Originally posted by oinkquack@Apr 21 2005, 06:49 PM

erm... yes it is... y?

but it's not the only one... that time i went for rugby sevens... saw one light blue et8 also FZ and 3 digits :smile:

saw 1 on the road yesterday evening near lee motors there

look like a malay lady rider...

• Replies 1.1k

Originally posted by 2blearner@Apr 21 2005, 11:15 AM

Hi guys, where to duplicate our bike keys ah? And how much? Anybody know?

There is a shop next to LAB got all kind of bike key. or next to regina also have, price would be around $5 or less.

Happy hunting! :smile:

Originally posted by who_noe@Apr 21 2005, 08:07 PM

saw 1 on the road yesterday evening near lee motors there

look like a malay lady rider...

hehe not me lah.. last night i was just around my house area... where's lee motors anyway?

"Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed" --Proverbs 16:3

Originally posted by who_noe@Feb 13 2004, 12:23 AM

I bot my 1st hand ET8 at slightly below 7K- and that was when the CEO was high.. Fell in love with the bugger and was quite determine to grab that one.. Heart rules!!

Anyway that includes the bike cost, 2nd party insurance, IU and road tax. Box was given FOC. Check around for the best deal i.e. wat other freebies they throw in. Plus you should ask the installment interest rate if you plan to pay by installment - some stores offer 3% per annum.

I don't think they are phasing out ET8 series yet. From the Europe vespa site, they are phasing out the PX series and replacing it with the LX series. Already launch in Europe in March this year. Quite a beauty - simple retro design.

Happiness - more or less, it's in one's liberty..

Originally posted by Katzen@Apr 22 2005, 12:47 AM

I bot my 1st hand ET8 at slightly below 7K- and that was when the CEO was high.. Fell in love with the bugger and was quite determine to grab that one.. Heart rules!!

Anyway that includes the bike cost, 2nd party insurance, IU and road tax. Box was given FOC. Check around for the best deal i.e. wat other freebies they throw in. Plus you should ask the installment interest rate if you plan to pay by installment - some stores offer 3% per annum.

I don't think they are phasing out ET8 series yet. From the Europe vespa site, they are phasing out the PX series and replacing it with the LX series. Already launch in Europe in March this year. Quite a beauty - simple retro design.

thanks for the info. my lady frd very keen in getting it, keep asking... :giddy:

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

Originally posted by Mark C.@Apr 21 2005, 08:20 PM

There is a shop next to LAB got all kind of bike key. or next to regina also have, price would be around $5 or less.

Happy hunting! :smile:

Thanks Mark!

.:: HE Who Sow Will Reap ::.

Gilera VXR

Vespa ET8

Originally posted by oinkquack@Apr 21 2005, 10:30 PM

hehe not me lah.. last night i was just around my house area... where's lee motors anyway?

serangoon road

Guest wormee

i'm thinking of trading in my PX 150 for an ET8. where can i go? would love to get a black one. need to pay by installment.... tried calling ban hock hin, but the only person in charge of ET8 is always busy.. hmmm...

Originally posted by wormee@Apr 22 2005, 09:20 PM

i'm thinking of trading in my PX 150 for an ET8. where can i go? would love to get a black one. need to pay by installment.... tried calling ban hock hin, but the only person in charge of ET8 is always busy.. hmmm...

PM kennyseaw or call him ba...he might have lobang

Originally posted by shinkai@Apr 21 2005, 12:33 AM

Just went to JB, Malaysia to touch up my bike.

What I did..

1) Added blinking white color brake light RM$15

2) Pasted 2 MOD stickers on my bike RM$5

3) Changed 4T Esso gold RM$35

4) 2 fuses at RM$4 each

I think my bike looks really nice and style now with the blinking brake light and the two MOD stickers really touched up my bike nicely.

Anyway, anyone knows where to get chrome mirrors for ET8? The plastic mirror for ET8 is simple too big and not nice IMO. The stock mirror doesn't give that retro and stylish look.

Also looking for a nice retro helmet, any idea ppl?

