ask u all experts here.

1. what is the recommended octane fuel for DRZ?

2. what u all use?

3. wats ur habit for switching off the engine? simply turn of the ignition key or use engine cut off?

thxs...pretty new here...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

• Replies 7.7k

ask u all experts here.

1. what is the recommended octane fuel for DRZ?

2. what u all use?

3. wats ur habit for switching off the engine? simply turn of the ignition key or use engine cut off?

thxs...pretty new here...

1. on manual should be at least 89.

2. using 95..

3. sometimes ignition, sometimes engine cut off..

for petrol, use what you can afford.. IMO, it does really make any difference if you use 92, 95 or 98.. it's just the difference in cleaning properties and combustion of the petrol..

unless you are saying race fuel compared to 98..

it doesnt matter if you use engine cut off or ignition switch when you off your engine.. both ways you are just switching off the engine adruptly, even you go to the extend to use a timer cut off device, it's still just off the engine from idling to stop..

hi biting_point, thxs for your pointers.....appreciate it.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

to all bros & sis or anyone experienced wif Vapor digi meter. i've got some qns to ask.

1. Does the DST reset everytime we turn off the engine?

2. The time also reset everytime the engine is turned off.

3. is it becos the internal battery is depleted?

thanks for answering the qns. on top of that, it's a good meter.....thxs all...

pink drz wif LV end can?? u stay at clementi uh?

Yah...that was the old owner. He stayed in Clementi. I stayed Clementi too but most of the time I went back to my bro's house in Hougang/Toa Payoh. But soon I'm going to change colour liao....hahaha... :cheeky:

no siggy

oh haha itz u! pinky bike was tellin my boi " look at the pink drz very cute hor" LOL! :angel:

Yah hor... I know I'm cute...thks hor... hahaha.....kidding. And I saw you again at Toa Payoh. Your boi lives there huh?

no siggy

Hello ,

i wanna enquire, hw mch is the market price now for a drz??

1st hand, and 2nd hand prices..

ANd hw mch would the insurence be like for a 20 yr old?.. heard is ex?

can anyone clarify my doubts?

hey guys, can anyone enlighten me with the basics of regular servicing,like how many plug and eo to change, and also price of 1sthand drz now otr.

would greatly appreciate ur help, as i would like to change to drz soon!

pls pm me , as i seldom frequet this thread.

thanks in advance, and enjoy ur lovely drz!

hey guys, can anyone enlighten me with the basics of regular servicing,like how many plug and eo to change, and also price of 1sthand drz now otr.

would greatly appreciate ur help, as i would like to change to drz soon!

pls pm me , as i seldom frequet this thread.

thanks in advance, and enjoy ur lovely drz!

to my knowledge:

1sthand - $13k on the road ++

2nd hand - depending on which year model. 06 and below ranging $8.5k - $9k. 07 and above $9k - $11k++

Servicing, once a month change oil and every twice oil change then replace the oil filter. Plugs every 5000 km or your preference.

Other than that, you can do the servicing as and when you feel the need to. But don't too "sayang" your bike to whack them. Train it to be a runner but at the same time always service ur bike. And please, no showing off on the road. People always like to test when I'm riding my zee but I just ignore them. Want to show skills, go track. Have a safe riding on normal roads.

no siggy

[quote name=n_e_o_O_n_e]to my knowledge:

2nd hand - depending on which year model. 06 and below ranging $8.5k - $9k. 07 and above $9k - $11k++

Servicing, once a month change oil and every twice oil change then replace the oil filter. Plugs every 5000 km or your preference.

Other than that, you can do the servicing as and when you feel the need to. But don't too "sayang" your bike to whack them. Train it to be a runner but at the same time always service ur bike. And please, no showing off on the road. People always like to test when I'm riding my zee but I just ignore them. Want to show skills, go track. Have a safe riding on normal roads.

it bcause ure zee pink colour mah so they thought u r a gerl.....sekali a gayboy

oops i mean a guy

hahahah

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p294/botak21k6/CIMG3618.jpghttp://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p294/botak21k6/DSC00010-1.jpg

hi.. haf these items fer sale.. take note dat items are brand new and unopened.. pix are fer illustration purposes.. if intrezted.. do reach me at 91055134.. lettin go cos no longer ridin a zee.. thx..! ;)

*BRAND NEW* Zeta Fuel Cap $130

----------------------------------

http://www.wheelingcyclesupply.com/images/Lw1sUwyh0ngAAB-eaDgAAAAO-33592.jpg

*BRAND NEW* Red Samco Silicon Hose $130

-------------------------------------------

http://i383.photobucket.com/albums/oo276/supermotosg/samco%20hoses/30042009082.jpg

http://i383.photobucket.com/albums/oo276/supermotosg/samco%20hoses/30042009081.jpg

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

no one can clarify my doubts?

Quoted by neoone

if u wanna know more bout ure insurance price

u can call ntuc @ 67886616 or 64777722

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p294/botak21k6/CIMG3618.jpghttp://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p294/botak21k6/DSC00010-1.jpg

[quote name=n_e_o_O_n_e]Yah hor... I know I'm cute...thks hor... hahaha.....kidding. And I saw you again at Toa Payoh. Your boi lives there huh?

yar! tats y i c ur pink bike( nw that is purple:cheeky: ) very familiar. ur frnd stayin there uh?

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

it bcause ure zee pink colour mah so they thought u r a gerl.....sekali a gayboy

oops i mean a guy

hahahah

waaahh....botak, news very fast spread already ah? Now you know I ride pink DRZ? (now become purple already hor) :cheeky:

no siggy

like how many plug and eo to change

view my signature for a guide:sian:

i put liao also nobody read:faint:

[quote name=n_e_o_O_n_e]to my knowledge:

thanks bro !

and of cos thanks sparkers! i read it alr hahaha

guys, nid some help currently my bike has this prob. when ever i change gear the gear lever dosent recoil back to the mid position.. when i kick dwn it stays dwn, when kick up, it stays up. fren says my gear shaft spoit.. but bike still in possible to change gear. any idea???

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

guys, nid some help currently my bike has this prob. when ever i change gear the gear lever dosent recoil back to the mid position.. when i kick dwn it stays dwn, when kick up, it stays up. fren says my gear shaft spoit.. but bike still in possible to change gear. any idea???

There is a spring that keeps the gear shift lever engaged in the selected gear. That spring is probably loose or broken.

Was there any work recently done to the crankcase? To split the crankcase apart.. the mechanic has to remove that spring and sometimes they did not fit it back correctly and the spring loses its tension hence the 'soft' gear shifting you are experiencing.

mr biting_point, nice to see u OTR last night, but so dark u also can see me, i really surprised

There is a spring that keeps the gear shift lever engaged in the selected gear. That spring is probably loose or broken.

Was there any work recently done to the crankcase? To split the crankcase apart.. the mechanic has to remove that spring and sometimes they did not fit it back correctly and the spring loses its tension hence the 'soft' gear shifting you are experiencing.

I back that. :angel:

no siggy

mr biting_point, nice to see u OTR last night, but so dark u also can see me, i really surprised

my eyes are sharp.. din know it's you actually..

somehow my hands automatically waves to supermoto riders.. :angel: