Anyone know where i could buy a 3 point crash bar?

Any shop doing re-spray for crash bar?

Mine is damn rusty and ugly..

2006 - 2008, Yamaha RX-Z (RIP)

2008 - 2011, Honda Super 4 Spec 2 (Divorce)

2011 - Current, Yamaha FZ16 :thumb:

• Replies 7.7k

Hi Im using a Spec 1 but an old meter. Thought of buying a spec 2 or 3 meter?

Any1 know where to buy? & how much?

new meter assembly will cost you about $600++

maybe you go ask ah boy if he have or not..

new meter assembly will cost you about $600++

maybe you go ask ah boy if he have or not..

last sun i went to ah boy, saw one spec 2 and one spec 3 meter in show case.. can try

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

last sun i went to ah boy, saw one spec 2 and one spec 3 meter in show case.. can try

Hear from ppl that the non vtec ones has inaccurate speed reading and temp light come on suka_suka...not all, some. Not sure for Vtec meter set. Anyway..cost less than half of original.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hear from ppl that the non vtec ones has inaccurate speed reading and temp light come on suka_suka...not all, some. Not sure for Vtec meter set. Anyway..cost less than half of original.

icic.. i think sure plus minus sure have some difference de.. as long as the vtec don suka suka on off can liao..LOL...

btw do u mean ah boy meter is chiong one ah?? to add on, i also saw the ver s meter (chrome casing)

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

icic.. i think sure plus minus sure have some difference de.. as long as the vtec don suka suka on off can liao..LOL...

btw do u mean ah boy meter is chiong one ah?? to add on, i also saw the ver s meter (chrome casing)

Not sure to call it is definitely not from Japan. Yes..they have the non Vtec one oso at $180 or so...but can use lah. temp lites comes on (false alarm) oso never mind lah as long as the coolant don't boil.:angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hi, I've been reading up on this thread for some time now.Don't have class 2A yet, but would definetly want to get a S4 when I pass my 2A. Got some noob questions,.. do I have to display the P plate when I pass my 2A? Also, is the cb400 at bbdc the same as the ones on sale outside? What I mean is, is it specially "tweaked" for learning purposes? TIA.

bbdc s4 almost the same, i think theirs was supposed to be the same as mass market's hyper vtec, just that their dun have vtec.

so ahboy got sell spec 2 & 3 meter? i will go down U& check the price. hopefully its cheaper than $500

he does have the meters on display for sale.. no harm trying to ask how much is it..

bbdc s4 almost the same, i think theirs was supposed to be the same as mass market's hyper vtec, just that their dun have vtec.

he does have the meters on display for sale.. no harm trying to ask how much is it..

spec 1 can use spec 2 meter ar?

Can't wait to get a s4.. but after reading thru this thread, I still can't decide which version I'll be getting..

Need expert opinion from you guys here: If I'm going to own this bike for good(as long as I can keep it), which is THE version? Considering availability of parts, technologies outdating, hardiness of components, add-ons options?etc.. I'd be keeping the bike close to stock, especially the engine.

Beginning my quest for the hunt of the ONE.. although abit early..:) TIA.

Can't wait to get a s4.. but after reading thru this thread, I still can't decide which version I'll be getting..

Need expert opinion from you guys here: If I'm going to own this bike for good(as long as I can keep it), which is THE version? Considering availability of parts, technologies outdating, hardiness of components, add-ons options?etc.. I'd be keeping the bike close to stock, especially the engine.

If you are intending to keep it for a long long time, go get a new REVO.! :thumb:

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Anyone knows how much is a street legal yoshi end can or full system for revo? and what is the pro of changing air filter to K&N for instance and is it necessary?

-------------

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

deleted......

-------------

hi everyone. how do u tell whether ur battery is flat for spec 1? i know for spec 2 and 3 when u on ur bike and the meter needle jump twice means the battery dying soon. wat abt spec 1?

Wow are you serious? is it also true for Revo? cos i dont see that in the manual..

-------------

Wow are you serious? is it also true for Revo? cos i dont see that in the manual..

its nt in the manual lol,i think will turn twice cos when i start my bike in the morning the time and odo meters will flash once and the needle will tuen again(the 2nd time)

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

so anyone knows how to tell for spec 1?

spec 1 can use spec 2 meter ar?

can.. seen 1 guy using spec2 meter on his spec1 before.. but the hiss light will just keep blinking. there's some gap at the instrument panel also.

it depends on for good is how long. if your budget allows, get a brand new revo.

Anyone knows how much is a street legal yoshi end can or full system for revo? and what is the pro of changing air filter to K&N for instance and is it necessary?

adv of changing aftermarket air filter is, you can recharge it and it cost only $10. cheaper than buying a new oem filter all the time.

when you cant start your engine at all then you know your battery is flat already. then you got to push start.

adv of changing aftermarket air filter is, you can recharge it and it cost only $10. cheaper than buying a new oem filter all the time.

wat do you mean by recharge?

-------------