Warm welcome to those whom got their ET8, cheers! Ride carefully and stay healthy!

hey i got my helmet at the shop opposite regina. 1 auntie and uncle sell one still got 1 left not bad leather and goggles. for $45. or call this number i got from yahoo auction 90682904

Selling JBL amplifier

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=253308

http://dogshit2.multiply.com/

Originally posted by dogshit2@Apr 23 2005, 01:54 PM

hey i got my helmet at the shop opposite regina. 1 auntie and uncle sell one still got 1 left not bad leather and goggles. for $45. or call this number i got from yahoo auction 90682904

thanks for the information, will check it out when i'm free

btw ppl, malossi doesnt have belt for ET8? went to tongaik and the aunties said malossi doesnt have belt for ET8 only for GT200? Anyone knows? Please keep me inform cause I wish to have my belt changed to malossi.

Thanks! :cheer:

If u're patience in one moment of anger, u will avoid 100 days of sorrow.

Originally posted by shinkai@Apr 24 2005, 03:05 AM

btw ppl, malossi doesnt have belt for ET8? went to tongaik and the aunties said malossi doesnt have belt for ET8 only for GT200? Anyone knows? Please keep me inform cause I wish to have my belt changed to malossi.

I'm using malossi belt.. can get it at Tai Hin...

Gilera VXR

Vespa ET8

Originally posted by 2blearner@Apr 25 2005, 09:32 AM

I'm using malossi belt.. can get it at Tai Hin...

where's tai hin located and how much does it charges for malossi belt?

Originally posted by shinkai@Apr 25 2005, 11:28 AM

where's tai hin located and how much does it charges for malossi belt?

its at kallang ind park.. ard LAB workshop.. heard b4 ard $85 or below.. :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by shinkai@Apr 24 2005, 03:05 AM

bro...paisei, i gave you the wrong info that TA have the belt for ETs...

so have you got the belt you wan already?

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@Apr 25 2005, 01:11 PM

bro...paisei, i gave you the wrong info that TA have the belt for ETs...

so have you got the belt you wan already?

oh yes btw, jeff bro...i have printed out the leaflets for ETs...

can pass to you anytime you are convenient.

Haha.. it's okie, nope havent change my belt, probably going down taihin when i'm free within this week.

i'll give you a call when i'm free and see whether if our timing matches. really appreciate the efforts you put in for ET8, 3 cheers for brembo!!

saw a few ET8 recently...

There's one female rider in my neighbourhood too, wonder if she know that this forum exist? hehe....

Gilera VXR

Vespa ET8

Originally posted by 2blearner@Apr 25 2005, 02:31 PM

saw a few ET8 recently...

There's one female rider in my neighbourhood too, wonder if she know that this forum exist? hehe....

Maybe you can write one note and paste it on her bike? lol..

Originally posted by shinkai@Apr 25 2005, 02:47 PM

Maybe you can write one note and paste it on her bike? lol..

tink brembo da ge got the et leaflet ready.. :smile:

can get one from him n pass it to the lady rider.. :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by momo_x9@Apr 25 2005, 03:18 PM

tink brembo da ge got the et leaflet ready.. :smile:

can get one from him n pass it to the lady rider.. :smile:

what et leaflet?

"Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed" --Proverbs 16:3

Originally posted by oinkquack@Apr 25 2005, 10:24 PM

what et leaflet?

Alright, what we're trying to do now is to promote ET8 in SBF, and if you're interested in helping out, please contact either John or me. What you need to do is to place the leaflet (basically it introduces them to SBF ET8 group) on their ET8, and if they would like to join us, they can basically follow the instruction mentioned.

Cheers! Hope to see as many ET8 as possible in SBF scooters!

Originally posted by shinkai@Apr 26 2005, 03:11 AM

Alright, what we're trying to do now is to promote ET8 in SBF, and if you're interested in helping out, please contact either John or me. What you need to do is to place the leaflet (basically it introduces them to SBF ET8 group) on their ET8, and if they would like to join us, they can basically follow the instruction mentioned.

Cheers! Hope to see as many ET8 as possible in SBF scooters!

Bro shinkai,

place on ah pek ET8 how?? whahahaha........ :D

Originally posted by Mark C.@Apr 26 2005, 12:18 PM

Bro shinkai,

place on ah pek ET8 how?? whahahaha........ :D

wah this i dont know liao haha.. be it ah pek or youngster, as long ride ET8 and have passion then it's ok, we welcome any of them.

hehe...

i'll be printing some more leaflets out...but you guys gotta "manually" cut them out into smaller pieces...

hope you dun mind...

maybe one of these days we meet for dinner and i pass to all of you!

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!