hehehe...

issit.

mt. ***** ?

just guessing.

lemme check street directory....

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jan 10 2005, 10:51 PM

hehehe...

issit.

mt. ***** ?

just guessing.

lemme check street directory....

Hahahah.... yeah Mt Faber... :lol:

Been there a few times. Sort of tight and twisty upwards, then pass by so many speed humps... and sometimes pedestrians.

On the way down, there're hairpins and speed humps too.

But overall it's not really a great place to play.

Lacri, Lacri, Lacri.... you should just get 2 or 3 fellas and head down to Pasir Gudang.... Dun need to organize for the whole AOC. U go recce first! :D

nono... its not mount faber... toooo common...

tiramisu said the initials are MP, i was thinking mount -somethingelse- ....

but looking at the map, doesnt look very fun to play... guess im wrong...

ask lacri to give hint lei! :sian: :sweat:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by TachiTJRS@Jan 10 2005, 01:58 PM

That is a secect location. Lacri and I discovered it near my house.... too many punters and the cops will be crawling all over the shop...

MP Mount Pleasant eh?? Indeed a lot of QX leh.. it's just around Police Academy..

but there's no or little hump at that place..

the only road i can think of that comes with a few humps is portsdown road linking to westbourne road...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

TachiTJRS lives near Orchard Road.

But I've been ordered to keep the location secret, so - sorry guys, no cigar!

If one day we 'happen' to be riding together and we 'happen to pass through' the road, you might know what I'm talking about.

Its not Mt Faber (boring), not 99-Bends (no humps there), not Mt Pleasant, not Portsdown. Quit guessing guys... You'll never get it.

Just meet up for supper more often... who knows where the wind might carry us....

heh heh....

Anyway, its been confirmed that TachiTJRS and I will have pits in PG.

More details coming up soon. muahahahahaha!!

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Ooh. Suspense. :p

Anyway, the near-to-Orchard funny roads that I know are

- Malcolm Park (just off Stevens Rd... turn in near the Police Post)

- Tyersall/Cluny Rd (Botanical Gardens)

- Orange Grove (Yeah.. behind Orchard Hotel)

- Sime Rd / Kheam Hock Rd (Running along Bukit Golf Course, then under PIE)

- The Watten Estate (Pvt housing area around Turf Club/Eng Neo)

- Fort Canning Park

There's also an interesting piece of road near Sime/Kheam Hong here just left of the star. :p

Guest TachiTJRS

Nope, sorry the stretch of tarmac is none of the above.....he he he.......

Come out with us next time and we can whack all the above roads in sequence a la WRC...

:popcorn:

In fact, this strech actually allows me to do the below action in the pic..

any one here have the service manual for RS125 96model replicate??? thinking of rebuilding plus some customising my whole bike inside out in May before renewing the COE... i already got the owner manual...

the latest new on arrow is tat late jan then they can confirm whether approve or not , i jus called biketech this afternoon..:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: they somemore last mth promised tat after 1/01 can approved ... :mad: :mad:

Originally posted by TachiTJRS@Jan 11 2005, 11:40 AM

Nope, sorry the stretch of tarmac is none of the above.....he he he.......

Come out with us next time and we can whack all the above roads in sequence a la WRC...

:popcorn:

In fact, this strech actually allows me to do the below action in the pic..

maybe the fact tt more n more riders r dying is the fact tt they like to do corners at places where they shouldn't be doing... for goodnesss sake if u wan to do like the picture below go to track... in sg road? wat if there is a sudden situation causing u to E-brake? sure gone.... think i splashing cold water... but i think to boast bout cornering at the wrong spots tempt pple to try even more n so can say even more.. therefore the results of increasing death rate... think maybe i am the only one having this thinking here.... call mi hum chee by all means.... since so many so interested to do a moto-gp-alike corner... plz think b4 trying any crazy stuff... there is no chance to be taken...:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic: ... hee... paisei.. don beat mi up.. i am sure lacri will support mi as he always encourage safety by his "u-know-wat" incident.....

