• Replies 7.7k

hi guys, recently i have posted this before, but like nobody seem to know the reason. but i really would like to check out does anyone know the standard size of S4 spec 3 spocket size? recently i had just change my spocket to vortex size 45 with conversion to 520 DID XRING, i clock with my fren and my speed was 95km/h and my fren speed was 85km/h. so there was a different of 10km/h.why izzit so?

"does anyone know the standard size of S4 spec 3 spocket size?"...teh answer is front 15..back 44.

"change my spocket to vortex size 45 with conversion to 520 DID XRING, i clock with my fren and my speed was 95km/h and my fren speed was 85km/h. so there was a different of 10km/h.why izzit so?"

Is this 'experientation' a CONSISTANCE thing or just a one time off tfinding? Are both bike exactly of same S4 model and items configuration (like tyres size, weight of rider, fuel grade wise, fuel tank level..etc.) being a constance beside your sprocket and chain size?

For all I know..your chain should be 525 and you had it change just to fit the sprocket you bought. Isn't that deviating from chain performance safety where 525 is recommended for its kind of power drive from the primary shaft? Expect wear and tear to be at a higher rate from what I can understand of your set up.:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

does wheel bearing affect ur front wheel turning

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

To those that wants the Revo Manual.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=C7U9G6XG

maybe u can tell which one is for REVO..

no schematic thou cos its not a repair manual. if any have care to upload too.

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

how much is a 3 point crash bar, i want to get one for my revo, quoted $50 from my bike shop wonder if it is expensive (i dunno if $50 includes installation forgot to ask) anyone knows if it comes in red or do i have to spray it myself?

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

does wheel bearing affect ur front wheel turning

Any parts or components that forms up or function together as an assembly would affect one another when one or more of them fails. In this case it does for the front assembly. As for front wheel turning if axle bearing is bad..yes it does depending on how sever the bearing damage is.

"does anyone know the standard size of S4 spec 3 spocket size?"...teh answer is front 15..back 44.

"change my spocket to vortex size 45 with conversion to 520 DID XRING, i clock with my fren and my speed was 95km/h and my fren speed was 85km/h. so there was a different of 10km/h.why izzit so?"

Is this 'experientation' a CONSISTANCE thing or just a one time off tfinding? Are both bike exactly of same S4 model and items configuration (like tyres size, weight of rider, fuel grade wise, fuel tank level..etc.) being a constance beside your sprocket and chain size?

For all I know..your chain should be 525 and you had it change just to fit the sprocket you bought. Isn't that deviating from chain performance safety where 525 is recommended for its kind of power drive from the primary shaft? Expect wear and tear to be at a higher rate from what I can understand of your set up.:sian:

hi ah pek, thanks for ur reply. recently i change vortex size 45 with conversion to 520 DID XRING at unique motorsport, they told me is better for pick up. and ytd i did test with my fren riding spec3 same as me, we did ride consistance to see the speed. but indeed my speed was 95km/h and my fren riding beside me was 85km/h. This happen after i change my spocket. i wonder.

Hi Pohheng...I understand. You can get better pickup with any 45 or 46 teeth for the back with a 525 chain, not necessary only with a 520 chain conversion..or at all a Vortex brand sprocket. As long as the back ratio is larger. You too have to know that you will loose out at the top end long distance side (anything above 140km/hr or more) where "overdrive" comes in.

What is most important here is that your chain size at 520 is not rated for S4 standard use and the reliability is affected. The chain will stretch faster..etc..than the recommended 520. Its more a situation to me that UM has no choice but to use 520 just to use with the Vortex sproket. Anyway..if the chain is going bad..better change it before it snapped one day.

Hi Pohheng...I understand. You can get better pickup with any 45 or 46 teeth for the back with a 525 chain, not necessary only with a 520 chain conversion..or at all a Vortex brand sprocket. As long as the back ratio is larger. You too have to know that you will loose out at the top end long distance side (anything above 140km/hr or more) where "overdrive" comes in.

What is most important here is that your chain size at 520 is not rated for S4 standard use and the reliability is affected. The chain will stretch faster..etc..than the recommended 520. Its more a situation to me that UM has no choice but to use 520 just to use with the Vortex sproket. Anyway..if the chain is going bad..better change it before it snapped one day.

OMG, i just changed it at UM last week! i tot was really good. wat should i do now? haiz.

Just don't sudden crack too hard on the throttle as the torque of the S4 is no joke and great stress will be on the chain link segment. Since the chain joint segment are smaller and less stronger than that of a 525..just ride normal. Build up your speed gradually as you ride if you have to go fast..but you would never have top speed of a standard S4. One tooth stop is not so bad but you do get gears overdrive when you pull towards rpm redline..when you tarek.

Anyway..just use it normally lah. The chain would stretch sooner than usual anyway..and never change your chain without changing to the right sprocket teeth size (not count) type..meaning for 525 chain..otherwise, when there is excessively slack, it can jump off the sprocket.

Just don't sudden crack too hard on the throttle as the torque of the S4 is no joke and great stress will be on the chain link segment. Since the chain joint segment are smaller and less stronger than that of a 525..just ride normal. Build up your speed gradually as you ride if you have to go fast..but you would never have top speed of a standard S4. One tooth stop is not so bad but you do get gears overdrive when you pull towards rpm redline..when you tarek.

Anyway..just use it normally lah. The chain would stretch sooner than usual anyway..and never change your chain without changing to the right sprocket teeth size (not count) type..meaning for 525 chain..otherwise, when there is excessively slack, it can jump off the sprocket.

okay, thanks ah pek for ur advise. deeply appreciate !

will worn out wheel bearing affect ur turning ??

Tot this has been answered a few post up already?...why you are asking again...

"Any parts or components that forms up or function together as an assembly would affect one another when one or more of them fails. In this case it does for the front assembly. As for front wheel turning if axle bearing is bad..yes it does depending on how sever the bearing damage is.

".:sian:

can't find my pervious post.. tat y i ask again

Huh?...Its here a few post up at 2182.

ah pek....

can i ask something?

for super spec I, fr plate, what engine oil is good?

thx in advance...=)

cheers ppl...

"ah pek" engine oil is good.

ah pek....

can i ask something?

for super spec I, fr plate, what engine oil is good?

thx in advance...=)

cheers ppl...

Yah...Dragonforce is right :angel:..comment from M300V user in comparison also...LOL! Must try lah and u tell me :sian:

whats the price? coz i wanna change clutch plate also..:)

and can i knw where is honda's agent? i heard boon siew bt some said at defu lane also have....

hi help need...i just now accidently pull put the spark plug cable den the cable n the head for the cable came loose...izzit normal?or juz plug it back can liao?

and how much is one spark plug cable?

hi help need...i just now accidently pull put the spark plug cable den the cable n the head for the cable came loose...izzit normal?or juz plug it back can liao?

and how much is one spark plug cable?

Hi Bro, plug it back and test start :)

~Superfour S III sold. Thank you for your support~

o ok i juz plug is back liao....n everyting is normal...

but the cable izzit ok to b plug out of the cap?

----- post removed---

Edited by zell_teo

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

o ok i juz plug is back liao....n everyting is normal...

but the cable izzit ok to b plug out of the cap?

hi bro, if u hang the cap then dun think you can start your bike liao ..

You can experience it =)

~Superfour S III sold. Thank you for your support~