• Replies 7.7k

D_midtriy: as previously mentioned, try reading the previous pages.. most of the common qns are already answered multiple times..

these shops are recommended.. for me, there's no best shop to do anything.. one may find a shop good, the other may not..

for me i just stick to my usual shop for its boss, not mechanic..

for outings, i'll try to arrange 1 soon..

the most frequently outing this month will be the saturday night track.. even you are not ready, it's always ok to go and look around and make friends..

talking about air filters, wat kind of air filters u guys using? n feedbacks. thxs.

i using k&n, nice thou

also at least 36 mah like tht :D

still uncle to me, i only sweet 19 nia

yeah rite...sweet 19.....:dozed:

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Thanks for all the bits and pieces yeah. really appreciate them. i did read thru the pages, that's how i've got all excited about drz. and yeah i know that u bro biting point always go to unique. but the it seems no one patrons any workshops in bukitmerah. cos i live in boon lay so was just hoping if got any good mech in bukit merah. :cheeky:but so far none is mention.

BUT THANK YOU all!!! Ride safe bros!!! :angel:

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h93/anastasiana/spirits.jpg

hehe...i like the feeling of anxiousness waiting to push out the bike from the shop n riding it.......it's very high feeling.....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

if yours is a first hand drz, it comes with acct(auto cam chain tensioner).. from what i know from other seniors here, it makes ur chain loose in no time.. thus replacement reckons.. a change to mcct(manual cam chain tensioner) oughta give the chain a run for its worth.. can use it longer.. try searching the topic.. i read from page 1 when i first got my zee.. research helps.. :thumb:

how to check whether our bike has been change to MCCT? :)

and what is pair removal?

Edited by CR[7]
;5800800']how to check whether our bike has been change to MCCT? :)

and what is pair removal?

alamak bro.. we stay so near.. jus meet up with me la.. :cheeky:

;5800926']hahaha..when are u free to meet up?

jus gimme a beep.. free anytime after 10pm..

bro..

why my drz chain hit the side of my tyre..

and leaving spot of the chain.

r u using a bigger tyre? 160?

yup

160/60

hehe, thats e reason why bro..

most r on 150..

i've heard of ppl whom fitted e 160 and ride w/o having the chain rubbing the rear tyres..

they're using spacers..

hang on, pretty sure someone here will give u a helpin hand on it..

Edited by norishimu

Good Morn PPL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Have anyone of u guys ever do a tapet clearance ??? As my bike giving away some peanuts sound, bring back to the shp, mech says the tappet abit lose, no problem. No need do anything. How much to do the tappet thingy ???

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/aristz/IMG_0178.jpg

(He is) Watchful and Seeing over all things. He is the Living, the Self Subsisting, no slumber can seize Him nor sleep. ( Surah 2 Al Baqarah verse 255 )

Hello DRZ peeps,

Anyone selling their stock DRZ SM mirrors (squarish ones), preferbly new or near new.... kindly PM me your price and contact number. I would like to buy a pair.

R

yes, wld like to know too if anyone ever install pilot power 160 on a K8. do we need spacers or something to do?

those with PI model dun nd spacers..

consperm ah bro? if like that gd la.......then i can use.

wah lau, mine 2nd hand, dnt even know PI or not leh

check ur rear rims, do they hv cush drive? n ur signal lights, for the front at least, id they r still ori. the transparent cover is agent the orange is PI.

any pics how the cush drive look like?