SMSA Bike Racing Series Round 4 @ Pasir Gudang.

Sunday 21 Nov 2010, 9 AM till evening.

1. 125cc 2 Stroke Open Series (modified Y125Zs).

2. 135cc 4 Stroke Open Series (modified Spark 135s)

4. 400cc Open Series (any modified bike up to 400cc class, KR150s, RS250s, Superfours, DRZs etc)

5. 600cc Supersports

6. 1000cc Superbikes.

Race 1 in the morning and Race 2 in the afternoon.

Johor Racing Club are also running their bike and car races on the same day.

So there is plenty of racing action to see.

• Replies 7.7k

i read around the forums... most of them mention drc cost around 95... they were selling at 145 just now... i mean selling without the signal lights... typo. lol. im looking to replace both... stock damn ugly

Auntie shop selling the same price.....i brought from them.....

Class 2B - 23 Sep 2008

Class 2A - 10 Nov 2009 Suzuki DRZSMK6 (DEC 09 - MAR 12)

Class 2 - 01 Feb 2011 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S (Mar 12 - Jan 16), Ducati Hypermotard 821 (Jan 16)

Class 3 - 06 Nov 1998

Class 4 - 25 Feb 1999

Class 5 - 16 Dec 2008

bought it from ah seng! 95! thanks guys

then fix it fast...don't wait....hehehehehe......

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

i got a qn regarding scorpion full system exhaust

are the endcan/muffler welded to the midpipe? Or rather how do i check if its welded(fix'd) or detachable?

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a303/angelzero2/images.jpg
i got a qn regarding scorpion full system exhaust

are the endcan/muffler welded to the midpipe? Or rather how do i check if its welded(fix'd) or detachable?

It should be detachable from what i remembered..

to check is to take out?? :sian::sian::sian:

only MRD's mid pipe is welded to endcan, IIRC..

if thats the case, swee!!

next year aft inspection got new project loh~

I cfm its detachable cos i'm using it. Heheheh....wat project u hv? Chg d endcan halfway in pit stop during race is it? Hehehe....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

what project..? never tell..

if you are thinking of Delta again, i suggest you to stick with your Scorpion until you got enough dough to buy Yoshi..

From scorpion to delta? That's a downgrade, if i'm not wrong la...heheh...yeah, go straight to yoshi, more better...

what project..? never tell..

if you are thinking of Delta again, i suggest you to stick with your Scorpion until you got enough dough to buy Yoshi..

nt delta, dropping that idea. airick told me to consider taking yoshi TRS/TRC midpipe w/ header then get a custom-adapter from sengkwang.

but abit hard to find and pricing is woah woah.

then happen to see the thread on SSW/MRD.

Asked the Dave guy a couple of qns and he said no problem, he can make the midpipe w/ header w/o welding the muffler.

know its illegal but i feel its a worth a shot considering if i spent 500 on getting that delta endcan, may as well top up a bit to try the MRD, since both ways are illegal on the road.

Feasible?

but ofc, before it all can happen, need to wait till inspection over first, read up on DIY-ing exhaust onto bike, ask if Airick's place is free :p and a few guidance/supervision from u guys.

From scorpion to delta? That's a downgrade, if i'm not wrong la...heheh...yeah, go straight to yoshi, more better...

no la bro, initially thinking of scorp(current) header with delta midpipe w/ muffler. but now hehe

fixing exhaust is easy provided your port screws are not rusty or rounded..

I also DIYed my RS3.. got a tough time getting the thick mid pipe pass the frame..

some of us did actually meet up yesterday and mentioned abt MRD..

if you need to order in, you might wanna contact ET..

MRD should be not be more than $800 (shipped) with the current exchange rate..

but then the adapter for the midpipe to header is the expensive one..

Seng Kwang charge $140 for my adapter.. still need some adjustments which i will do end of year..

but i would suggest you not to MRD your bike until you got a FCR.. The large diameter header, midpipe works good for FCR users.. use that money for MRD to get a FCR, and you will feel more "power" increase" then installing the MRD..

See when you free, come out discuss..

fixing exhaust is easy provided your port screws are not rusty or rounded..

I also DIYed my RS3.. got a tough time getting the thick mid pipe pass the frame..

some of us did actually meet up yesterday and mentioned abt MRD..

if you need to order in, you might wanna contact ET..

MRD should be not be more than $800 (shipped) with the current exchange rate..

but then the adapter for the midpipe to header is the expensive one..

Seng Kwang charge $140 for my adapter.. still need some adjustments which i will do end of year..

but i would suggest you not to MRD your bike until you got a FCR.. The large diameter header, midpipe works good for FCR users.. use that money for MRD to get a FCR, and you will feel more "power" increase" then installing the MRD..

See when you free, come out discuss..

next friday nt working :)

Yeah bro, tru. I agree wif john. Better FCR first before u go to d darker side. At least this method will make u feel d diff.

i understand the power gain if gonna use fcr w/ that. But somehow, currently i just dun feel that there's a need to increase the power yet(becos i wanna try out my zee first on the tracks and get used to the power before deciding if i wan the extra power) even though i want to change the exhaust.

hmmm.. contradicting leh..

i suggest you save up the money and stick to your current settings then..

use that money for suit/gloves/boots or even Yoshi exhaust when time comes..

no need to buy MRD (thou you can be the first in SG to use it, i always like being first and only in SG) :o

once you are on MRD, you dun need Yoshi St Legal header and mid pipe..

continue using your Scorpion with your MRD header + midpipe.. switch to full MRD on the tracks..

Wow didn't know the price is actually quite attractive. Currently less than S$800. Abit risky though if to use it on a daily basis...

hmmm.. contradicting leh..

i suggest you save up the money and stick to your current settings then..

use that money for suit/gloves/boots or even Yoshi exhaust when time comes..

no need to buy MRD (thou you can be the first in SG to use it, i always like being first and only in SG) :o

once you are on MRD, you dun need Yoshi St Legal header and mid pipe..

continue using your Scorpion with your MRD header + midpipe.. switch to full MRD on the tracks..

haha i know why sounds contradicting liao. cos i forgot to mention i wont be able to track atm till next year dunno when. the knee injury turns out to be a suspected case of ligament tear, doc say need surgery so ask me not to go track/race first till my knee has fully recovered.

then in the meanwhile of like who knows how many mths i wont be able to go, thats why i was thinking of doing up the MRD pipe lo

haha i know why sounds contradicting liao. cos i forgot to mention i wont be able to track atm till next year dunno when. the knee injury turns out to be a suspected case of ligament tear, doc say need surgery so ask me not to go track/race first till my knee has fully recovered.

then in the meanwhile of like who knows how many mths i wont be able to go, thats why i was thinking of doing up the MRD pipe lo

ok, seems that your mind is made up. then go for it. don't need to ask liao. as bro John mentioned, be the first to have it. then come for the meetup but again, i guess you had measured the risk factors of being the first........aahh..anyways, if your mind is made up, then just do it........if you open up your mind to the impossible, sometimes you will find the truth........................

im open to criticisms or advice or information etc.

okay, so what exactly is the difference if i do it,

1) FCR first then MRD

2) MRD first then FCR

correct me if im wrong, i believe u guys suggested that i go for fcr first becos of the power gain ...so that i can get used to it first then after installing the MRD can experience another significant 'power' boost? whereas if i go for mrd first i may not be able to grasp/handle/control the huge power gain??

im open to criticisms or advice or information etc.

okay, so what exactly is the difference if i do it,

1) FCR first then MRD

2) MRD first then FCR

correct me if im wrong, i believe u guys suggested that i go for fcr first becos of the power gain ...so that i can get used to it first then after installing the MRD can experience another significant 'power' boost? whereas if i go for mrd first i may not be able to grasp/handle/control the huge power gain??

I tink it comes down to settings. Correct me if i'm wrong john. Mayb putting MRD first will not unleash its full potential, even wif jd or any settings u mite hv wif ur scorp. If that's true, then it will be not as u expect but if u go for fcr first, then u hv optimised setting on d a/f even wif scorp. Then after u get d beast wif mdr.