Any comments

change the oil seal lor...

cheap only la. i had replaced mine some 6months back...

• Replies 7.7k

nope.. haven yet.. calling them later.. sianz..

2006 - 2008, Honda Phantom TA200

2008 - 2009, Honda Super 4 Revo

2015 - 2017, Honda Shadow 400 ACE

2017 - Present, Suzuki Burgman 200

Hi, I'm quite a newbie of S4 revo. I've some question to ask and hope that you can share your opinion, especially other owner of Revo. Million thanks.

My bike got some noticeable noise from the engine when RPM above 3.5k, noise freq gets higher when engine has higher rev. When doing 2nd free EO change at Boon Siew, I did mention this issue to the counter person in charge, they say they will look into it. However, when I get the bike after the service, it seems like they forgot about this! o_O (May be it is due to the free service). Therefore I ask the master again when he return the key back to me.

The master said, that's the noise comes from the VTEC mechanism, it's normal... There is nothing required for tuning. If tuned to no sound, there will no loss of power!

However, from my understanding is: VTEC only about to turned ON after 6K+ rpm. Noise should only about to introduce within these uncertain period, isn't it? So, I suspect that's same valve clearance issue (from this thread called "got tick tick sound from engine area.."@http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=216061)... But my Revo is less than 3 months old (

Besides, the noise get less noticable after quite a long run. However, it's still noticable. This worries me as I think S4 is a good engine it shouldn't have this kind of issue, especially the bike is still considered new.

So, here I would like to ask, is there any other Revo riders experience the same issue? Comments please. :dot:

Other than this, I also found Revo (Fue Injection) engine is MUCH MUCH noiser than previous model (Non Fuel Injection types). I believe this will be the same for others Revo. However, I'm wondering whether there is a way to tune Revo as silence as Spec III? I believe this will be quite impossible, am I right?

nope.. haven yet.. calling them later.. sianz..

Erm... Their service seems to be not very good. My bike got some noticeable noise from the engine when RPM above 3.5k, noise freq gets higher when engine has higher rev. When doing 2nd free EO change at Boon Siew, I did mention this issue to the counter person in charge, they say they will look into it. However, when I get the bike, it seems like they forgot about this! :sian: Therefore I ask again the master when he return the key back to me. He just explained theory behind to me, issue is not yet solved.

If you think you can help me, please look at following thread:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=220412

If they take such a long time to solve the problem, I might think it twice and twice again before sending my bike to them for the issue mentioned in the thread.... :dozed:

I hate to take SBS buses, especially at Tuas area, it's so not convenient!!! Can ask for a replacement bike during the service period? :angel:

i dont work for BS. dont ask me.. i oso taking bus to work for the time being n had to wake up super early(5.30am) juz to get to work.. i m wondering if we can make transportation claims from them anot.. hahaa..

2006 - 2008, Honda Phantom TA200

2008 - 2009, Honda Super 4 Revo

2015 - 2017, Honda Shadow 400 ACE

2017 - Present, Suzuki Burgman 200

Bro,you might mistake the tick2 sound for the injectors. My dad rides a revo and first day he got the bike i start to hear the tick2 sound. Trace the sound and it was from the injectors. Just like Yamaha FZ1 loud ticking injectors too.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Bro,you might mistake the tick2 sound for the injectors. My dad rides a revo and first day he got the bike i start to hear the tick2 sound. Trace the sound and it was from the injectors. Just like Yamaha FZ1 loud ticking injectors too.

Thanks for the feedback... Yes, I also noticed that the injection produces quite a loud sound. That's why I mentioned that Revo is noisier compare to Spec III. Too bad that it means it's impossible to tune FI (Revo) as silence as Carb one (i.e. Spec III).

However, the noise I hear from the engine is another noise. May be the description "tick" is not accurate.:( It's some kind of sound of metal hitting or rubbing against another. Just like chain sliding on the metal surface. Will this the cause of timing chain need to be tensioned?

This is weird that the sound get less after warm-up but still can be heard (a little bit) by my ear.... :faint:

i always need to rev while starting my engine.. a simple press of the button wont do MOST of the time.. is it a sign that the starter carbon is failing me?

no.

for ur case is jus carb tuning problem... time for a wash and tune...

as above..

just pump in air of front tyres last week to 250 kpa..

then just now pump again..realise pressure was @ 150 plus.

think my tyres losing air but no noticeable puncture ard.

any experienced bikers hve similiar experience...

small holes in tyres??..

mayb daytime take a closer look

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

there some possible reason behind it......1st that i can tink off maybe there is a puncture that u really didnt notice where the nail or sharp object is totally embedded in the tire,2nd is that maybe ur tire valve stem is spoil,saying it might be crack ......so i guess u try to change the valve stem(the place where u pump in the air) first and change it to aluminium 90 degrees valve stems......3rd maybe ur tire also got crack........thats all that i can tink off.....

as above..

small holes in tyres??..

Dun play play with puncture. Get a mech to check it out. Very dangerous when you are travelling at high speed.

IF need to change, just change the tire to get ease of mind. DO NOT DELAY.

how long did you use your tire already?

maybe it time to get a new one.

front tyres think 1 yr ago....back tyres keep changing..hah.

tyres always punctured one........zzzz ...haha

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

check your valve stem for dirt. unscrew the valve core and check the core and internal threads for damage. to see if you have a leaky valve stem, squirt some soapy water into the stem and see if bubbles form.

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg

heyy dear pals, I just brough a aftermarket yoshi endcan. This morning when i start my bike, suddenly my pipe back fire....=( anyone knows what is the cause of it and will it harms my bike or izzit something wrong with my setting or? And what is the cause of my bike back firing ? DO HELP please..THANKS folks....=)))

TS, u started a thread jus to ask this?

in future, pls refer to the following thread...

SBF CB400 Official Q&A Thread 2009 (PLS ASK YOUR QUESTIONS HERE!)

thank you... :dot:

heyy dear pals, I just brough a aftermarket yoshi endcan. This morning when i start my bike, suddenly my pipe back fire....=( anyone knows what is the cause of it and will it harms my bike or izzit something wrong with my setting or? And what is the cause of my bike back firing ? DO HELP please..THANKS folks....=)))

use sopa to check for leak or ask ur mech to check for u

dn delay

it wont harm ur bike.

even stock endcan will also back fire.

morning cold start back fire is quite common leh.

air/fuel tuning should be done after u install an aftermarket exhaust like Yoshi.

hope my above info helps... :dot:

as above..

small holes in tyres??..

no one asked TS this question...

TS, how do u measure the kpa?

according to the guage shown at the petrol kiosk?

or using a handheld guage? :dot: