few days ago just changed clutch cable, EO, Spark Plug, oil filter, service air filter, change all brake pads and change chain n sprockets.

now everytime when my rpm reaches above 5k, i will hear a vibrating sound coming from near below fuel tank. this vibrating sound gets louder when the rpm climbs higher. this is a sound other than the soft chain sound and loud engine(exhaust) sound. to me it feels abit like something vibrating. any1 encounter this b4?

also now sometimes when i park my bike and step down, i can smell a light tint of burnt smell. normal?

pls advice. thanks

• Replies 7.7k

bt090 got some gd reviews, my friend use for 1yr plus then he change new ones, also bt90, then pilot power also not bad, the price have dropped, gd buy too. there are alot o tires for SG rd uses, if u talking about track uses, still got other models of tires.

i personally using pilot power lah, not bad, but that time i bought is very ex, now price drop liao

lol.. ard how much>? at wher..?

Tyres?..there are soft and hard and many makes makes and of different sizes. I always stick to the same type of tyres that comes stock with the bike unless from day one, it doesn't perform.

There is informal and casual meetup this Sunday at Teck Ghee Square AMK Ave 10 kopetiam at 9:30 am. Just drop by if anyone is free.:angel:

ah pek.. paiseh.. i hardly online and can see updated here sia.. anything sms mi i will respond asap..

lastly to all, plz advise.. my bike spec 2.. the brake and fc like still cannot make it leh.. i brought the bike going 1 mth le.. still dunno or cannot solve the problem sia..

when i travel.. i press the brake like not very makan..

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
lol.. ard how much>? at wher..?

when i travel.. i press the brake like not very makan..

got a lot of shop u can go to, HKL, unique etc.

time for u to bleed ur brake fluid n use ebc brake pads, confirm makan, if not can change to brembo + master cylinder:cheeky:

i riding spec III. few days ago just changed clutch cable, EO, Spark Plug, oil filter, service air filter, change all brake pads and change chain n sprockets.

now everytime when my rpm reaches above 5k, i will hear a vibrating sound coming from near below fuel tank. this vibrating sound gets louder when the rpm climbs higher. this is a sound other than the soft chain sound and loud engine(exhaust) sound. to me it feels abit like something vibrating. any1 encounter this b4?

also now sometimes when i park my bike and step down, i can smell a light tint of burnt smell. normal?

pls advice. thanks

My bike is having some battery/charging coil issues.

A week ago I tried to start my bike using the electric starter, but I couldn't because of the dead battery(No lights when the ignition is turned on). So I replaced the battery. Just a few days later, the same problem occurred. I was told that this is a charging coil or alternator issue. Does anybody know what the problem is, and how much will it cost? I was thinking of getting the parts from FJT and going to my regular mechanic to fix it.

who can help me solve this problem..

my fren just change his brake pad & kit & bleed hose, change new oil but the caliper piston jam??

last service was more den 3 years ago..

Edited by vemon

Bikes

30 Nov 06 to 17 Dec 07 - Honda SP FT2676K

17 Dec 07 to 21 Oct 09 - Honda CB400s spec1 FU4977Z

21 Oct 09 to 26 Jun 10 - Yamaha Fazer FZ6 S2 FBD8658E

26 Jun 10 to 22 Nov 2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300ABS FZ3450G

29 Dec 10 to 26 Nov 2011 - Yamaha Fino FBC5429A

26 Nov 2011 to 08 Mar 2013 - Honda Silverwing FBB5520Z

08 Mar 2013 - Yamaha Tmax

hi can i check if when u guys fit w an aftermarket exhaust, is it v fuel consumption? previously used yoshi end can but gave up cos v fuel consumption. thought of getting gpr exhaust. dun wanna get it then regret it later. hope someone can advise me. tks a lot.

my side stand seems to have wear off ....

old bike FS plate ..... abit bend i guess

everytime park at those carpark with uneven ground ,

my bike looks like wan to drop like tt very scary ......

gone to a few bike shops they dont have it .....

guys , know any place that i can get a spec 1 side stand ???

dont mind if its 2nd hand if its in gd condition ....

and the price of it too (^^)

tks in advance ...

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

Try unique, i ask before. but need to call in advance. 4 to 5 hour before.

around 70 plus.

CB400 spec1....

