• Replies 7.7k

my voltage decrease when i rev higher leh? why ar?

Can be due to old coil and battery..both unable to provide the load required in enough time..this is when you have to check your charging rate to the battery and check the battery itself. This si the time when an EPS (CCA Booster) is helpful.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Q. Hi anyone can tell me, Where can i get used or new meter assembly for my spec 1?? Can spec 2 or 3 meter fit spec 1? Can it pass inspection if using different version?? and can i know approx. how much n where can i buy it??

thx alot. If can sms me at 90666182 or pm me. :)

Which shop do tuning best? Any one cn recommend based on their positive experience?

Anyone care to share..and usually wats the charge for jus tuning?

Bikes & Ex Bikes:

Phantom200,SP,X1,R1-03,CB400

Anyone care to share..and usually wats the charge for jus tuning?

Bikeworkz $80 if not wrong.. very experience mechanic.. Bike specialise in Big bikes.. can try..:)

2006 - 2008, Yamaha RX-Z (RIP)

2008 - 2011, Honda Super 4 Spec 2 (Divorce)

2011 - Current, Yamaha FZ16 :thumb:

Bikeworkz $80 if not wrong.. very experience mechanic.. Bike specialise in Big bikes.. can try..:)

yup. is $80. wash plus tune. i agree with you that the mechanic is very experience. before tuning, my bike can reached 320km before reserve. now is 350 before reserve. i'm riding spec 1 with stock pipe anyway. however, all depend on riding style. :thumb:

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

Q: My S4 SpecII keep on wheel locking itself... wad's seems to be the problem? i just change the brake fluid. i asked my friend he say maybe it's the brake de piston spoil.. anyone got this problem be4?

Edited by _Eugene_

Feb 2006 - Oct 2007 : Honda Nsr 150 SP

Oct 2007 - Dec 2008 : Honda Super4 SpecII

Dec 2008 - Dec 2009 : Suzuki K1 750

Dec 2009 - Sep 2017 : Honda Super4 SpecII

Sep 2017 - ?????????: Honda NM4

Once A Rider Forever A Rider!

Q: My S4 SpecII keep on wheel locking itself... wad's seems to be the problem? i just change the brake water(english not good) i asked my friend he say maybe it's the brake de piston spoil.. anyone got this problem be4?

Did you change the hydraulic brake fluid yourself or with a mototiam?...if mototiam, go back to them. I should think that ur piston was not set at the right place when bleeding the fluid or you have jsut had it top up and there is air lock along the brake hose or grims trapped inside it. Seldom the piston has problem..did the piston had problem before you did all this?..you should know.

mine not the hydraulic brake just normal de... i never touch anything be4 leh... maybe is my ex rider bax... hais... i won't coi my bike to anyone le..

I don't understand what you are saying here oso..but why u say " i just change the brake water(english not good)"..what is brake water???...hydraulic oil in brake hose..there is no water use at all or you change it to water nstead of hydraulic oil arh??? :faint:

haha.. MrIce is correct. brake fluid

Hmm, i've realised my fuel gauge is faulty; or its having mood swings.

When the bar starts flashing, i usually end up with 230km, assuming its already on reserve. And when i monitor the amiunt of fuel i pump in (to the max), it shows 10+ litres. That would leave me with 4+ more litres of fuel that i've not used up. this translates to an FC of 21-23km/l with opening of VTEC, yoshi end can, and the expressway sprints.

Now, assuming i continue my usual riding habits i should be able to get 340-345km on a full tank before my reserve kicks in; but i've always had this phobia of running out of fuel (happened to me one time on my pulsar 180 when i was testing its maximum range.... 660KM ++ heheh).

Oh well. Just some thought sharing system.

every time when my fuel indicator starts to blink, i only managed to travel about 220 to 250km. And when i go pump, i can only pump in about 12L. sometimes i tahan a bit, and let it blink for about 40km more before topping, but still the maximum i ever pump into my fuel tank is 13.5L. now i have to top up after every 250km. so jialat!

anyone heard of such thing? i dunno is it my fuel tank got problem, or the indicator got problem. i dont dare to tahan till 300km before topping, in case my tank got problem, full tank only 15L :(

or 12L normal, and 6L reserve. :giddy::giddy:

someone told me to go do a valve clearance, would that help?

Edited by blackness
yup. is $80. wash plus tune. i agree with you that the mechanic is very experience. before tuning, my bike can reached 320km before reserve. now is 350 before reserve. i'm riding spec 1 with stock pipe anyway. however, all depend on riding style. :thumb:

oh okie

mebe will try going there one of these days

anw where is bikeworkz and are they open on sat and sun?

every time when my fuel indicator starts to blink, i only managed to travel about 220 to 250km. And when i go pump, i can only pump in about 12L. sometimes i tahan a bit, and let it blink for about 40km more before topping, but still the maximum i ever pump into my fuel tank is 13.5L. now i have to top up after every 250km. so jialat!

anyone heard of such thing? i dunno is it my fuel tank got problem, or the indicator got problem. i dont dare to tahan till 300km before topping, in case my tank got problem, full tank only 15L :(

So according to my calculation based on what you say,

15L full tank for s4, since you say that yours.

So, 250km-12l=20.83km/l

So technically, you can go for (15km*20.83)=312km.

Therefore, once reach 300km can start to pump already.

PS: Anyone wanna give me your working super 4 for free? :cheeky:

Edited by crazydj

Hi to all bro here.I just get my spec1 but not knowledgeable about it.When cold start in the morning,the rpm should be above 1k or below 1k.After riding for a distance the engine will be hot so while stopping with engine on,the rpm should be staying at how many rpm?Thanks.

oh okie

mebe will try going there one of these days

anw where is bikeworkz and are they open on sat and sun?

No.157 #01 kaki bukit ave 1, shun-li industrial park singapore 416013

they only open from monday to saturday.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

Whothe clown you its valves clearance problem???? :faint:...what has valves clearance to do with that????..:faint::faint::faint: When you talk valves clearance..you are talking about shims, valve springs and cam follower.:sian:..and noise engine is making.

Your float sensor in the tank is screwed!..or your indicator is multfunction. Base on your account, you should be able to do 320km or more before actaul reserve which is 3 ltres (at least 60km to go) more.

Can be due to old coil and battery..both unable to provide the load required in enough time..this is when you have to check your charging rate to the battery and check the battery itself. This si the time when an EPS (CCA Booster) is helpful.

but i just change batt few mths ago only.. ard 5mths

No.157 #01 kaki bukit ave 1, shun-li industrial park singapore 416013

they only open from monday to saturday.

wat time they open?

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
but i just change batt few mths ago only.. ard 5mths

wat time they open?

You change new one tomorrow oso like that. What I'm trying to tell you is that your coil is not charging your battery efficiently while it power your bike electrically...unless you got a partially bad battery that doesn't hold charge fully.

The best way is to have your coil check for charging output for that 13.8vdc.

Whothe clown you its valves clearance problem???? :faint:...what has valves clearance to do with that????..:faint::faint::faint: When you talk valves clearance..you are talking about shims, valve springs and cam follower.:sian:..and noise engine is making.

Your float sensor in the tank is screwed!..or your indicator is multfunction. Base on your account, you should be able to do 320km or more before actaul reserve which is 3 ltres (at least 60km to go) more.

hi thanks for the answer,

is it worth it to go service the sensor or indicator? or is it more sensible to just calculate based on mileage?

Indicator?..that unlikely is the problem but its freaking expansive to change the circuit board inside.

Likely the sensor float mechanism..not sure how much it cost. Never come across anyone who had it change before. The sensor is not an electronic device but rather a float the level with the level volume of your fuel and at each variable height..it gives a analog voltage reading that is tranlated into digital bar display. Your case could even just be wiring problem..meaning, oxidation on the conductor itself or can also be the connector pin.

Why not ride till 320km and see how mucj you have to top up in litres. From there..you can gauge your mileage before reaserve. As long as you pump more than 15 litres..that should tell. If I were you, I won't border about the age and save the $$$s...afterall, its never accurate.

You change new one tomorrow oso like that. What I'm trying to tell you is that your coil is not charging your battery efficiently while it power your bike electrically...unless you got a partially bad battery that doesn't hold charge fully.

The best way is to have your coil check for charging output for that 13.8vdc.

wat u mean sia?

WTB 2b/2A Bikes