sian...if im not workin i wanna go

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

its at upper aljunied . . . :slapforehead:

die luh, i suck at roads and stuff, upper aljunied is totally out of the radar in knowing how to get there. anyone staying west side going?

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

Greetings Aprilia riders. I am intending to sell my current bike and I am looking at a first hand RS125. Its more of to realise a dream I have had for about a year. I will have about 3k cash on hand for downpayment. If I get this bike, I will still intend to upgrade to class 2A and 3 but will not intend to get 2A bike because will also have family car to drive. Just a few questions for those that have bought a first hand or own a RS125. I posted this in the Aprilia RS125 06 thread but figured I would get more responses here.

How much total was spent on it? (This includes machine price, insurance etc..)

Which shop would be the best deal? (I know Mah sells, how bout Bike Production?)

Roughly how much a month need to be spent for servicing?

Is it true that since the RS125 is a European bike, if parts spoil need to wait about a month for the parts to ship over?

Thanks everyone for your valuable input.

mjdod. if u really interested in getting 1.. u can p.m me.

coz i got lobang for new 08 model for only 10k flat.

i kinda regret buyin from mah. lol :box:

i'll be your competition..

ahakz y get the 08.. heard got power retriction.. might be a good condition 03-05

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

yeah nid to cahnge the cdi.....

Bikes

Greetings Aprilia riders. I am intending to sell my current bike and I am looking at a first hand RS125. Its more of to realise a dream I have had for about a year. I will have about 3k cash on hand for downpayment. If I get this bike, I will still intend to upgrade to class 2A and 3 but will not intend to get 2A bike because will also have family car to drive. Just a few questions for those that have bought a first hand or own a RS125. I posted this in the Aprilia RS125 06 thread but figured I would get more responses here.

How much total was spent on it? (This includes machine price, insurance etc..)

Which shop would be the best deal? (I know Mah sells, how bout Bike Production?)

Roughly how much a month need to be spent for servicing?

Is it true that since the RS125 is a European bike, if parts spoil need to wait about a month for the parts to ship over?

Thanks everyone for your valuable input.

I have the same queries as U. Can i join Aprilia outing although i am not riding 1? I would like to know more insights like maintanance fees for RS 125 and 250etc... Heard its EX but no1 able to tell me an est. figure.

Hey guys. I just came back from a 'what i think is correct way to check the a/f' .

I just did a 0-about 140km/h whack to check my spark plug colour. I got it up there around 9-10,000 rpm (wasn't looking), then closed throttle/kill engine switch and let the bike glide to a stop. Took out the plug, using the NGK BR9EIX. The plug was still quite clean, but had a hint of black. I just went for rejetting yesterday and well I'm supposed to check.

Thing is, i'm unsure whether i should have kept the rev up and maybe hit 11,000 in 6th gear and held it there, or not. I read many different methods about testing your plug with the mid range throttle etc but this one seems best (at least from my perception).

I couldn't really go much further and had to stop cuz i was running out of road.. If not i don't think i'd be here typing this.

Anyone got any say in this?

1: Was the 'whack' long enough'?

2: Did i get it high enough/ Was this the correct technique to check the a/f ?

3: Black is rich, brown is just nice, white? i Hear it's when it's lean. What about grey?

Any help would be appreciated guys. :)

Cheers!~

Class 3 = 02/07/2002

Class 2B = 24/04/2008

Class 2A = 22/12/2009

Class 2 = 10/02/2011

http://www.danasoft.com/vipersig.jpg

Anyone who would like to sell 06/07 Aprilia RS125 model can pm me. Am very interested. Dont really want 08 model due to power restriction. Thanks! :cheer:

This Macan Putih ride an old bike. Nonetheless, by 3rd gear i cannot see him liao.

ahakz dont tease me ok

well yes i ride 03 model and ride to sepang on 160-170

top i got was 195km/h.. tested and proven by 3 600cc bikes following me up to sepang

but now i ride a small bike only

Bikes

I have the same queries as U. Can i join Aprilia outing although i am not riding 1? I would like to know more insights like maintanance fees for RS 125 and 250etc... Heard its EX but no1 able to tell me an est. figure.

how u define maintenance

if u wan can call me and i try explain to u

like how i did wit wawanaprilia..... fyi i dont spend alot on my rs125 but it lasted me 3 years b4 i change to a smaller cc bike

Bikes

how u define maintenance

like how i did wit wawanaprilia..... fyi i dont spend alot on my rs125 but it lasted me 3 years b4 i change to a smaller cc bike

125 already small enuff.what smaller cc bike u changed to? rs too paii ohh?? eh no i mean RS50?? :cheeky:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

how u define maintenance

I think meet up better ba... can see yr 250 also mah.. I wanna see its MIGHT.. Can ask lacrimosae also ? hehe ... he seems like guru on bikes.

well rumours states... Lols... rumours...

