• Replies 7.7k

Yoshi is expensive because it's full titanium.. huge weight savings and bling factor if you run in the headers well..

its definitely in my wishlist. but i'll make do with the remus for now..

got many more things to do before yoshi.

rear ohlin spring on the way

then front ohlin spring if i cannot get proper sag.

then fcr

http://www.bmwcoop.com/wp-content/images/2008/12/2009-bmw-s1000rr.jpg
Yoshi is expensive because it's full titanium.. huge weight savings and bling factor if you run in the headers well..

bro bp.is Scorpion full system titanium? u use b4 and any diff interms of power to ur yoshi?

i've used Scorpion before.. the moment i changed to Yoshi, i never regreted my purchase..

Scorpion titanium is only the sleeve.. the headers are stainless steel..

whereas Yoshi are titanium headers.. when you get a Yoshi, just compare the difference in weight of the loop, you will know Yoshi is that worth to invest..

Yoshi is so much lighter in throttle response.. the only good thing abt Scorpion is you can remove the baffle to make it a race exhaust, of cuz that's no street legal anymore..

Yoshi do not have that option as it do not have a removeable baffle..

Sound wise, comparing street legality.. Yoshi beats all the exhaust..

unless you are talking abt removing the baffle from the other brands, Yoshi is definately softer..

Everytime when starting I need press a lot of tim e and throttle for the to start.

And what is the optimum temperature of the bike when moving cos my bike like very hot on the sides near my legs.

use the choke lor:sian:

temp hot is normal to me as long as the fan is not activated. its a single piston 400cc, wat u expect:cheeky:

i kinda feel that its more jialat than the stock MC / stock hose combi... =/ it jerks badly!

it might be the pads?

or bleeding not done properly

hmm.. x wind effect i did felt at times but very minimum due to no fairings i think.

cut the shrouds:angel:

there's a limit to your front fock lowering due to your handlebar..

cut the fork:angel:

what carb are you using?? If stock, have you changed your jettings??

try changing to JD kit, start bike early morning after a few days also need just 1 crank..

if you are using stock carb with vaccum hose, dun need to switch fuel tap, just keep it in the 9 o'clock position when parking..

6 o'clock is PRI, which is prime for using without the vaccum..

3 o'clock is RES, for using when you hit reserve tank.

after pumping, remember to switch it back to main..

what meter you are using?? if you are using stock meter, how you determine the temp???

bike is hot when you are running it too lean.. change of jettings may reduce the running temp..

or maybe you are wearing shorts that's why can feel the hotness..

i dunno what carb im using or isit vacuum as i just bought the bike mah. so a jd kit will solve it all? hahah. i using vapor, normally travelling is 60+ degree celcius, when not moving idling it can reach 90+.

and my idling is about 1.4 isit ok?

sorry for asking so much questions man.

use the choke lor:sian:

temp hot is normal to me as long as the fan is not activated. its a single piston 400cc, wat u expect:cheeky:

it might be the pads?

or bleeding not done properly

cut the shrouds:angel:

cut the fork:angel:

i dun like using choke leh even my 2b bike hahaha.the fan is located where ah? radiator?

i dunno what carb im using or isit vacuum

my idling is about 1.4 isit ok?.

should be stock carb.

its normal.

i dun like using choke leh even my 2b bike hahaha.the fan is located where ah? radiator?

just use the choke when needed.

fan located at left radiator when u are seated on the bike

i dunno what carb im using or isit vacuum as i just bought the bike mah. so a jd kit will solve it all? hahah. i using vapor, normally travelling is 60+ degree celcius, when not moving idling it can reach 90+.

and my idling is about 1.4 isit ok?

sorry for asking so much questions man.

the temp is normal.. DRZ cooling efficency is good.. normal expressway riding should be abt 70+..

radiator fan is at left side.. fan will on at abt 101 degrees..

oh and one more question guyz, when my rpm hit 5700++ the power like jam or stuck leh the feeling. why so ah? like i tot when rpm reach tat level will have extra surge of power.

so the vacuum is aftermarket part right? so when i park i turn it to the prime 6oclock right?

no.. :slapforehead::slapforehead::slapforehead: :sian::dot:

obviously never read properly..

if you turn to prime when you park, you will have a flooded carb when you start bike the next morning..

vaccum tube is an original design from Suzuki..

vaccum is to create a positive pressure in the petrol tank for the carb to suck the petrol.. if vaccum tube is unpluck, petrol will not flow into the carb..

when you park, just leave it at 9 o'clock..

dun need to touch it untill you reach reserve or service carb..

oh and one more question guyz, when my rpm hit 5700++ the power like jam or stuck leh the feeling. why so ah? like i tot when rpm reach tat level will have extra surge of power.

that one is most likely a flat spot.. retuning and rejetting may solve the problem..

DRZ have a relatively smooth powerband.. unlike super4 or 2stroke bikes that have VTEC and valves to open at a certain RPM for you to fill the surge..

most of the surge is at the pickup already.. power wise, will consider be gradually increase as you open throttle.. if you want surge, blip the throttle faster (may stall your bike if not done properly)..

do come out for meetups or trackdays to learn more..

sometimes also very hard to explain in words...

Edited by biting_point
no.. :slapforehead::slapforehead::slapforehead: :sian::dot:

obviously never read properly..

if you turn to prime when you park, you will have a flooded carb when you start bike the next morning..

vaccum tube is an original design from Suzuki..

vaccum is to create a positive pressure in the petrol tank for the carb to suck the petrol.. if vaccum tube is unpluck, petrol will not flow into the carb..

when you park, just leave it at 9 o'clock..

dun need to touch it untill you reach reserve or service carb..

heheh...relax la bro, skali he install vacuum cleaner to boost the power.....gear 1 got 160kmh on the first throttle.....:faint:

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Bros, I went to pump air for my wheel. But I duinno hw much to pump sia. Abit malu. The wheel state 280 kpa but my tyres like very hard alr upon reaching 200. So wht is right??

Sorry man I really dunno a lot of things thrts why my 101 questions all come out haha. But thx so much guyz. Appreciate much! Yes I would love meeting up with u all!

Bros, I went to pump air for my wheel. But I duinno hw much to pump sia. Abit malu. The wheel state 280 kpa but my tyres like very hard alr upon reaching 200. So wht is right??

Please don't blow the tyres in your face.

The rear should be 29 PSI and the front is 25 PSI... I don't think you need to go past 210 kpa. ::eek:

Hi guys, my bracket which is holding the exhaust broke of near the screw end. Any idea how much to get it replace, perhaps at UM? or is it possible to just weld it back?

cant visualise what you say.. what brand of exhaust you using??

most likely a replacement bracket is needed..

anybody knows if unique resume business alr?

was there during lunch time today..

you can try Excel if they carry any spare brackets.. else i recommend Seng Kwang to do a stainless steel one.. they give lifetime warranty that their bracket wun break.. if break, they repair for free..