Unique is the choice for S4...

my S4 is fully maintain n service by Unique since day 1

Thumbs upz for Unique

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2

• Replies 7.7k

then what abt slight dent on the pipe? any aids?

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

mmm. i doubt so leis .. any more possible caused ?

Aug'06 - Jul'07 ; KRR 150

Jul'07 - Nov'07 ; Public Transport

Nov'07 - Jan'11 ; Spark 135

Feb'09 - May'11 ; Super Four VTEC II

May'11 - Mar'12 ; FZ1S'10

Jul'14 ; X-1R

Dear All,

Paiseh but I have to ask these silly questions.

How to I remove the bulb form the headlight? I dismantled the head lamp cover but cannot seem to remove the bulb as I'm trying to change bulb la...

And how do I remove the tank ah? I tried disconnecting the fuel line. What else needs to be removed?

Btw, new stock for KOSO LED mirrors and shorter signal lights coming soon. hehe

u hv to remove the clip holding the bulb to the head lamp cover..

remove the seat, u'll see 2 bolts holding the tank to the frame...remove dat....

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

  salem77 said:
u hv to remove the clip holding the bulb to the head lamp cover..

remove the seat, u'll see 2 bolts holding the tank to the frame...remove dat....

ya, i removed the clip liao but the bulb doesn't pop out leh...hmmm

I removed on bolt to the seat area. The other 2 bolts are where leh??

paiseh ah

  yctradingsg said:
ya, i removed the clip liao but the bulb doesn't pop out leh...hmmm

I removed on bolt to the seat area. The other 2 bolts are where leh??

paiseh ah

only one screw for the tank. then u can pull up the tank already. Do remember to disconnect the fuel sensor wire and the various tubes before removal of the tank though

  F|rdAuZ said:
Guys, encountered a problem.

On TPE,going slow at 80km/h suddenly bike no power. RPM 0 but speed maintain at 80km/h(speedo)..eventho bike is slower.. scared oredy,throttle no response, like a time lapse of the bike.

Then down gear engine break... throttle then on oredy. Any idea how come like that? Clock all still got..only suddenly bike become haywire for 10 secs

Low batt.... Very very low... ur magnetic coil is nt recharging e batt.

Encounter this few weeks back. :faint:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

Thankfully, mine is a-ok so far.

Drive : Proton Saga 1.3M SJN plate (11th June 10 - Present)

Ride : Honda S4 Revo FBC plate (12th July 08 - Present)

Former Ride : Phantom TA200 FV plate (9th September 05 - 12th July 08)

Ah Pek where is the exact address of your workshop and what is the workshop tel no? I stay Sengkang very convenient to come down to AMK. Need to install gear indicator. The type that plugs in directly to the diagnostic system connector and lets it read directly from the bikes ECU. U have? If not I will go Motoworld.

Just checked it out..

very shiny black!!!! cant believe it's a >10yrs old bike..

you did your part in maintaining the original paintwork too!!!

they just cleaned your Brembos and installed the new brakelines..!!

the engine, well i can say, it's sparkling black!!!

VVVVVV black is nice..!!

  PaLmEr said:
only one screw for the tank. then u can pull up the tank already. Do remember to disconnect the fuel sensor wire and the various tubes before removal of the tank though

which tubes?? There are a few i see that are obstructing but i didn't dare touch them sia... haha

  biting_point said:
Just checked it out..

very shiny black!!!! cant believe it's a >10yrs old bike..

you did your part in maintaining the original paintwork too!!!

they just cleaned your Brembos and installed the new brakelines..!!

the engine, well i can say, it's sparkling black!!!

VVVVVV black is nice..!!

Hi Biting_Point, John

Bro, thanks for checking out my ride n checking tat they're doing a good job. Yeah, maintained it rather well n not always using it. I also have a Subaru Forester09 2.5Turbo, Off Peak Plate. So if i have errands 2 run, will use the Super4. If I have several errands 2 run or if i have a golf game in the morning then no choice lah. Tear $20 coupon.

My Super4 is hard 2 believe its aged well. Hehe COE paid. And 2 think tat ASP wanted 2 trade in for $2500. Hehe would have been a sucker if i had traded in 2 get a new bike. Lucky, i have advice from u guys in tis forum. Thanks again n helping me save some $$$. Now my Super4 can last another 6-8yrs easy i hope.

Edited by OakleyKid

Dear All,

I been having this question lon time but haven't got chance to post it up. Is the rpm idling supposed to be consistant coz mine keeps moving up and down and not consistant. Does it needs tuning?

  slaxz said:
Dear All,

I been having this question lon time but haven't got chance to post it up. Is the rpm idling supposed to be consistant coz mine keeps moving up and down and not consistant. Does it needs tuning?

yup... probably need to do some tuning of yr carb. U can try changing air filter also

  slaxz said:
Dear All,

Mine moves up & down too. My meter reads between 900 to 1.2k RPM - my mech says it too low for a S4. But he oso said, if it ain't broken, don't fix it. So till now, my rpm stil fluctuating.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

  MUSHA said:
Mine moves up & down too. My meter reads between 900 to 1.2k RPM - my mech says it too low for a S4. But he oso said, if it ain't broken, don't fix it. So till now, my rpm stil fluctuating.

Have you ever tot of asking "other mech" beside "my mech"?:angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

  polygemus said:
Ah Pek where is the exact address of your workshop and what is the workshop tel no? I stay Sengkang very convenient to come down to AMK. Need to install gear indicator. The type that plugs in directly to the diagnostic system connector and lets it read directly from the bikes ECU. U have? If not I will go Motoworld.

LOL!...no workshop lah. No, I don't have that.:sian:

  yctradingsg said:
which tubes?? There are a few i see that are obstructing but i didn't dare touch them sia... haha

1. Breaathing tube (thinest one) from the tank

2. Over flow tube (fat one) directly from the tank

3. Fuel hose (fat one) from the fuel kork

4. Vaccum tube (smallest of them all) from the fuel kork.

5. Two pin electrical connector (tank right hand side) only Ver R do not have.

Ah Pek u are freelance mechanic? U only do jobs for close friends? I need to install gear indicator. The type that plugs in directly to the diagnostic system connector and lets it read directly from the bikes ECU. U have? If not I will go Motoworld. Can u leave your contact number or email or msn?

Guys, what do you think is wrong my Spec III.

#1. Shifting from 1st to 2nd gear and then to 3rd gear at 2,000 rpm is smooth.

It shifts so smooth and almost noiseless at 2,000 rpm; I have no problem at all.

But if I shift from 1st to 2nd and then to 3rd gear at 2,500 to 3,000 rpm and higher rpms I hear a very loud “thuck” sound.

The “thuck” sound is loudest when I am shifting from 1st to 2nd gear.

If I shift from 1st to 2nd gear at higher rpm say 4,500 rpm it won’t even engage to 2nd gear, it will just stay at neutral.

If I force to go to 2nd gear at this stage I will hear crackling sound as if I am not fully pressing the clutch.

But I am pressing the clutch lever at 100%, so I wait until my rpm goes down to 2,500 rpm then I shift to 2nd gear.

Shifting from 2nd to 3rd gear there is also a “thuck” sound at 3,000 rpm and higher rpms, but not as loud as compared to shifting from 1st to 2nd gear on the same high rpms.

Shifting from 3rd to 4th then to 5ht and then to 6th gear there is “NO PROBLEM” at all rpms even at 5,000 or 6,000 rpm it is very smooth shifting and almost no sound.

#2. On idle at neutral I can hear a sound somehow coming from inside the right side of engine where the clutch cable is.

When I press the clutch levers slowly from 50% to pressing it at 100% the noise slowly disappears.

But when I release the clutch levers the noise is there again.

It’s like a tiny a tiny crackling sound.

Any ideas on the problem of Spec III?

BE A TRUCK, BE A BICYCLE. (i.e. Occupy your space like a truck driver, but concede like the bicyclist). Loving my new ride, 03-15-09!

http://r9.fodey.com/2045/7ee11fdec9934ad698e2eb1c6d547ef5.0.gif

anyone encounter of the engine oil drain plug screw, where you screw into the engine, the thread got worn out?

my bike is only 3 years old. And the bikeshop say is due to over tightening.

All this while i have been replacing engine oil at the same shop.

need to change the below engine cover and it cost $160.

does it really get worn out? my bike is only 3 years old.

is like indirectly telling me, my engineer here over tighten your screw.

Or is it part of wear and tear maintenance? have never heard of pple saying about changing the below engine.

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers: