e guy wif e NICER BIKE can tell u e other way to find out

hahahahah. basket!

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hey bros, new to the aprilia club. anyone have a spare right hand side rider footrest/footpeg? Rs 125 version. mine broke off on a stationary drop. Looking for a spare. Anyone have please sms me at 81383173. ty.

**** man. claim also cant get back my original farrings etc.

Yes you can.

Claim her for the cost for a new set of fairings.

Get Mah to settle for you. The cost of a new fairing set including shipping will probably be about $2,500. Claim new signal lights, bar end weights, grips, brake and clutch levers, mirrors, footpegs, etc. Anything that is slightly scratched can be replaced and claimed for.

Let her learn a lesson to be more careful with bikes.

Now she hits a stationary bike, if unpunished, next time it will be with a rider and pillion on it. If you don't teach her a lesson now, she'll be like the chinese newspaper editor who killed a motorcyclist and was jailed ONE DAY. To them, it will forever be ingrained in their minds that bikers' lives are cheap.

You can always keep the parts as spare or sell as scrap in future.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

hey bros, new to the aprilia club. anyone have a spare right hand side rider footrest/footpeg? Rs 125 version. mine broke off on a stationary drop. Looking for a spare. Anyone have please sms me at 81383173. ty.

time to get the personified aftermarket rearset lo...

http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg
Yes you can.

Claim her for the cost for a new set of fairings.

Get Mah to settle for you. The cost of a new fairing set including shipping will probably be about $2,500. Claim new signal lights, bar end weights, grips, brake and clutch levers, mirrors, footpegs, etc. Anything that is slightly scratched can be replaced and claimed for.

Let her learn a lesson to be more careful with bikes.

Now she hits a stationary bike, if unpunished, next time it will be with a rider and pillion on it. If you don't teach her a lesson now, she'll be like the chinese newspaper editor who killed a motorcyclist and was jailed ONE DAY. To them, it will forever be ingrained in their minds that bikers' lives are cheap.

You can always keep the parts as spare or sell as scrap in future.

haha.. if it happen on lawrence bike.... i really pity that fella.... haha insurance sure hit roof top. probably cry till eyeball drop.

Lawrence. Need your help on this. Okay now that ive simmered down. i`d post up what happen and would like to garner some feedback. My bike was parked at some hdb block. Infront of rubbish chute. was seated there smoking and waiting out the rain with a group of friends where i could see my bike. next thing i know. some auntie had reversed into my bike. Poor bike on the left side. ****ing auntie blatantly said "sorry lor but im not gonna compensate" . I was like what the **** man. So exchanged verbal insults acquit her with my middle finger etc etc. Took her number and license plate down. Now my main concern is. The damage is minor. really minor stuff like scratches here and there. On the paint work, Original stickers peeled off, bar end weights scratched up really bad. the bolt/nut?? at the forks magically disappeared. What exactly can i do now since she say she isnt gonna compensate me for the accident? Claim insurance? I called up a few people, even my insurance agent, they say the chances of claiming her insurance is very low as its my word against hers. What the hell man. Should have made her eat my farrings at the scene. Plus, i understand such claims can take ages to payout. So if i change my farrings out tomorrow, and the claims are denied, do i have to pay for it? Or can i not change the farrings out and let the insurance payout be confirmed before i change anything? ARAGH. New bike New Farrings, well taken care of paintwork regularly polished, ALL WASTED.

HAHAHAHAHA. Maybe my bike has a seized piston. But at least now, ITS NICER THAN UR BIKE. HAHAHAHA

My bike still moves:D Doesnt break down periodically too. And, who knows, i might get a shiny`IER new set of farrings to my name. If not i guess i`ll just have to visit a particular carpark near my place for 2nd hand no doubt, but free farrings. Jokes aside, am seriously riled up by that bloody hyundai getz driver.

Lawrence. Need your help on this. Okay now that ive simmered down. i`d post up what happen and would like to garner some feedback. My bike was parked at some hdb block. Infront of rubbish chute. was seated there smoking and waiting out the rain with a group of friends where i could see my bike. next thing i know. some auntie had reversed into my bike. Poor bike on the left side. ****ing auntie blatantly said "sorry lor but im not gonna compensate" . I was like what the **** man. So exchanged verbal insults acquit her with my middle finger etc etc. Took her number and license plate down. Now my main concern is. The damage is minor. really minor stuff like scratches here and there. On the paint work, Original stickers peeled off, bar end weights scratched up really bad. the bolt/nut?? at the forks magically disappeared. What exactly can i do now since she say she isnt gonna compensate me for the accident? Claim insurance? I called up a few people, even my insurance agent, they say the chances of claiming her insurance is very low as its my word against hers. What the hell man. Should have made her eat my farrings at the scene. Plus, i understand such claims can take ages to payout. So if i change my farrings out tomorrow, and the claims are denied, do i have to pay for it? Or can i not change the farrings out and let the insurance payout be confirmed before i change anything? ARAGH. New bike New Farrings, well taken care of paintwork regularly polished, ALL WASTED.

got take down her id and insurance details ?

Never , she refused to give. ****ing uncooperative *****. think if i had not ran over in time she`d have drove off. she was already moving forward when i ran to the front of her car. Mother fcker.

Definitely can claim if u got photos of your bike n her car.... I claimed before he preivate settle with me.. For yours since she's anal go claim her insurance.. Report to your own insurance n give them details. With photos better I guess

1st bike - aprilia rs125 2009

Definitely can claim if u got photos of your bike n her car.... I claimed before he preivate settle with me.. For yours since she's anal go claim her insurance.. Report to your own insurance n give them details. With photos better I guess

The only picture i took of her car was of her rear bumper. Main point was to record her license plate down and to show that no damage to her car. at all. Pictures of my bike i took are unable to show the damage. How long did your claim take? Did u get back original parts?

Never , she refused to give. ****ing uncooperative *****. think if i had not ran over in time she`d have drove off. she was already moving forward when i ran to the front of her car. Mother fcker.

I'd like to see how this turns out. You should have taken a photo and tell her that you will let your insurance company settle for you instead of flashing the finger. Make a police report.

Wait out for your insurance company to verify because you cannot claim against your own insurance company now. Unless you had comprehensive coverage, you're gonna pay through your nose for this one.

When the winds resist my impetus and sights become passing shadows. Every other sound is voided, all but the undeniable roar of my engine.

My physical vision recepts naught, but my mind is tranquil.

I see my inner soul.

Don't forget to make a police report.

Suzuki RG125 Gamma, Suzuki GN125, Suzuki GSX400FW, Suzuki GSXR 400'J', Honda CBX400F, Kawasaki EN400,Suzuki Intruder 750, Yamaha FZX750 Baby VMAX, Daihatsu Charade, Fiat X19 Bertone, Mitsubishi Lancer, Yamaha RXS 115, Honda TA200

The only picture i took of her car was of her rear bumper. Main point was to record her license plate down and to show that no damage to her car. at all. Pictures of my bike i took are unable to show the damage. How long did your claim take? Did u get back original parts?

Take new photos of the damage, with better lights of course. I've been waiting for a chance like this, :(

When the winds resist my impetus and sights become passing shadows. Every other sound is voided, all but the undeniable roar of my engine.

My physical vision recepts naught, but my mind is tranquil.

I see my inner soul.

I'd like to see how this turns out. You should have taken a photo and tell her that you will let your insurance company settle for you instead of flashing the finger. Make a police report.

i did take some pictures and told her that i`d be claiming. wasnt thinking straight at the point in time. Its actually quite minor. just cosmetics, but the thing is, it wasnt my fault!!! Had i dropped the bike due to my negligence or self skidded etc, i`d smoke a stick, pick it up and ride off. But thanks to the lousy driving skills of some auntie, i can kiss my nice paintwork goodbye? Damn. ]

call police liao lo... see if she gives anot.

Next time something like this happens you got 2 choices.

Either you let your rage take over and never let her walk/drive again (ie you send her to ICU courtesy of your fist), or stay calm and simply:

1. Take photos of her vehicle, and your vehicle. Record his/her vehicle license plate number.

2. Call police and report a hit and run. Drivers who do not stop and leave the scene of an accident are more liable to be slapped with a higher charge. Get your friends to testify too, if they are witnesses.

For now, you got 24 hours to make a police report. Tell them what happened:

1. You had a clear, unobstructed view of your bike.

2. You saw the driver hit your bike.

3. You tried to stop the driver, but she refused to exchange insurance details, and took off.

4. You intend to claim from her insurance.

Send your vehicle to IDAC for assessment. Every single part that is damaged, albeit slightly or badly, tell them to photograph it. Those will be evidence and when you claim for those parts, at least there won't be dispute.

For now, have to act quickly and settle these things first.

You DO NOT have to pay for someone else's mistakes.

YOU DID NOT DESERVE THIS.

I used to be a private investigator and I still freelance on my off days from work. If you need help, I can dig up some dirt on her for you. Just need her description and license plate number. I will track her down.

hey guys what's u all de aprilla fc ? 1L how many km ?

Depends bro.

On street/ city riding is 35km/Litre.

On race track, full throttle most of the time, is about 25-30km/Litre.

Lap timing is about 1:55-2:00min per lap.

Edited by lacrimosae

Next time something like this happens you got 2 choices.

Either you let your rage take over and never let her walk/drive again (ie you send her to ICU courtesy of your fist), or stay calm and simply:

1. Take photos of her vehicle, and your vehicle. Record his/her vehicle license plate number.

2. Call police and report a hit and run. Drivers who do not stop and leave the scene of an accident are more liable to be slapped with a higher charge. Get your friends to testify too, if they are witnesses.

For now, you got 24 hours to make a police report. Tell them what happened:

1. You had a clear, unobstructed view of your bike.

2. You saw the driver hit your bike.

3. You tried to stop the driver, but she refused to exchange insurance details, and took off.

4. You intend to claim from her insurance.

Send your vehicle to IDAC for assessment. Every single part that is damaged, albeit slightly or badly, tell them to photograph it. Those will be evidence and when you claim for those parts, at least there won't be dispute.

For now, have to act quickly and settle these things first.

Lawrence, think i might have phrased it wrongly. Was not too sure if she was trying to drive off, or simply just moving forward after hitting something. but she came down after she saw me fuming in front of her car and gesturing to her "WTF?"..

Does it mean i can confirm claim her for original farrings on damaged pieces? I did call the police at the scene. but they said, "oh if no injury is involved that we cant do anything. "

Is it to check the little tank at the beneath seat cover?

Yup. Just peer underneath your riders seat. The whitish box there. Shake your bike a little and see if theres any liquid inside. Alternatively, the more common way of checking is to see if the Red Exclamation mark on the speedo pops up:D