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Jan 11 2005, 09:42 PM

maybe the fact tt more n more riders r dying is the fact tt they like to do corners at places where they shouldn't be doing... for goodnesss sake if u wan to do like the picture below go to track... in sg road? wat if there is a sudden situation causing u to E-brake? sure gone.... think i splashing cold water... but i think to boast bout cornering at the wrong spots tempt pple to try even more n so can say even more.. therefore the results of increasing death rate... think maybe i am the only one having this thinking here.... call mi hum chee by all means.... since so many so interested to do a moto-gp-alike corner... plz think b4 trying any crazy stuff... there is no chance to be taken...:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic: ... hee... paisei.. don beat mi up.. i am sure lacri will support mi as he always encourage safety by his "u-know-wat" incident.....

Yes, Cheng Xi is right.

*quietly covers bike so his chicken strips are no longer visible*

Anyway, I'm guilty of pushing the speed limit a little too often. Thank you Cheng Xi for reminding us of what being responsible riders is all about.

Yes, I'm a staunch advocate on essential and safety equipment, mainly tyres, brakes, jackets, gloves, etc.... I strongly urge all of you to use the best tyres and brakes available so as not to leave room for doubt in case of an emergency.

Umm... nothing much else for me to say.... :cheeky:

Guest TachiTJRS

Hey guys, the man is right. Like Lacri I strongly believe in safety first on the road at all costs. However, I also believe that an enthusiast rider should sometimes 'strech' his limits at times. The proper place is on the track of course but I am just saying sometimes in isolation CERTAIN streets can be played but with very stringent limits of course. As such is the reason I shall not disclose the location of our 'play track' to prevent more riders crowding and abusing the location. Whatever happens to either Lacri or me in due course of our little sessions are entirely no else's responsibility other than our own...

Let's face it. Accidents will happen whether or not we're careful. Sometimes you can be as safe as you want to be, and all it takes is for the other party to screw up... then you're sent sliding, rolling, or even flying.

Yes, we shouldn't play on roads where there're other traffic around... but then again, we shouldn't need to ride like boring Grandmas either. ;)

The key is to open your eyes, use your brain, and take a good look around before you play.

If it's a more secluded road with no other traffic and pedestrian... and cops, then why not? Be a little adventurous and burn those rubbers.... but keep in mind that you're still on the street and survey road conditions, as well as hold back on the speed and lean angles a bit.

wahahah just got my bike back !!!

AMAZING!!!!!

ATONISHED!!!!

the sound is so smoothhhzzzzzzzz

Never knew 2-stroke can sound so smooth and nice !!!!

cant wait to run in and open my valves !!!!!!!

:smile: :smile: :smile: :smile: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jan 12 2005, 10:57 AM

If it's a more secluded road with no other traffic and pedestrian... and cops, then why not? Be a little adventurous and burn those rubbers.... but keep in mind that you're still on the street and survey road conditions, as well as hold back on the speed and lean angles a bit.

thats right

survey road conditions, never go 100% on the first run, take it slow n easy to check the road for sand, espcially at night. the road may look perfect due to the yellow lights shining on the road, but actually there're tons of sand...better not screw around at nite where u cant really see

and one thing, no sand on one side of the road doesnt mean no sand on the other

anyway, dont corner at extreme angles on the public road la. At that sort of lean, a small pebble, or a bit of sand is enough to cross that very fine line and end up in a world of pain...don't want to pour water, but as fellow riders i mus tell u all that la, coz i just crossed that line and i tell you its no fun taking public transport with bandage all over you...

im not telling u guys not to corner at all, you can still corner, but only after you confirmed taht the(whole) road surface is good, and even so, never go 100%. just take it easy and do it safely, while still having some fun. after all, nobody's going to pay you for clearing those chicken stripes

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Let's face it. Accidents will happen whether or not we're careful. Sometimes you can be as safe as you want to be, and all it takes is for the other party to screw up... then you're sent sliding, rolling, or even flying.

Yes, we shouldn't play on roads where there're other traffic around... but then again, we shouldn't need to ride like boring Grandmas either. ;)

The key is to open your eyes, use your brain, and take a good look around before you play.

haha... ops... think wat i say a bit offensive is it? sorry sorry.... hee... all for the passion of riding...

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jan 11 2005, 04:44 AM

Anyway, its been confirmed that TachiTJRS and I will have pits in PG.

Whoa whoa whoa, pit or pits? Is it just for the track day(s) or are you guys planning to rent long term? If it's long term rental and you need someone chip in i don't mind hooking up with you guys.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by myxilplix@Jan 12 2005, 11:38 PM

Whoa whoa whoa, pit or pits? Is it just for the track day(s) or are you guys planning to rent long term? If it's long term rental and you need someone chip in i don't mind hooking up with you guys.

2 pits.

Long term. Belongs to Unil-Opal's racing team. As part of the team, we get to use the team's pits.

cheng xi, you aren't lah..

you just concerned for us fellow riders mah..

and we do appreciate that and am glad to have a fellow rider friend like you ya~

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Jan 12 2005, 11:34 PM

Heh, no offence taken la.

Just wanted to point out that you can play a bit, but still remain smart and relatively safe.

Originally posted by xxes123@Jan 11 2005, 07:02 PM

any one here have the service manual for RS125 96model replicate??? thinking of rebuilding plus some customising my whole bike inside out in May before renewing the COE... i already got the owner manual...

the latest new on arrow is tat late jan then they can confirm whether approve or not , i jus called biketech this afternoon..:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: they somemore last mth promised tat after 1/01 can approved ... :mad: :mad:

for your info dude, i have been hearing of pipes being 'approved' ever since way back in the yr 2000! until now they have yet to approve the RS pipe on the older models while the newer ones are fit with them.( if i'm not wrong only the new bikes can be fitted with RS pipes rite?) it's been a gd 4 years and there's still rumours. think it's best to just ride with ur stock can until watever pipe gets legalised. or alternatively u should get the rs250. it rocks with stock pipes.. i just saw one at tampines. new rs250. VERY nice!! fx plate. wonder if the bugger is from this forum..

hihi aprilians! jonathan here!

me a newbie... been reading through from page 1 till 45 sia... waa got 132 pages sial... :giddy:

me taking my 1st tp on the 31st end of this month & has started to save up $$$ for my 1st bike... solely interested in aprilia125s... but was pretty taken back by feedbacks from a friend whom used to owned a rs125. not too sure which exact yr & model it is but it has a nice "rocket" tailpiece & milo-tin pipe heeheex.

well he got it for around 2.8k, and had spent 1.5k in 3 months replacing the slowly failing parts....

he had piston jams, magnetic coil failing(?), the mesh in his pipe melting thus causing dunno wad valve snap off as the exhaust gas can't get out fast enough, dunno wad control valve(?) melted, and lots of electrical faults... and his bike backfired when starting too...

well he had involved in an accident & had scrapped his 125 & got himself a new s4 heheh. he knew my interest in aprilias & adviced me to brace myself for bike problems, mainly electrical problems & be ready to have a sum of $$$ on standby :giddy:

on the other hand, a working mate of mine had a rs125 for many yrs liao, not sure got mod or not, having a relatively troublefree life! but he does diy on maintainance himself... he claims his 125 can clock 170+ while my earlier friend oni stuck @140 nia... why is it so?

really really hope can buy from private sellers... but no $ to pay full sum... think most prob buy from bike shops lor... me 24 dis yr... is it possible to buy 3rd party for new riders? heard somewhere new riders die die muz buy 1st party? if buying 3rd party under my name how much it's gonna costs? *thanks!*

]

hihi aprilians! jonathan here!

me a newbie... been reading through from page 1 till 45 sia... waa got 132 pages sial... icon-giddy.gif

me taking my 1st tp on the 31st end of this month & has started to save up $$$ for my 1st bike... solely interested in aprilia125s... but was pretty taken back by feedbacks from a friend whom used to owned a rs125. not too sure which exact yr & model it is but it has a nice "rocket" tailpiece & milo-tin pipe heeheex.