X9 180cc;

Honda Phantom TA200;

Honda EX5;

scenario updated.

today, went back the old bikeshop which done my bike. checked my vibrating sound problem and told me it may be cone rod spoil or timing chain spoil!!!!!

i was what the f*ck. i nv go service nothing wrong. once i service finish kanna like tat. its not a cheap problem ley F*CK.

could any of the above mentioned caused something like this? i really really really not happy to have my bike happen like this.

i went to another bikeshop and they found out i was given a chiong oil filter. can this be the reason of it?

so farking fed up. nv service nothing wrong service already become like tat. if it was the 1st bikeshop's fault, im going to make this big man.

few days ago just changed clutch cable, EO, Spark Plug, oil filter, service air filter, change all brake pads and change chain n sprockets.

pls advice. thanks

scenario updated.

today, went back the old bikeshop which done my bike. checked my vibrating sound problem and told me it may be cone rod spoil or timing chain spoil!!!!!

i was what the f*ck. i nv go service nothing wrong. once i service finish kanna like tat. its not a cheap problem ley F*CK.

could any of the above mentioned caused something like this? i really really really not happy to have my bike happen like this.

i went to another bikeshop and they found out i was given a chiong oil filter. can this be the reason of it?

so farking fed up. nv service nothing wrong service already become like tat. if it was the 1st bikeshop's fault, im going to make this big man.

scenario updated.

Did you not service your bike at your regular bike shop? Why they give u a chiong oil filter? U ask for original anot? But i really doubt the chiong oil filter gives the vibrating noise.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

can gear indicator being fixed on S4?

Can but i would rather count it in my heart. Safer this way. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

pls advice. thanks

Tat burst smell is not normal for sure... o_O

How time flies...

i didnt know its chiong until i went to 2nd bikeshop they teach mi how to see by the colour of the filter and size of the filter. i didnt know that at first.

now is both bike shop told mi its cone rod problem. cost ard 1k bloody hell.

1st shop which i serviced my bike told me its nothing to do with the services i did with them. this is wear and tear problem cause by itself.

my bike is only over 40k milage. will it abit too new?

thanks for ur advice musha. now is super headache liao. nv service nothing wrong, go service liao den come 1 farking big problem.

thats why i need advice if it has something to do with the shop which i serviced.

or u can add a 1 or 1/2 inch of metal weld it below e stand. thats wat i do. went seng kwang to get the thing done. mine FR plate.

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

i know exactly how you feel...i sent my car for servicing and everything was fine. just yesterday while driving, my car, which is an alfa, started sounding like those super loud WRXs. drove to the dealer and they checked it. turns out my exhaust manifold is cracked. sigh. now its in the shop...waiting to be repaired.

actually when they service cars, they follow the service schedule (10k, 20k etc). they do not check every single component. that's why these things can happen. i guess there really isn't much they can do. these unfortunate things happen.

last time i drove vw sharan. went servicing and all was hunky dory. i told them the aircon was not very cold. so they said air con was fine after topping up gas. they said let's put in a tracer and you come back if the air isn't cold...or if the air remains cold, come back next service interval. guess what? within 3 days the air was HOT. brought it back. they said...both the compressors spoilt. the evaporator spoilt. the fan coil spoilt. the repair cost me close to 8k. arguing with the is a no-win situation since i agreed to put in the tracer and "see what happens". should have insisted they do a better check...but that would have meant leaving the car there for another day or two since it was a weekend.

well...that's the thing lah. understand how you feel. hope things turn out better for you than they did for me. all the best!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

so 8k u bear everything?

haiz. we are on the same boat. haha

but still need to curse to shout out my fustration. so fed up

thanks bro for sharing

[Q] Hi all recently my spec3 when travel to 100km/h, rhs brake lever and both footrest will vibrate quite jialat. den when put to neutral and zua oil can hear the engine sound differnet and noisy. bikeshop suggest i do a valve clearance to rectify both prob. any experienced guy can advise?

yup...i paid everything...its like that lah. part of owning a vehicle. the only thing they did was to give me a backup car to drive while mine was in the workshop.

well...i'm sure i'll have my fair share of motorcycle servicing incidents in time to come. so learning from everyone here is really cool...now i know a little bit more about what i can expect.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
i didnt know its chiong until i went to 2nd bikeshop they teach mi how to see by the colour of the filter and size of the filter. i didnt know that at first.

so wat about the color and size of the filter?... :confused:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

if Life ain't any Better..

seek Death & u'll feel Lighter..

chiong filter is bigger and shiny black. original is smaller and matt black.

this is what the bikeshop advice me.

anymore advice for me?