Originally posted by R.C.@Jun 13 2005, 06:47 PM

You left out the juicy details of you push starting the bike! :D

Yeah.. Imagine me and another gal pushing the bike up and down the mild slope.. Luckily it got started, if not..... @#$%&* Not forgetting the ride to ah piao's shop, which feels like it ran out of petrol.. So its like engine dying, and came back and died and came back..... Super tedious.. :weep:

* Suzuki DRZ400E *

http://slackriders.com/fo2rum/uploads/thumbs/fdaaee321197a94576f8760815a2bee9.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/drz-gene.gif

My ride..

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by R.C.@Jun 14 2005, 03:27 PM

I guess Y2K E models rock! :D

You sounded like a teenager.. Dun act cute can??? :sian:

* Suzuki DRZ400E *

http://slackriders.com/fo2rum/uploads/thumbs/fdaaee321197a94576f8760815a2bee9.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/drz-gene.gif

My ride..

Originally posted by Lao_Chai@Jun 16 2005, 10:44 AM

You sounded like a teenager.. Dun act cute can??? :sian:

Yah lah not as cute as you lah! And juz coz you owned 2 non Y2K DRZ I'll forgive you. :D

Originally posted by bugo@Jun 16 2005, 07:29 AM

thanks for the insightful info ah tiang! anyway spotted another DRZSM yesterday when i went to work, must be some old timer because that malay dude kept his old numberplate, it's AW plate. and we almost held up the traffic by holding a conversation at the traffic light junction. anyway ah tiang have u heard R.C.'s sound of the "stock" F4. it's a legal pipe on DRZ-E model and it sounds more choppy than the GPR. potentially loud too!

oh yea just wondering, how often is the end cap getting stolen? and what do people do to prevent stealing of end caps? the other thing is as seen on some mags some time ago, the white brothers exhaust, erm... i think it's the E2, it has 2 types of end caps, one for street the other for dirt. if that's the case, will that mean such pipes are easier to be legalized but then again it might backfire as it can be potentially loud with the racing end cap. besides that, i seldom heard of people using their pipes. why is that so? most of the pipes i heard of people using over here is either PC or FMF

Did you get his contact? We need more in our DRZClub man! :lol:

Originally posted by hardrider@Jun 16 2005, 09:51 AM

What's this GPR pipe all about?

Where you heard the GPR bugo?

go to the website, the video is at the bottom of the page.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by bugo@Jun 16 2005, 07:29 AM

thanks for the insightful info ah tiang! anyway spotted another DRZSM yesterday when i went to work, must be some old timer because that malay dude kept his old numberplate, it's AW plate. and we almost held up the traffic by holding a conversation at the traffic light junction. anyway ah tiang have u heard R.C.'s sound of the "stock" F4. it's a legal pipe on DRZ-E model and it sounds more choppy than the GPR. potentially loud too!

oh yea just wondering, how often is the end cap getting stolen? and what do people do to prevent stealing of end caps? the other thing is as seen on some mags some time ago, the white brothers exhaust, erm... i think it's the E2, it has 2 types of end caps, one for street the other for dirt. if that's the case, will that mean such pipes are easier to be legalized but then again it might backfire as it can be potentially loud with the racing end cap. besides that, i seldom heard of people using their pipes. why is that so? most of the pipes i heard of people using over here is either PC or FMF

i haben heard the exhaust of RC yet ?

well, i'm jus trying to share more aftermarket street legal exhaust but tis GPR exhaust is a bolt on one?

Sorry, didn't see the more info part hahaha

Bear in mind overseas street legal doesn't mean LTA street legal.

Judging form the pics, it's a slip on... still stuck with that restricted header =(

yes, slip on is quite boring.. a full system will be more sweet! maybe make more noise only... i want both noise and performance!!! :D :D

Originally posted by R.C.@Jun 16 2005, 10:56 AM

Did you get his contact? We need more in our DRZClub man! :lol:

never though... he was having a conversation with me at the junction between orchard and orange grove road man! we were like hogging the traffic muahahahahaha.... too bad... quite cool, did the steel braided hose and changed the handle bar... stick lots of stickers... polis sport hand guards...

question time, currently the OEM brake hose is thick and it's rubber. are all steel braided hose thinner? is thinner brake hose better?

Originally posted by bugo@Jun 16 2005, 04:12 PM

never though... he was having a conversation with me at the junction between orchard and orange grove road man! we were like hogging the traffic muahahahahaha.... too bad... quite cool, did the steel braided hose and changed the handle bar... stick lots of stickers... polis sport hand guards...

question time, currently the OEM brake hose is thick and it's rubber. are all steel braided hose thinner? is thinner brake hose better?

Change the brake hose cos the OEM brake hose tends to expand when there is pressure...you won't regret...I have mine changed and the braking feels better and stronger immediately. I also change the brake pads and with the hose and pads changed....now I have very much confident in the front brake.

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by bugo@Jun 16 2005, 04:12 PM

heard the gpr exhaust today on drz... yes it did passed lta inspection and man its LOUD!!

you should change and hose to steelbraided ones and it will help with solid "brake" feel...and if you match it with a HH pads then stoppie will be your daily Thang!!

Originally posted by psychocandy@Jun 16 2005, 08:00 PM

heard the gpr exhaust today on drz... yes it did passed lta inspection and man its LOUD!!

you should change and hose to steelbraided ones and it will help with solid "brake" feel...and if you match it with a HH pads then stoppie will be your daily Thang!!

oh izit??? how much was it and which shop is doin it?????does they comes in full system??

was thinking of getting rid of the stock exhuast to give more power and sound

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

Probably from Dirtwheel

saw thier KTM 950 with GPR exhuast also and he say its was legal

I want one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hhaa

Shed some weight of the elephant!!! :D

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-8369.gif

DRZ 400E 2000 model Rocks!

I thought GPR was brought in by MSC.

M4 exhaust systems are pretty nice too. Wonder if that can be legalised.

if remove the snorkel, nidda do any tuning to the carb?

cos i removed & felt tat the bike was more boggy den b4..

Originally posted by psychocandy@Jun 16 2005, 08:00 PM

vector one now got brakehose promo.

hmmm...i think again, before you get the whole system for the bike, there's definitely the need to removed the PAIR system before putting in an aftermarket header as i believe the header will be bigger than the stock one and thus there will not be enough space.

how much will it cost to change to steel braided hose? is it a must to change the brake pads to HH ones? the stock brake pads are not good enough? and how much will the brake pads be? i'm thinking of doing for both the front and rear

Originally posted by ah tiang@Jun 17 2005, 12:34 AM

if remove the snorkel, nidda do any tuning to the carb?

cos i removed & felt tat the bike was more boggy den b4..

same here...

Originally posted by StingRhea@Jun 17 2005, 12:34 AM

vector one now got brakehose promo.

ok... erm... but their reputation... hai... dunno man...

Originally posted by R.C.@Jun 16 2005, 11:18 PM

Who is going to call Dirt Wheel tomorrow? Or everyone call and ask for mass order discount! :lol:

yeah man...let me know if wanna mass order....LOL

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

Originally posted by bugo@Jun 17 2005, 01:55 PM

ok... erm... but their reputation... hai... dunno man...

hai if you pay money and they can deliver then why bother with wat reputation, other shop also get from them wat. i myself never kena anything from them, so i'm ok wit them. everyone also make mistake but sometimes sh*t happens and might not be their fault.

now my wheelset also kena shipped wrongly but i know its states side screw up, dealer here neber check so i also lan lan have to wait for sending back then sent again.... another 1 plus month.

:mad: :mad:

Saw/heard/felt the GPR titanium oval slipon exhaust on Lao_Chai's bike. It is loooooooong! Not that loud too. Most important point... ROAD LEGAL! :thumb: