[Q] Hey guys, just wondering, recently I did a compare between my spec 3 and my friend's spec 3, looking from the tail light, my s4 looks lower, its not on the same level as my friend's spec 3, I just down my fork, thats all, could it be my suspension? any idea?

Edited by ZeekyZacky
  • Replies 7.7k

so, anyone mind answering my doubts? does s4 break down easily?

dun wan drz liao?o_O

any idea is it very costly to repair spec 1 meter? the 2 black little buttons like spoilt leh, cant set the timing and i assume its struck at main menu, cannot go trip meter.

can fix ver r, big1 meter on spec 1 anot ar?

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
any idea is it very costly to repair spec 1 meter? the 2 black little buttons like spoilt leh, cant set the timing and i assume its struck at main menu, cannot go trip meter.

u can try unique.. tt i done mine there... my left button for spec 2 stuck.. but ite after awhile stuck again.. so i don care it liao let it be.. cos tt time my meter stuck at trip meter, see liao not happy. at least now stuck at odo still ok..LOL.. i jus keep pressing hope one fine day the button will pock back..LOL

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

u can try unique.. tt i done mine there... my left button for spec 2 stuck.. but ite after awhile stuck again.. so i don care it liao let it be.. cos tt time my meter stuck at trip meter, see liao not happy. at least now stuck at odo still ok..LOL.. i jus keep pressing hope one fine day the button will pock back..LOL

What about spraying WD40 and give it a few light tapping on it?..those are micro switches..if you can take it out, chances you can source it at Slim Lim eletronic shop....errr.hopefully. Btw..require resoldering.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hi guys..i got problem on my speedo meter on my S4 vtec 3..during traveling example at 90km..the meter needle will shoot down to 0km and i feel lost of power even when i maintain the throttle at the same position..after while it will shoot back to 90km and sudden come back of power..ive bring it to mechanic to check..he check on the meter wiring and he said hes done it back to normal..but the problem still come on and off..i got the feeling the mechanic didnt get to detect the real problem..so i wanna ask anyone here know wat might be the problem?anyone ever face the problem feel free to let me to know wat might be the problem..thanks in advance..

if i tap from my battery and it shows 12++v despite me reving, is it the coil dead?

What about spraying WD40 and give it a few light tapping on it?..those are micro switches..if you can take it out, chances you can source it at Slim Lim eletronic shop....errr.hopefully. Btw..require resoldering.

hmm actually i tried to remove the meter back cover, i find it quite fragile, so i don dare to remove.. so in the end i fix it back... mayb next time u can assist me? like u service other fellow biker, then i diy remove the headlite then from meter part u assist me? =p ... acutally im fine wif the button jus onli time not accurate..LOL

hi guys... any1 got a spare super 4 spec 1 speedo meter to sell? in need of one... i'm sorry if this not the right place 2 post it... kind of urgent thats why... thanx alot :)

hmm actually i tried to remove the meter back cover, i find it quite fragile, so i don dare to remove.. so in the end i fix it back... mayb next time u can assist me? like u service other fellow biker, then i diy remove the headlite then from meter part u assist me? =p ... acutally im fine wif the button jus onli time not accurate..LOL

Hmmm....I'm not sure about that but you don't have to strip the meter to do that, do you?

hmm if spraying of wd 40 i haven trry, and i suppose is jus spraying on the button itself .... that time i wanted to remove the meter case to see if the button on the board got stuck or not... but i fail to remove the back cover...

Anyone knows where can i get my hands on the item below...???

http://www.roxspeedfx.com/cart/pics/121319614347381.jpg

more info here ---> http://www.roxspeedfx.com/

or maybe this?

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_272774023l.jpg

Kindly PM me the info. i've been looking for this for so long already... :(

Thanks in advance for any replies. :bow:

hi barefoot, maybe you can give me a sms, set a time and come to my place i check for you? i've been an owner of my Spec 1 for 5 years ++ le. :)

hi guys..i got problem on my speedo meter on my S4 vtec 3..during traveling example at 90km..the meter needle will shoot down to 0km and i feel lost of power even when i maintain the throttle at the same position..after while it will shoot back to 90km and sudden come back of power..ive bring it to mechanic to check..he check on the meter wiring and he said hes done it back to normal..but the problem still come on and off..i got the feeling the mechanic didnt get to detect the real problem..so i wanna ask anyone here know wat might be the problem?anyone ever face the problem feel free to let me to know wat might be the problem..thanks in advance..

check your battery terminals... might have come loose... :dot:

bro, maybe u might wanna meet up with barefoot and meet me together...? :cool:

barefoot and tiku, i'm free this coming 15th sunday, anytime from 9am to 4pm. no worries for tools as i have what u need to strip a bike... :p

jus drop me an sms... :D

so, anyone mind answering my doubts? does s4 break down easily? what is the commonbreakdown problem?

hi papermk, since no one answers your question, i guess s4 doesn't breakdown as easily as you may think. i've been riding s4 for some time and i dun see any major problems with s4 too...

if you are considering getting a s4 for your next bike, its a very good decision. i believe 99% of the s4 riders never regretted getting a s4... :D

I am currently riding a S4 spec 1. is a 10yrs old bike. I feel the the fuel consumption is abit high. Max i can go is 300km when the meter start blinking, 19 to 20km/l. Is this alright?

I went to my current mechanic but after spending alot $$$ problem is not solve, You having any recommand S4 mechanic.

I am currently riding a S4 spec 1. is a 10yrs old bike. I feel the the fuel consumption is abit high. Max i can go is 300km when the meter start blinking, 19 to 20km/l. Is this alright?

I went to my current mechanic but after spending alot $$$ problem is not solve, You having any recommand S4 mechanic.

Be it Spec 1,2,3 or any non-Vtech..19-20km is okay for an old bike. Sometime ppl forget what they just own is an old bike but the rider itself is new to the bike. Not sure what you spend $$$s on intending to improved the FC. I suggest you get something that suit your bike status to lessen the friction thus get rid of heat that robs off performance...good eo for a start. The expensive off the shelves eo would not do justice for old bikes either. Dp your own blending.:sian:

you should be proud to have such FC...

mine...??? 250 blink like nobody's business already... :sian:

i think its most probably cos you ride your bike very hard.. vtec nv on you dun change gear right..

mine 230 blink

hi guys i got prob with my spec3..my right side foot rest vibrate strongly at certain rpm while the left side is smooth..anyone know wats wrong..ive tried to tighten some screw on footrest and bracket screw but prob still there..anyone know wat is the problem?

i think its normal, seen afew similar post regarding heavier vibration on right side. my too as well . .

any idea whats going on with my ride? when i throttle and off off, there is this light screeching sound, seems to go off when i clutch in. when rev in neutral dont have this sound as well

jus noticed that my headlight gt no light.. i don have headlight cut off switch. initially thought is normal beam coil gone. swtich to hi beam. there also isnt any light also when i switch to hi beam, the indicator for hi beam light also did not light up. but when i press the trigger for hi beam, there is light and indicator did light up... everythings is fine like signal light...

can any one help me? is it fuse?