dun noe where to put this, so just ask here.

i think the road work by private company is getting sh*t. there is hardly any warning about lane closure (signage/announcement) for some of them. Worst, i encounter some lorry stop in the middle of the road, then the banglas just jumped off the road and started working.

is there any requirement AT ALL? today they happy happy close this lane, tomorrow happy happy close another stretch, sometimes 3 lanes become 1. Sometimes all lanes closed and you kena take the lane of the opposite direction! sumtimes feel like they r just out there endangering our lives for nothing...

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

• Replies 6

I almost crashed into one on CTE, suddenly in the middle got one road works. then swerved to the right phew.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

talking abt road works

the one i went thru juz now at chua chu kang road closed up 2 entire lanes leaving only the bus bay for vehicles to pass thru.

when the bus needs to stop for passengers to board/alight, the entire traffic flow comes to a stop.

i noe LTA put up the list of road works on the onemotoring website. but just pissed me off when suddenly they just close the road. dun want to wait till sumthing bad then get compensation. does anyone know of anything we can do?

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

write to LTA n complain to them.

i also hate what's after the road work, the filling on the road wont be flat causing bumps, n 1 lane split into multi-lane because of the overfilling, furthermore the stretch of fillings r not flat also. it'll be months b4 the whole stretch is refilled to a flat road.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Write too late lah...

Call 1800 2255582 faster response.

There are rules for contractors to follow. But to save cost, Contractors often play hide & seek and put less signage to save cost. After all, many of road works are done at night.

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org