David,

Yes, the meeting is still on. Do add your name in to support.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=23122&st=9030#

Clarence,

get your license first. Mai kan jiong.

Alan,

Zack is doing us a favour by helping us take photos. Dont make him feel bad for not going onto the track. There is a time for everything, and now is not his time yet. Let him get the proper gear, I'm sure he'll give it a go by then.

Zack,

When is it possible to pick up my camera and lens? I have a sling bag for it.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by lacrimosae@February 24, 2007 01:40 am

Alan,

Zack is doing us a favour by helping us take photos. Dont make him feel bad for not going onto the track. There is a time for everything, and now is not his time yet. Let him get the proper gear, I'm sure he'll give it a go by then.

Zack,

its ok lawrence, i dun feel bad. . . alan is juz being supportive . .

i actually wanted to join u guys, and i almost bought a cheapo jacket & fullface juz for trackday. . .

but then, i dun think dats a good idea cuz i'm still a virgin in PG, i'll rather go onto the track when theres few ppl around so i can train up slowly :thumb:

ps: i'm werking today lawrence, so its either u pass it at my werk place or i'll pick it up after werk around 10pm++

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 23, 2007 06:53 pm

He doesnt have all the gear yet.. So not safe to go down..

Dont encourage ppl too much.. if not it can be seen as pressuring them to go track..

Then if they buang, ppl will blame you and say your fault.

PS. Dont come late again! You always come late!!

OH I see. Cos that time he was asking me about the boots ma so thought he got the boot liao should be ok ma.

Anyway I'm not pressuring anyone la ....... but it not a bad thing going track after all. It's does help ones in it riding skills also.

Don't worry I'll not be late this time liao ....... hee hee ..... see you there! :smile:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by MeePokDry@February 23, 2007 07:41 pm

yah, u always late...

come late got discount meh?? :giddy:

50% off ahh??

hee hee ..... where got discount. I wish they have 50% discount also. Still have to pay full price one. OK OK this won't late liao. See you guys at PG ..... :sweat:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Originally posted by Zack De Mongrel@February 23, 2007 08:28 pm

touch wood!! touch wood!!

vik dun say that word when track day is so near. . . chill out dude

sorry alan my dad forbid me unless i got the proper gear. . .

he literally said " SHOW ME THE MONEY for the suit, than u can go track"

:sian: well, at least i got his blessing :cheeky:

Ya I agree with your father also la. It's always good to have all the proper gears before you go track. Don't feel bad about it. PG will always there! :cheeky:

By the way who's going for the italian meet up :confused: I'm having IPPT Test at 4pm, so I will only able to make it after my test. Wish me :goodluck: guys! :sweat:

Originally posted by MeePokDry@February 23, 2007 06:34 pm

Yeah thinking about changing soon too.

Any other choices like alpha or M3?

Which shop will be going to? If l.a.b. then i will give it a pass..

i waiting for Lawrence to tell us abt M3.. Coz i know nuts abt it..

Alpha is being sold at a ripoff price by a certain bikeshop that i think that is completely ignorant when doing Aprilias. I will not get Alpha..

I wont be changing at Ah Boy this time. lol. See how his prices la. Even the last time, when i changed my GPR70s at Ah Boy, they did a good job.. I watched them like an eagle! haha.. But i still got Ah Seng to check my bike out jus to be 100% sure!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by alanhim@February 24, 2007 09:52 am

OH I see. Cos that time he was asking me about the boots ma so thought he got the boot liao should be ok ma.

Anyway I'm not pressuring anyone la ....... but it not a bad thing going track after all. It's does help ones in it riding skills also.

Don't worry I'll not be late this time liao ....... hee hee ..... see you there! :smile:

Aiya!!

I just kidding la... Last time i also friendly friendly encourage ppl.. Get more track khakis to accompany a newbie like me.. In the end, kenna blame for accident all by a noob! hehe..

Dont come late!! I smack your ass.. Ask your princess wake up early hor!!

PS. Get Gold for IPPT and buy tyres liao! haha

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

lawrence,

You using digital camera or normal one?? hehe.. My digital one sucks.. delayed reaction man!! Hoping someone can lend Zack a good fast camera to take pics of me.. If not, he'll be using the old fashioned camera!

Vik, I want to ask you help me sell the Mito125 which COE just paid and still undergoing some rebuild... when are you going to call me? Otherwise I post online and sell myself liaoz....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

blah blah blah...

Will you be waiting for me at 2nd link

Cos i always have the tendency to be late when i go alone :sweat:

I will try my best to be punctual if you gonna meet me at 2nd link

http://img390.imageshack.us/img390/2794/triumphsmallgd9.gifhttp://img194.imageshack.us/img194/4900/daytonausa.jpg
Originally posted by dannis@February 24, 2007 11:07 am

Vik, I want to ask you help me sell the Mito125 which COE just paid and still undergoing some rebuild... when are you going to call me? Otherwise I post online and sell myself liaoz....

You nvr call me sooo long..

Add me in MSN liao.. [email protected]

PM me the details of the bike..

Originally posted by Zack De Mongrel@February 24, 2007 02:41 am

its ok lawrence, i dun feel bad. . . alan is juz being supportive . .

i actually wanted to join u guys, and i almost bought a cheapo jacket & fullface juz for trackday. . .

but then, i dun think dats a good idea cuz i'm still a virgin in PG, i'll rather go onto the track when theres few ppl around so i can train up slowly :thumb:

ps: i'm werking today lawrence, so its either u pass it at my werk place or i'll pick it up after werk around 10pm++

i think my fren is still selling his suit, Clover RC100 in red. Comes with back protector & inner linner.

Exactly the same as mine but different size, dunno is ur size or not.

You can take a look at mine tmrw, if u interested.

Use like about 3 times in PG, still very new.

Tot its a waste for the suit to be hanging in the closet..:cry:

http://img390.imageshack.us/img390/2794/triumphsmallgd9.gifhttp://img194.imageshack.us/img194/4900/daytonausa.jpg

MeePokDry,

I will be taking my chances with the Causeway jam and join the rest of the guys at Causeway, because I havent been to track for so long, I am unsure of the route via 2nd Link.

If you are sure of the way, I'll meet u at 2nd Link.

Vik,

My camera is a manual SLR. Shutter exposure and aperture is manual.

The new bike models in the Supersport segment have reached a level of performance that allows us to genuinely say “Race replica bikes”: power has increased and Manufacturers have worked on reducing weight too, reaching a power to weight ratio close to 1. This was unimaginable until only a few years ago for a standard production bike.

Riders are now more sports oriented and looking to exploit the real potential of their bike.

This hunt for performance works together with the search for a tyre that provides good mileage and ensures good behavior throughout its life.

This was the starting point for Metzeler’s engineers, working with the purpose of producing a tyre setting new boundaries for sports riding and also for the occasional track day, but at the same moment assuring safety in wet conditions and impressive great mileage with consistent performance throughout its whole life.

A different compound between the front and rear tyre for the best trajectory precision and stability, assures outstanding grip and good feeling to better face every situation and every angle of lean.

The combination of front and rear contour has been engineered to offer a perfect behaviour of the bike in every condition thanks to CMT (Contour Modelling Technology).

The result is increased stability and speed, entering into corners with high confidence. The linearity when leaning assures precision and stability supporting full power acceleration out of corners.

The new profile goes with a new tread pattern with a modern look and designed to make important improvements. The land/sea ratio is designed to maximize dry grip guaranteeing a good feeling in wet conditions and reducing aquaplaning.

The balance among the different construction elements and this research of optimization didn’t forget tread pattern wear and mileage. A uniform wear of the tyre maintains high performance and a confidence inspiring overall riding sensation both on normal roads or pushing on the racetrack.

The patented 0° steel belt is settled to make the bike more stable, keeping a perfect trajectory, avoiding the tendency to right itself even when braking into the corner. This improves the confidence of the rider in every condition.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@February 24, 2007 01:20 pm

MeePokDry,

I will be taking my chances with the Causeway jam and join the rest of the guys at Causeway, because I havent been to track for so long, I am unsure of the route via 2nd Link.

If you are sure of the way, I'll meet u at 2nd Link.

Vik,

My camera is a manual SLR. Shutter exposure and aperture is manual.

The new bike models in the Supersport segment have reached a level of performance that allows us to genuinely say “Race replica bikes”: power has increased and Manufacturers have worked on reducing weight too, reaching a power to weight ratio close to 1. This was unimaginable until only a few years ago for a standard production bike.

Riders are now more sports oriented and looking to exploit the real potential of their bike.

This hunt for performance works together with the search for a tyre that provides good mileage and ensures good behavior throughout its life.

This was the starting point for Metzeler’s engineers, working with the purpose of producing a tyre setting new boundaries for sports riding and also for the occasional track day, but at the same moment assuring safety in wet conditions and impressive great mileage with consistent performance throughout its whole life.

A different compound between the front and rear tyre for the best trajectory precision and stability, assures outstanding grip and good feeling to better face every situation and every angle of lean.

The combination of front and rear contour has been engineered to offer a perfect behaviour of the bike in every condition thanks to CMT (Contour Modelling Technology).

The result is increased stability and speed, entering into corners with high confidence. The linearity when leaning assures precision and stability supporting full power acceleration out of corners.

The new profile goes with a new tread pattern with a modern look and designed to make important improvements. The land/sea ratio is designed to maximize dry grip guaranteeing a good feeling in wet conditions and reducing aquaplaning.

The balance among the different construction elements and this research of optimization didn’t forget tread pattern wear and mileage. A uniform wear of the tyre maintains high performance and a confidence inspiring overall riding sensation both on normal roads or pushing on the racetrack.

The patented 0° steel belt is settled to make the bike more stable, keeping a perfect trajectory, avoiding the tendency to right itself even when braking into the corner. This improves the confidence of the rider in every condition.

good finally going to track again. see u guys tomorrow at track.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman@February 24, 2007 02:45 pm

good finally going to track again. see u guys tomorrow at track.

Wow, that's great news. Cheers. :thumb:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Seems like we got a lot of plans nowadays.

I cant make it today as Im off for a recce trip in 2nd link PTP for a place to have seafood dinner. The venue will be part of our overseeas meetup cum dinner. once i have the details etc, i will post to inform u guys.

Next is a charity trip to melaka which we are also invited. no bike is too small as there was even a scooter following the group to KL. i will inform the details in due time.

Silkolene Seminar on 3rd March. ARC also invited.

Hope this will keep the group moving. These are fairly big events. Lets show some Aprilia spirit.

Thanks to those who took the initiative to organize the outings.

Lawrence,

I assume your post is talking abt the M3. I need to know 2 things.. It does sound impressive..

is it dual compound? like soft side, and medium centre? And how much??

Those meeting at White Card House tmr pls note.. Timing change to 8.15am.

Dont be LATE!!

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 24, 2007 10:14 pm

Lawrence,

I assume your post is talking abt the M3. I need to know 2 things.. It does sound impressive..

is it dual compound? like soft side, and medium centre? And how much??

dun think its dual la..

dual compound tyres are michelins only..

pilot power 2ct and the power race type4s..

i may be wrong though..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by _wacko_@February 24, 2007 10:59 pm

dun think its dual la..

dual compound tyres are michelins only..

pilot power 2ct and the power race type4s..

i may be wrong though..

Yo bro!!!

How are you!!! I miss you!!

Next weekend, i want to visit you man!! After my CAs!!

Tmr track day is dedicated to you ok!!

Add me on MSN eh. [email protected]

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 24, 2007 11:02 pm

Yo bro!!!

How are you!!! I miss you!!

Next weekend, i want to visit you man!! After my CAs!!

Tmr track day is dedicated to you ok!!

Add me on MSN eh. [email protected]

nowadays i seldom msn..

want to type also painful..

was suppose to bring down a surprise for this track day..

now..

no more liao..

:cry: :cry:

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by _wacko_@February 24, 2007 11:06 pm

nowadays i seldom msn..

now..

no more liao..

Dont worry bro.. Wacko will be back..

like what you said, you're down.. but not out yet..

Stay strong man.. recover well. I'll be there for you when for your 1st track session back...

Any update on ur bike?

Originally posted by _wacko_@February 24, 2007 11:06 pm

nowadays i seldom msn..

now..

no more liao..

dun be sad man. U r lucky to be fine. :smile:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

ehh? vik changed email ahh?

ANW WHEN IS THE NEXT KL TRIP??? I MISS LAST YEAR'S KL TRIP !!!

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough