[Archive] DRZ SM 2005-2010

Guest rookie517

Originally posted by ktmger@May 29 2005, 02:18 PM

eh.. if i dun talk about stock but those that pple mod themselves? :confused:

Those modded ones... I do not know of any.

Can Airick help on this question?

• Replies 7.7k

Sorry I don't understand your question! LOL! http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/icon6.gif

If ktmger is asking who is selling an SM bike... I don't know who's willing to part with their machine hehe.

Originally posted by R.C.@May 29 2005, 05:11 PM

Sorry I don't understand your question! LOL! http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/icon6.gif

If ktmger is asking who is selling an SM bike... I don't know who's willing to part with their machine hehe.

Wa, wake up already huh? hahaha

ktmeger: Or just get a used DRZ and sort out the wheels urself? Used KTM wheels floating in the market. Ah Wang used before.

Some pix to share...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Linking/e3394f84.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Linking/debf60db.jpg

Spot the differences? Comments? Questions? http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/icon9.gif http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/icon4.gif

ooii RC....u take out the "black box" ???..I kinda like the box..even it obstructs the totalli limited space..hehe..btw..dats ACCT i still see....hmmmm:cheeky:

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Guest rookie517

foxracing is power freak, not maintenance freak

u can see the red pumper cover under the fcr instead

of buying mcct for the bike..

:sian: :cheeky:

Wah lao never said the one with the high temp three way hose is my bike what. :D This one is mine hahaha...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Linking/5b088529.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Linking/027f447c.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Linking/cad11359.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Linking/1f9693b2.jpg

Originally posted by hardrider@May 29 2005, 05:27 PM

Wa, wake up already huh? hahaha

ktmeger: Or just get a used DRZ and sort out the wheels urself? Used KTM wheels floating in the market. Ah Wang used before.

hmmmm.... guess i'm just plain lazy to sort the wheels out myself... wish that i can find one SM though.. :cheeky:

nvm... thanks for all your help guys.. think i will look at the garage sales section everyday and hope someone is selling... :cheeky:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by bugo@May 30 2005, 06:48 AM

wtf is that?! ok i see that on most race ready motards... what's that erm.. cylinder for?

the cylinder, only for hardcore rider like foxracing.

Guest rookie517

for new sm drz owner

look here for breaking in ya bike!!

i copy from TT oldbird thread, it is very informative

You can do it the Owners manual way

http://home.comcast.net/~erik.marquez/piston/break_in1.jpg

Notice the brown stuff below the rings,, that is gas blow by.. bad ring seal,, that happened due to the first 10 miles on a new bike.

Or you can do it the MotoTune way

The second piston in my bike

http://home.comcast.net/~erik.marquez/piston/break_in3.jpg

Or the third piston in my bike

http://home.comcast.net/~erik.marquez/piston/break_in2.jpg

The second and third piston were broke in using the MotoTune method 

The first one,, was put put'ed around by the dealer for 10 miles,, then rode hard by me.... But it was too late for that poor piston....

i guess those guys who put put around the new bike, piston not seat in properly liao lah, alamak...

thanks to bronco78 from TT :thumb:

Originally posted by rookie517@May 30 2005, 11:36 AM

the cylinder, only for hardcore rider like foxracing.

Wah lao I'm still SM newbie leh... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/icon1.gif

bugo > Race ready SM bikes that uses the 4 pot front caliper usually use any sport bike front brake pump (14mm master cylinder). For me it was recommended by my mech to use a 12mm m/c for the stock 2 pot front caliper since my old one was as goner. Who doesn't need good brakes right?

For pro racers, sometimes they will use a 6 pot caliper with a 16mm m/c. Alan has one on his 525 and it stops his bike like NOW! Not to mention superb modulation for his one wheel stunts hehe!

wishlist:

carb/engine

3x3 airbox mod

dj kit from dirtwheels = $120

#25pj = dunno where to get.

handlebar:

Answer pro-taper from mabbe holeshot or other place = $200

now must really save. first thing first....the 3x3 mod is a must i think.

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold

yeah Alan can sure pull off some superb endos with those brakes.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

ohh.. so that's a brake cylinder... looks like there's much to learn about SM! ah wang a bit late leh.. i think most new owners of the DRZ SM have already completed breaking in the bike liao.... look at ah tiang.. 1 week can hit 800km liao...

R.C> i've been monitoring my fuel consumption.. lately then start to whack till 100 odd , scared TP gimme a fat fine lar... the observation for the previous 3 refuel, it works around 23km/l, 25km/l and lastly today just pump 24km/l. these ranges are taken from riding the bike on an average speed of 70-90km/h on a daily basis.

Originally posted by StarWarsII™@May 30 2005, 03:24 PM

I want a "STOP-NOW" on my bike too :giddy:

btw anyone wanna swap excel rims? Mine black looking for gold. 21"/18"

Once you say you want GOLD... hardrider is gonna come in and make some noise liao. But do not fret. I have pix of his bike with GOLD rims. o_O

tomorrow evening will be fine, i'll sms u before i leave my place for yours.... apparently after 1000km the exhaust seems to be a little bit louder.. kinda worried... wanna take it out and see see look look...hopefully no more french fries! or maybe the french fries made it slightly louder...

Originally posted by R.C.@May 30 2005, 07:12 PM

Once you say you want GOLD... hardrider is gonna come in and make some noise liao. But do not fret. I have pix of his bike with GOLD rims. o_O

Hey! That's blackmail!

Those wheels weren't mine ok. A friend needed to borrow my black wheels :thumb: