hey guys/girls, my spec1 got prob .. cannot start liao .. i think btt flat but not sure .. now turn key cannot start also .. lights also all off .. battery die ah? batt changed alr ard march eh :( .. and also can change batt myself or must bring to shop wan ? if change myself easy ah ? where the batt located ? can anyone help ?

please ?

thanks alot

ben

• Replies 7.7k

hey guys/girls, my spec1 got prob .. cannot start liao .. i think btt flat but not sure .. now turn key cannot start also .. lights also all off .. battery die ah? batt changed alr ard march eh :( .. and also can change batt myself or must bring to shop wan ? if change myself easy ah ? where the batt located ? can anyone help ?

please ?

thanks alot

ben

batt is located below the seat.. it is jus beside the compartment whr u can put bike cover... it is cover up by a panel.. use philps screw to unscrew u will see the batt.. changing batt is quite ez...u might need a plier when unscrewin n screwin of batt

Edited by tiku

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

jus noticed that my headlight gt no light.. i don have headlight cut off switch. initially thought is normal beam coil gone. swtich to hi beam. there also isnt any light also when i switch to hi beam, the indicator for hi beam light also did not light up. but when i press the trigger for hi beam, there is light and indicator did light up... everythings is fine like signal light...

can any one help me? is it fuse?

try play with the engine start switch.

sometimes it gets stuck and the headlight power is cut off.

please ?

thanks alot

ben

what have you done to your beloved spec 1 before this had happened???

can we have more info about ur bike?

change batt is easy, but have to be cautious too.

dun short the positive to chasis at any point of time or u'll be blowing out some fuses...

if u are confident enuff, push start and see if it works... then proceed to bike shop.

if u have a voltmeter or multimeter, check the charging voltage.

voltage at idling should read +/- 13.2volts.

voltage at revving to 4k rpm (charging voltage) should be +/- 14.2volts.

hi guys i got prob with my spec3..my right side foot rest vibrate strongly at certain rpm while the left side is smooth..anyone know wats wrong..ive tried to tighten some screw on footrest and bracket screw but prob still there..anyone know wat is the problem?

i think its normal, seen afew similar post regarding heavier vibration on right side. my too as well . .

any idea whats going on with my ride? when i throttle and off off, there is this light screeching sound, seems to go off when i clutch in. when rev in neutral dont have this sound as well

hi there,

spend some time sitting on the right side of your bike and look at how the exhaust is being mounted...

it's mounted to the right hand side foot rest assy.

and that's where u get all the vibration with higher rpm...

it has been a very common topic in here, bro... do check and post ur findings here... :)

i think its most probably cos you ride your bike very hard.. vtec nv on you dun change gear right..

duhh... :sian:

tuning problem la...

Edited by s4vtec
tuning problem la...

mine 230 blink

FC too high is always about carb tuning...

so far, the best carb tuner i've known of is Ah Siong @ HKL (former Unity Motors)

my previous Yoshi endcan with Dynojet was tuned by him.

350km on 18 liters of V-Power.

Powerful performance and yet good FC.

but some times it also depends on luck too... :D

Hi, does anyone knows of any shop doing tire repair patch from inside? My rear tire is presently leaking again from the same repair patch done previously by the "injection" (or worm) method.

I've just went to Mah Motors and they told me that the only solution now is to do the "repair patch from inside" method. Both of us agreed that my tire is still new and much wasteful to scrap as it still has more than 75% life left. Unfortunately, they don't have the facility to do the "repair patch from inside" method.

I read in another thread that one of the moderators (Ones_Co) had recommended that "bike werk" can do this job, but I couldn't find this advertiser nor the address of this "bike werk" shop in the SBF forum.

Could any kind soul with such repair experience before please help. Thanks.

Edited by Winners
hi guys i got prob with my spec3..my right side foot rest vibrate strongly at certain rpm while the left side is smooth..anyone know wats wrong..ive tried to tighten some screw on footrest and bracket screw but prob still there..anyone know wat is the problem?

Could it be cone bearing, or possibly fork oil and seal need to change, or possibly fork not balance, or uneven tyre or ....

Edited by aixin
http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif
Hi, does anyone knows of any shop doing tire repair patch from inside? My rear tire is presently leaking again from the same repair patch done previously by the "injection" (or worm) method.