Needs to rebuild engine at 10k km....?

Need Fully Synthetic oils.

If parts spoil... like signal lights cost 70 bucks?? and need to wait......

Fuel comsumption for RS 250 around 13km/litre?

Well i am looking at RS 250 cos.... in a way its that latest sport bike in 2A ... Lolx.. the rest all nearly 10 yrs old... and look squarish.. hehe..

BTW lacrimosae, your sig the DH bike, is Monster T fork ? Frame?

I think meet up better ba... can see yr 250 also mah.. I wanna see its MIGHT.. Can ask lacrimosae also ? hehe ... he seems like guru on bikes.

well rumours states... Lols... rumours...

Needs to rebuild engine at 10k km....?

Need Fully Synthetic oils.

If parts spoil... like signal lights cost 70 bucks?? and need to wait......

Fuel comsumption for RS 250 around 13km/litre?

Well i am looking at RS 250 cos.... in a way its that latest sport bike in 2A ... Lolx.. the rest all nearly 10 yrs old... and look squarish.. hehe..

BTW lacrimosae, your sig the DH bike, is Monster T fork ? Frame?

according to the rs125 manual,every 16k km change piston.yeah i used fully syn 2t everytime.signal lights hmmm i never spoilt mine b4 but i dont think u have to wait for spares.can get it almost immediately at FM or racewerks.if not juz use aftermarket 1 will do.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

06 and above signal light must get from MAH.. $66 one side exclude gst..

---

Those who are intending to install air horn.. Heres something to share with your..

I installed at Bukit Batok Hua Ching..

cost me $71.40..

Horn was $55 bucks and installation is $15 + 2% for using nets..

PLS dont let the guy call ah koon install for you.. dont know is it the boss or what..

He dont know how to wire the switch so that i can choose between my current stebel electronic horn and air horn with a 2way switch..

He do until sian then last min he told me he need to charge $15 for the installation.. Last min pull this kind of stunt.. I waited from 8pm last night till 9 then the "boss" help me install. I left the place at 11pm.. He keep complaining hard to install blah blah blah.. He keep testing the horn.. Wasting my air horn.. :sian:

His mechanic see him struggling with the wiring.. He offered to help.. The mech spent 5 min to figure out what **** he had done and fix it within 10min.. :slapforehead:

This will be the first and the last time I will go Hua Ching..

Thanks to his screwed up "boss"

Why cant he just say he not sure how to do it and ask the mech to do it?

Take his time to figure out the wiring and complain about how hard is it to install the horn and last min charged me $15 dollar for installation?

Bye Hua Ching.

Once bitten, Twice Shy.

You have been warned. :sian:

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

I just did a 0-about 140km/h whack to check my spark plug colour. I got it up there around 9-10,000 rpm (wasn't looking), then closed throttle/kill engine switch and let the bike glide to a stop. Took out the plug, using the NGK BR9EIX. The plug was still quite clean, but had a hint of black. I just went for rejetting yesterday and well I'm supposed to check.

Thing is, i'm unsure whether i should have kept the rev up and maybe hit 11,000 in 6th gear and held it there, or not. I read many different methods about testing your plug with the mid range throttle etc but this one seems best (at least from my perception).

I couldn't really go much further and had to stop cuz i was running out of road.. If not i don't think i'd be here typing this.

Anyone got any say in this?

1: Was the 'whack' long enough'?

2: Did i get it high enough/ Was this the correct technique to check the a/f ?

3: Black is rich, brown is just nice, white? i Hear it's when it's lean. What about grey?

Any help would be appreciated guys. :)

this is what i think...

when you want to read the spark plug you dont need to do it on the highest gear,since the engine didnt know running on what gear...

and try it on the slightly steep road,but if cant find one flat road should be ok

first you need to mark you throttle position,fully close,fully open half open.

by that you know the carb is running on main jet,neddle, or idle

you just need to hold on to full open throttle for about 1,5km or couple a sec.hit the kill switch and stop,just like you did.

full open throttle is for main jet

half open throttle is for needle position

1/4 open for idle,which usually we dont bother

if you see a black spot on your plug maybe you are burning you gear oil,

grey with residue probably to the plug are to hot

Save 2-Strokes. :thumb:

logo-fb.jpg

hi, is aprilia a gd bike.. issit hard to maintain? LOL..!!

guess no one bothers abt me now adays.. :(

FM ah seng just install for me @55# net including installation:p

FYI, mustafa got sell 25$..if u know how to install urself..try to learn their diagram..not so difficult..i just lazy to do myself..

what brand are you guys talking about?

i installed Stebel Nautilus Compact Dual-Tone 12-Volt Air Horn... :cheer:

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)