well he got it for around 2.8k, and had spent 1.5k in 3 months replacing the slowly failing parts....

he had piston jams, magnetic coil failing(?), the mesh in his pipe melting thus causing dunno wad valve snap off as the exhaust gas can't get out fast enough, dunno wad control valve(?) melted, and lots of electrical faults... and his bike backfired when starting too...

well he had involved in an accident & had scrapped his 125 & got himself a new s4 heheh. he knew my interest in aprilias & adviced me to brace myself for bike problems, mainly electrical problems & be ready to have a sum of $$$ on standby icon-giddy.gif

on the other hand, a working mate of mine had a rs125 for many yrs liao, not sure got mod or not, having a relatively troublefree life! but he does diy on maintainance himself... he claims his 125 can clock 170+ while my earlier friend oni stuck @140 nia... why is it so?

really really hope can buy from private sellers... but no $ to pay full sum... think most prob buy from bike shops lor... me 24 dis yr... is it possible to buy 3rd party for new riders? heard somewhere new riders die die muz buy 1st party? if buying 3rd party under my name how much it's gonna costs? *thanks!*

jonathan, welcome to this thread..

it's great to know your interest in this italian stallion..

hoho

have not much time to tell you more about the bike

but just like your latter friend said.. most of us know a bit or two on maintianing our stallion.. and the bike would most probably be running with little problem.. and i stress.. little.. there's no such thing or such a bike that would run problem free.. things do get wear out and parts do spoil..

just a matter of time only.. and with a ittle of luck..

i shall attach a quote from our dear lawry..

and if ya a little lucky, our dear lawry aka lacrimosae might post something for you minus the ranting about your friend's claim that our Prilla is a problematic machine..

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Been riding the bike for almost a year, no problems....

Its a 1999 Replica model.

Aprilia is only for people who are willing to put their hearts and minds to learn more about it, not for the weekend boy racers.

Just take a couple of hours a month to clean the powervalve by yourself, change gear oil, wash the carb, etc..... Use good oil and you'll get a long engine life.

I'd say that the money you might spend on a Prilla would be more of a want than a need. The want to go faster, mostly.

Its true that the resale value drops, because typical Singaporeans only want cheap, no maintainence, fast. Hence they get the SP, KRR, TZM. They're really great bikes for road use in SG, because they're cheap, parts are cheap and easy to find, unlike Aprilia, which are slightly more expensive since they have to be shipped from Aprilia, Italy. Uncommon parts could set you back 1-2 weeks bikeless while waiting for the parts to get ordered and sent over.

Also, the cheap bikes dont need much maintainence, which is great for the kind of people who just wants to ride, and not bother to find out how their machine works. They're amazing transportation tools, and its so cheap, considering the speeds you're capable of doing on them.

Hence, few riders actually know how to appreciate an Aprilia. Most people think that once you get a knackered Prilla, you'll be paying thru the nose and there'll be no end to it.

But I've never regretted getting an Aprilia. Its geometry is very different from cheap bikes - how the angle of your arms and body and knees relate to the bike.

Of course, you get what you pay for. Better brakes, better geometry, better handling and stability.

I've ridden SP and KRR before. They're quite satisfactory to learn on. Because they teach you how a bike can drift a lane when crosswinds hit, and how a bike can wobble at 80kmh because its so lightweight, and how cornering can be a really scary thing on a machine as stable as a deck of cards.

Ever since I've converted to Aprilia, I've been sooo pampered by the bike. Its got a lot of 'give'. Stable, yet nimble, not sluggish like a Phantom. Cornerings are a breeze, you could take a hand off the handlebars to pick up change on the road and you'll still be fine.

No offence, guys... I'm a great fan of Honda's engineering and my next bike is an NC35... heh heh

But in the meantime, I still prefer good handling and aesthetics over cheap.

I think Aprilia is evil and no one should buy them. Prillas should be bought only by nuthouses like us.... icon-cheerleade.gif

You sign up for an apprenticeship when you buy an Aprilia. LOL