I've just went to Mah Motors and they told me that the only solution now is to do the "repair patch from inside" method. Both of us agreed that my tire is still new and much wasteful to scrap as it still has more than 75% life left. Unfortunately, they don't have the facility to do the "repair patch from inside" method.

I read in another thread that one of the moderators (Ones_Co) had recommended that "bike werk" can do this job, but I couldn't find this advertiser nor the address of this "bike werk" shop in the SBF forum.

Could any kind soul with such repair experience before please help. Thanks.

Call tis guy....

Ah Beng (Bikewerks) - 9747 7223:angel:

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Possibly cone bearing needs to change, or possibly fork oil and seal need to change, or possibly fork not balance properly, or possibly one-side of spark plug not working properly, or tyre need to change or....

erm... i think u r wrong leh... cone bearing is when ur handle wobbles and vibrates, not the foot rest leh... :sian:

try play with the engine start switch.

sometimes it gets stuck and the headlight power is cut off.

thanks s4vtec... its realli the ignition butt gt stuck.. at first i thought u tr referin to the engine kill off switch (red button)..till someone point out then i notice.... :thumb:

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

Call tis guy....

Ah Beng (Bikewerks) - 9747 7223:angel:

Hi steel_headz,

Thanks for your info. I managed to get the job done at Kallang Avenue today. Damage is S$32 for the internal patching of 2 holes (actually only 1 hole is leaking) + labour charges to remove and re-install the rear wheel/tire.

has anyone here tried the custom fast throttle from a fellow forumer in products mass ordering threads?

wish to gather some actual user feedbacks from fellow super4 riders....

personally slightly interested in the fast throttle to spice up the riding experience.

oh ya... i dun track and i dun go overseas on long distance rides too.

purely use the bike to bring me to places that i wanna go. thats all.

all 2 cents appreciated.

bro Ive tried JIFF, failed miserably. The stains are still there.. i scrub hard and even leave the Jiff on for 5mins... failed.

Try CIF - Powerful Cream Cleanser - if failed.

As suggested

if all else fails, time for a new coat of paint!

If troublesome or no extra to spend.....let it be, the bike is to serve you and not the other way round...

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif

anyone knows if LAB sells replacement visor for Givi A755 windshield? :)

This visor is nice, how much was it?

jus noticed that my headlight gt no light.. i don have headlight cut off switch. initially thought is normal beam coil gone. swtich to hi beam.

can any one help me? is it fuse?

Having similar encounter as the above, after bulb changed, it worked finely now.

Another encounter was on the meter light, if it dimmed (in the carpark lighting condition - day time), you may choose to replace the light bulb inside the meters, best to replace bulbs in both meter :)

wher can i duplicate keys for super4 ar? i riding spec2 and i believe that there is chip inside.. wat the cost?

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
wher can i duplicate keys for super4 ar? i riding spec2 and i believe that there is chip inside.. wat the cost?

do the keys at the shop beside ah boy, then bring the keys to a mech to program the chips, keys should be $30, i forget liao

dunno where to ask this,

but i have been looking for such a face mask, where can i get?

there is a name for it but i forget liao, motorworld sells it

dunno where to ask this,

but i have been looking for such a face mask, where can i get?

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l251/tanjianhua/untitled-1.jpg

there is a name for it but i forget liao, motorworld sells it

it's called a balaclava

and yes, motorworld sells it :)

this - http://www.motoworld.com.sg/detail.php?pid=230 amongst other models too :)

Grounded... :/

siao liao . . dai ji dua diao liao

got my spec 1 last month, so thought wanna pamper the bike abit, so kaykiang go send to synchronise, tune and wash carb and change some worned out thingy in the carb.

today riding, open vtec, travel at 120, suddenly bike like bo strength, rpm slowing going down, try throttle majiam no fuel go in, eventually die. push to shoulder try to start immediately, got crank sound but buay sai start, rpm totally not rising at all, then got off bike, check fuel line and stuff like all quite secure. after that start the bike again, dont know whether is it mind playing trick, exhaust seem louder, cam chain sound louder, bike seem lighter and more power, when reach home, the cam chain really sound louder, dont know my mind playing trick anot.

any idea what happen? my tank left 2 bar, could it be because of that? last time i saw one thread regarding the power cut thingy faulty causing the bike to die suddenly, is this the case? any good shop for troubleshooting? thinking of going planet

sian man, now is chao recruit no time to send to workshop zzzz

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif