Lately saw new AUDI car models that uses very strong white LEDs as pilot front light. Is it still illegal for cars and bikes to use additional white LED strips as front pilot lights? :sian:

• Replies 32

really uh? i thought have light alrdy can..mean like i replace my bulb light with LED..can what...ddnt disturb and distract ppl...haiyya...cannot this,cannot that...boring sia

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

you can replace your Pilot lights with LEDs, but by right, only white or yellow. other colours not so sure. but you definitely cannot add-on extra LEDs. that is a confirm no-no.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
really uh? i thought have light alrdy can..mean like i replace my bulb light with LED..can what...ddnt disturb and distract ppl...haiyya...cannot this,cannot that...boring sia

ya lor boring... so ma fan those in white shirt de :sian:

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/3859/sdc10208m.jpg

pass 2B 18feb08

pass 2A 21April09

pass 2 17August10

pass Military Licence 3/4 12Feb10

19 Feb 08 ~ 27 Dec 08 = NSR 150 FP5657S down grade ( miss my sp ) :cry:

27 Dec 08 ~ 23 Dec 11 = spark 135 FBB1890G goodbye sparkie (xiao lan)

22 Dec 10 ~ ??? = CBR1000RR7 FBB 3****

Any additional lights that is NOT FACTORY FITTED BY MANUFACTURER is considered illegal...unless the additional lights are made by the manufacturer itself(like foglights for cars)..the reason given by authorities is that, it may distract other road users...well to me, its a pretty dumb reason...the LTA better think of something else or remove this ruling...IMHO..

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

sg rule is:

anything dosen't come factory made(original) is consider illegal, otherwise stated.

u can see audi TT the coupe car has tinted headlight.. it's pass..

if u tint ur headlight n get caught i think it's $50 or $70..

sg rule is:

anything dosen't come factory made(original) is consider illegal, otherwise stated.

u can see audi TT the coupe car has tinted headlight.. it's pass..

if u tint ur headlight n get caught i think it's $50 or $70..

stupid rule

stupid rule

It's a blanket policy la.

Makes life easy for them. When you eliminate the grey areas, you think less and have less grey hair.

That directly translate to shake more leg for the same superscale salary. :angel:

That's why these guys are free to find fault for things that are technically safe.

That's bureaucracy for you. Classic civil service standard! :lol:

buy audi...

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

If install Angel Eyes on NSR, can pass inspection and also TP would'nt catch?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

angel eyes.. illegal.. if ur switch is well hidden, inspection tt time dun on..should be ok.. tp see.. depends on his mood liao.. lols

i think speed camera is a distraction to me, can remove them too?

Recently, I went for my bike inspection - my DAY DRIVING(RUNNING) LIGHTS - cannot pass. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: But I still feel it was for my own safety, tt y I did the front driving lights...................

HP: 93891138 :angel:

pardon this question but what exactly is angel eyes? people keep talking about it. i thought i knew what it was when i did some checks...but now i'm confused again.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
Recently, I went for my bike inspection - my DAY DRIVING(RUNNING) LIGHTS - cannot pass. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: But I still feel it was for my own safety, tt y I did the front driving lights...................

So how did you get thru inspection?

Switched them off and hide the switch? Of did you have to remove them?

pardon this question but what exactly is angel eyes? people keep talking about it. i thought i knew what it was when i did some checks...but now i'm confused again.

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2005/11/04/bikepics-460287-full.jpg

R1 angel eyes

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

FYI, latest Audi comes with such lightings... So yeah its legal.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y155/adik_putri/Beenthere1.jpg

2004 - 2006 WR200

2006 - 2008 WR400FS

2008 - 201* R1200GS adv

2010 - 201* VFR 800 02'

So how did you get thru inspection?

Switched them off and hide the switch? Of did you have to remove them?

Sorry mate - I over looked this thread. I PM you already ..........

HP: 93891138 :angel:

My headcowl has a slot just below the headlight so I wired a white LED panel, those use in car cabin type, to my pilot light.

So when I ride, the headlight is still on, and so is the LED. I have gone for inspection with it, there is no problem. I have rode next to TPs, and I'm sure he saw my LED light, also no problem.

i did that for safety and not for vanity because the LEDs high intensity make it more visible in the day than the halogen headlight. Having said that, it doesn't mean that it is not necessary to turn on your headlight as that would mean you are not riding with headlight on, and that would be pushing your luck.

With more cars having DRLs, bikes will soon be invisible once more.

I wonder what's the next step in making bikes more visible?

Glowing fairings?