back after a week at Sepang... will be busy getting my bikes up for MSS and SMSA race this month...

will be planning a trip up PG in early June with couple of RS guys... new guys wanting to taste track riding.. join us..pointers on track lines,positioning,braking,throttling etc etc will be discussed there...

min. requirement for PG are jeans, riding jackiet,race gloves n FF helomets.. have a couple of PM from riders who do not have jacket nor gloves...

well,u can use my old gears.. I have 4 leather suits size 48-50 ..couple of race gloves size M, a SupertechR boots size 42... u can used them but if u crashed,no big deal,just patch it up ,im keeping them in memories of all those crashes i went thru. :p

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

anybody at 37 now? will be there shortly..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Hey Mark, salibandy, have you done the carbon fibre tail for the Replica model?

I already told you, if you can make it, I will buy it...

Talk is cheap. Show me the goods, I will show you the money!

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Thanks guys for the info. I think next time, instead of using the world exchange rate, we should use the rate of the bank which card we planning to use. I'm going to sign up for the POSB multi card soon, since I dont have any proper debit cards! In my line of work, it's always dealt with CASH! Lol..

U can get a paypal account and follow their exchg rates. From my exp, their rates are almost the same as the banks , but banks MIGHT be lower but only by 0.01, as i have experienced once.

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

double post...

Edited by mesab0ogie
http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

Hey Mark, salibandy, have you done the carbon fibre tail for the Replica model?

I already told you, if you can make it, I will buy it...

Talk is cheap. Show me the goods, I will show you the money!

I'm looking into it cause you want it vacuum bagged. If it were a simple molding it should not be difficult.

I have a question. This morning I tried starting my bike, and while it could crank for a while, it soon ceased to do so. I checked the batt and it showed 8 - 9 volts. Also during the repeated attempts to start the bike, the display would constantly go from 37 degrees to cold, and then climb back to 37. The clock was also reset. I assumed it was the batt that had a problem. However when I returned home in the afternoon, after one crank the bike started up. I checked the batt and it show 11 volts. I am greatly puzzled. Any ideas as to the problems plaguing me bike?

You've got everything right on the list, except you dont need the mikata clutch kit. Get the original Aprilia clutch kit without the heavy duty springs.

If you're using a 34mm carb, the jets you're getting will give you quite a lean setting. Also, if you're doing a full overhaul, recommend you get the gearbox bearings, balance shaft bearings as well.

Labour, if you're doing at 37 Motoring shouldnt exceed 300, excluding cost of coolant and gearoil.

You can join my PJME order in july if you're willing to wait. :) I should be getting some other stuff too.

If you want a mint condition tyre, get a new set. Dont just change the rear. Then difference rates of wear and tear will give you a headache.

i am using 34 carb and 140 jet...FC is 17KM/L.. so change to 150/152 still too lean?..

For gearbox bearing, is it "Aprilia RS125 Balance Shaft Bearings which costs 13.14 GBP" or " Aprilia RS125 Gearbox Bearings which costs 24.34 GBP"??

July is a bit late.. wanna do it this month.. if i decide to keep this bike

Noted on the tyre..

Xin, why is your labor charges so ex? Is this the amt yr mech quoted u? Anyway, if you are ordering from PJME, can i add a few items to yr order list? :p

it is my estimation only.. haven't gotten a quote from 37..

Sure, we can order together.

handle bar vibrates during riding and the sound level from engine compartment/clutch compartment is quite high, -- wear & tear of all mechanical part eg. bearings, piston, ring, gears & etc ....will give you some form of vibration & sound, especially for single engine 2 stroker. suspect balance shaft and etc -- balancing shaft will not wear or break, only balancing gears will. Once it is broken, you will exprience loud grinding sound.

..... sometimes during changing gear, it will fall between two gears and RPM shots up, -- this is call "Force/False netural gear engagement. Common when shift-forks worn. Expensive to change.......

rear shock is almost gone, -- get a aftermarket shock, dont waste effort to get back stock type.

Ultimate goal is enjoying PG....-- get everything fixed that go track. Track is safe place is only when bike & rider is in good shape. Any of them is compromise, life is at stake.....[/QUOTE]

Looks like PJME doesn't sell shift fork.. is it the number 8 item in ultimate parts grip shift parts?? costs 107.71 GBP??? anywhere to get a cheaper one?

Bitubo is included in the list, but as some friends recommend else.. still considering..

U can get main jets at 7 bucks a pop here in SG. Spark plugs way cheaper here too. If i were u id skip the bitubo shock. Might as well add abit more and get an adjustable one. Ur exchg rate of 2.02 is optimistic, to say the least. My recent transaction 2 weeks ago was charged at 2.08 by the bank. And u havent factor in 7% gst. Just some things for u to consider.

where to get the jets exactly?

Any recommendations for the adjustable shock??

Why need to pay GST? My calculation includes 20% VAT from PJME already... Does it mean i need to minus off the 20% but apply Singapore 7% ? When do I pay it as i assume i need to pay @PJME website with the 20% VAT,right?

For the shocks, if you are not willing to spend much on it, just get a brand new aftermarket shocks, like half the price of the bitubo. Slightly better than OEM, but not as good as bitubo. But truth be told, can the difference be felt? :p

Such as? any brand to recommend?

where to get the jets exactly?

Any recommendations for the adjustable shock??

Why need to pay GST? My calculation includes 20% VAT from PJME already... Does it mean i need to minus off the 20% but apply Singapore 7% ? When do I pay it as i assume i need to pay @PJME website with the 20% VAT,right?

1)WEDA

2)Easily available/most support/ the "in" thing now = Ohlins plus minus ard 1k

3)Our dear leader, he who must not be named, shall not bow down to taxes imposed by European scum. So good news is, u dun hafta pay VAT! Instead he charges u only 7% GST(for now), an amount which he eventually gives back to u in varying amounts annually, noticeably the most prior to General Elections(of course not before he takes a tiny cut to pay his small measly salary)

I have a question. This morning I tried starting my bike, and while it could crank for a while, it soon ceased to do so. I checked the batt and it showed 8 - 9 volts. Also during the repeated attempts to start the bike, the display would constantly go from 37 degrees to cold, and then climb back to 37. The clock was also reset. I assumed it was the batt that had a problem. However when I returned home in the afternoon, after one crank the bike started up. I checked the batt and it show 11 volts. I am greatly puzzled. Any ideas as to the problems plaguing me bike?

I had this problem weeks ago (:

I can't really pinpoint out what's the exact problem, but mine showed the same symptoms as you. By any chance when you press the e-start would it give a wheezing sound? According to ah seng (and some good aprilians here), he told me that my starter motor has worned off. A further inspection with one fellow aprilian here (forgot who though) told me that my fuse is in the 20 20 20 configuration. He recommended me to change to the stock 7.5 15 20 fuse as the former configuration does not charge the battery efficiently. Hope this helps you somehow :D

I'm looking into it cause you want it vacuum bagged. If it were a simple molding it should not be difficult.

Ok... How bout simple molding with the tail shaped like my current one, ie. tail + single seater as one piece.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Looks like PJME doesn't sell shift fork.. is it the number 8 item in ultimate parts grip shift parts?? costs 107.71 GBP??? anywhere to get a cheaper one?

Bitubo is included in the list, but as some friends recommend else.. still considering..

Your shift fork parts look at http://www.ultimateparts.net

I suggest you get messa to handle the order since you guys can combine to get the free shipping easily. He's done it before, so it'll be easier.

Get all the bearings that you need to change so you dont have to worry about any.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

aprilia 06 model onwards is 2 stroke or 4?

2 stroke my fren

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d16/viruskia/536212_10151257302406596_1431384647_n.jpg
thanks for your reply.Do you see better performance in mid range too ? mine is 2010 model rs125.

Aprilia rs125 2010 Model released in Singapore meh?

I rather race with class than lives.

Haha, even so, you're the first to post on Tjtuning with your mod out rs125, you're my inspiration atleast! Lawrence has followed suit, and maybe 1 day, i might join the ranks! :) Just afew parts away, but 1 thing i can never justify is a nice paintwork. Lol.. I'll be scared to push hard at track.

Multi quote turned out to be simple. :) There's Reply, Reply with Quote and a quotation marks icon at the bottom of every post. Simply click tat last icon for all the posts you want to quote and then on the last post that you want to quote, you click Reply with Quote. All will be quoted for your reply.

Need my money to settle SP rims, tyres etc. ggrrr.. :)

hahaha....i finally know how to multi-quote liao .... thank you very much!! Old man need simple guide line to work.... :):)

U still can find SP rim?! From where? How much? I have a spare new rear and need a spare new front....

I had added a lot more poser stickers till I paiseh to ride now.... paintwork is only white base, it can be respray easily with very low cost and the main sticker can always request to be sponsor again. :) :) I m a running advertising logo....hahaha...

Edited by tknge

Guys i just opened up a PJME MO in the mass order section. I dont know if theres gona be enough, or even any, response. But i'll just put this up. If we manage to hit the 1000GBP mark then i'll go ahead with the order. So if u guys wana order anyth, PM ME!

hahaha....i finally know how to multi-quote liao .... thank you very much!! Old man need simple guide line to work.... :):)

U still can find SP rim?! From where? How much? I have a spare new rear and need a spare new front....

I had added a lot more poser stickers till I paiseh to ride now.... paintwork is only white base, it can be respray easily with very low cost and the main sticker can always request to be sponsor again. :) :) I m a running advertising logo....hahaha...

Haha, I also getting old bro.. I got the SP rims from Edwin. He's got 2 more sets of other lighweight rims, including the OZ rims. :)

I saw a pair of SP on ebay before, complete with brake discs and wet tyres, but wasnt interested then. Now, it's at a good price, so I thought of grabbing it. You know anything abt the SP rims, about the bearings they use etc? I need to get it removed and edwin's bike, and checked out before i send it for a nice spray job. Hehe.

Meet up one day la.. I know you busy, let us know when you free so we can pick your brains. :)

Guys i just opened up a PJME MO in the mass order section. I dont know if theres gona be enough, or even any, response. But i'll just put this up. If we manage to hit the 1000GBP mark then i'll go ahead with the order. So if u guys wana order anyth, PM ME!

Good luck bro, just a tip, you might have to split payment if it hits more than SGD5000. That's what happened to me, DBS debit card couldnt go through. I think 5K limit.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg