Cant remember bro. Probably 120km/h? I believe it's base on individual's tuning and how you play. I cant wait for my 34mm Carb, V-force Reed valve and manifold!!!!! >

If you're riding hard on stock, you're gonna love it with those upgrades! Woo hoo!

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Bro when do you need the payment? After the things ship to Singapore?

Full payment up front before the order is placed. No exceptions.

Edited by lacrimosae

Full payment up front before the order is placed. No exceptions.

thanks for answering for me =)

Anyway Ive checked out some generic prices for shipping from US for u. If u can give me the exact weight n dimension i can get an accurate quotation. Currently have quotes for express 2-3 day to ur doorstep shipping. Still waiting for other rates.

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

Fuel actually goes through the reeds into the crankcase, not the cylinder. The carb does no "throwing" whatsoever. On the contrary the movement of the piston is responsible for any flow of the A/F mixture. The upstroke of the piston creates a pressure drop in the crankcase, causing the A/F mixture from the carb to get sucked into the crankcase. Oh and boyeseen reeds are not made from carbon. Just normal plastic

Thanks for clarifying my post... Yes, I know now that the fresh charge is sucked into the crankcase, then pushed into the cylinder during the piston downstroke, etc. and Boyeseen doesn't have carbon reeds, but Carbono carbon reeds are available for the stock RS125 reed cage as a direct swap plug-n-play (I think).

Fuel actually goes through the reeds into the crankcase, not the cylinder. The carb does no "throwing" whatsoever. On the contrary the movement of the piston is responsible for any flow of the A/F mixture. The upstroke of the piston creates a pressure drop in the crankcase, causing the A/F mixture from the carb to get sucked into the crankcase. Oh and boyeseen reeds are not made from carbon. Just normal plastic

Oh the thrown was more a 'statement', i was thinking it was more sucked in. like said "they are more sensitive to the air being sucked" right? :D Oh i thought they were carbon like tyga or carbono ones. thanks :D And are you sure the mixture doesnt go into the cylinder? cause when i pushed the piston down the hole, the entry where i place the reedcage goes into the cylinder.

But should disaster be my fate,

Guide me through to Heaven’s gate

03 Cagiva Planet (R.I.P) 21/12/09-06/05/10

05 Aprilia Rs125 10/08/10-10/11/12

02 Honda Hornet 250 10/11/12-

Wah Caleb, you taking forum condensation to the next level leh... I'm damn scared of you now... You digging up all my old posts (and some already discovered to be obsolete or proven-wrong theories)... hahaha

LOL ill read up on the up to date ones as well, and there is always the real you and mesa etc to tell me.

Thanks for clarifying my post... Yes, I know now that the fresh charge is sucked into the crankcase, then pushed into the cylinder during the piston downstroke, etc. and Boyeseen doesn't have carbon reeds, but Carbono carbon reeds are available for the stock RS125 reed cage as a direct swap plug-n-play (I think).

er lawrence that ones my mistake LOL i wrote that whole post out, the post i copied was the post before this on choosing 2nd hand bikes pressing down shocks etc(i actually tried) rofl!! So dont blame yourself haha! i dont think im ever writting this long ever, getting giddy even looking at the screen now.

Cyall soon! and lawrence im getting abit scared i really think i need your help cause the keihins coming. and i might get abit lost. gonna get the carbono and im saving for your exhaust! haha

haha.. By right i can easily just drop gear and play 10000rpm onwards to cut him through. BUt the traffic was quite messy and it's pretty hard for me to slit through. I was at rpm 95000 when i was at 135km/h. Recently i had a friendly race with my cbr400 along SLE there and i cut through him quite fast at my 4th gear rpm 11000. Quite surprising. xD

I humbly request you read your signature before you have any more adventures. :)

Those who wana order from PJME pm me asap. As soon as we hit the 1k mark i will order. Need another 700gbp or so. Btw do note im imposing a minimum order of 20GBP this time, coz frankly its too much of a hassle to consolidate tiny orders from so many people.

Good idea. 20GBP is too little, maybe you should set it as 50GBP. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

I humbly request you read your signature before you have any more adventures.

LOL. Nice one!

Cry 'Havoc'.....and let slip the dogs of war

LOL. Nice one!

Saw your bike at Sporting, then 37 motoring. What's up mate? :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Saw your bike at Sporting, then 37 motoring. What's up mate?

Stalker! :)

Mate, my bike was doing good for the first session at PG. Then I pitted in to cool off for 20mins. Went back out and by T5 bike died on me. Just spluttered to a stop. Started again after a few seconds of trying, and was bogging like crazy all the way to the pits. Lawrence was nice enough to loan me a new spark plug to try. Went out and again died at T5. So just packed up and had the bike towed to Sporting.

Sporting found an issue with the choke and, after fixing that, took the bike for a test ride and found all was ok. I went to pick my baby up on Monday, and the bike spluttered to a stop again in the middle of the road in Kaki Bukit. Had a hell of time starting/feathering clutch/duck walking the bike to 37 Motoring. Lord Ah Seng took the bike for a quick ride and came back saying the problem was the carb being out of tune.

Long story short, His Majesty Ah Seng is getting a 34mm carb fitted and tuned Ah-Seng-style. :) I might get the PV and associated components as well. He said he'll look around and get back to me with a cost estimate. I'm not willing at the moment to pay the $700ish needed for an OEM PV kit and can't find a used kit on eBay.

If you're going there anytime soon, can you be so kind as to get a status check from Ah Seng? There'll be a kopi peng in it for you.

Stalker! :)

Mate, my bike was doing good for the first session at PG. Then I pitted in to cool off for 20mins. Went back out and by T5 bike died on me. Just spluttered to a stop. Started again after a few seconds of trying, and was bogging like crazy all the way to the pits. Lawrence was nice enough to loan me a new spark plug to try. Went out and again died at T5. So just packed up and had the bike towed to Sporting.

Sporting found an issue with the choke and, after fixing that, took the bike for a test ride and found all was ok. I went to pick my baby up on Monday, and the bike spluttered to a stop again in the middle of the road in Kaki Bukit. Had a hell of time starting/feathering clutch/duck walking the bike to 37 Motoring. Lord Ah Seng took the bike for a quick ride and came back saying the problem was the carb being out of tune.

Long story short, His Majesty Ah Seng is getting a 34mm carb fitted and tuned Ah-Seng-style. :) I might get the PV and associated components as well. He said he'll look around and get back to me with a cost estimate. I'm not willing at the moment to pay the $700ish needed for an OEM PV kit and can't find a used kit on eBay.

If you're going there anytime soon, can you be so kind as to get a status check from Ah Seng? There'll be a kopi peng in it for you.

Haha, sorry mate, it's just that your bike is so eye catching. I saw it 2 weeks ago at Sporting when i was there. It was just after your track session I believe. It took so long to be sorted out? What exactly was the choke issue? You should have towed it to Law's place in the beginning. He'd have sorted it out in no time. :) I was at 37 motoring yesterday, and your bike was parked inside. Was really surprised to see it there. :)

If i were you, i'd call Ah Seng periodically to get updates. He's always busy with walk in customers, that he tends to neglect bikes that are sent there to be done.

You wanted stuff from ebay? I think this is all you need.

Rave unit.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/aprilia-rs125-power-rave-valve-control-unit-/330562257820?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item4cf70bc39c

Power valve solonoid

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/aprilia-rs125-power-valve-rave-valve-solnoid-/330562270410?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item4cf70bf4ca

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Aprilia-RS125-power-valve-rave-valve-solenoid-/250817941073?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item3a65ea0e51

Valve and valve housing. Valve cable can get from Ah Seng.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Aprilia-RS-125-RAVE-POWER-VALVE-AND-CASE-BRAND-NEW-RX-/180522144886?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item2a07f55476

Just my 2 cents. I suggest you find one mech, and stick with him. Like you very well know, different mechs have different ways of doing things, and you wouldnt want your bike fiddled around too much by too many different people. :) It's just going to mess up your bike.

I forgo the kopi peng, and would request an upgrade to a beer for the work i've done trawling through the depths of ebay. :)

I humbly request you read your signature before you have any more adventures. :)

HAHAHAHAAH!! Damn you caught me! At times, those "wanna go fast" feeling just couldn't resist!! :p Okey i shall control myself though. :dot:

ps: Thx for your humble reminder vic :angel:

I rather race with class than lives.

I forgo the kopi peng, and would request an upgrade to a beer for the work i've done trawling through the depths of ebay.

Good work should always be rewarded :) A beer it is then. If you make yourself present at my local drinking hole (Lighthouse Cafe outside Lavender MRT), the one beer is automatically redeemable for two beers.

Seriously, thanks for the links Sub. I had trouble finding the solenoid. The German eBay seller does a good kit of powervalve, housing, fastenings and cable, but no solenoid. Has anyone here bought powervalves from that German seller?

One of our wonderful forumers just SMSed me to let me know His Royal Highness Ah Seng is done with my bike. I'll go get her on Friday. :)

Hypothetical orders have now reached 550gbp. 450gbp to go

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

Pass on the german valve. They are made of cheese. breaks easily. better off getting the valve from Lawrence or get a 2nd hand OEM valve.

Selling Aprilia Front, Rear Brakes & Dellorto 34mm Carb !

Selling Aprilia Parts!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/304715-WTS-Aprilia-Front-amp-Rear-Brakes-Full-Set-amp-Dellorto-34mm-Carb!

PM me for more info! :cheeky:

Good work should always be rewarded :) A beer it is then. If you make yourself present at my local drinking hole (Lighthouse Cafe outside Lavender MRT), the one beer is automatically redeemable for two beers.

Seriously, thanks for the links Sub. I had trouble finding the solenoid. The German eBay seller does a good kit of powervalve, housing, fastenings and cable, but no solenoid. Has anyone here bought powervalves from that German seller?

One of our wonderful forumers just SMSed me to let me know His Royal Highness Ah Seng is done with my bike. I'll go get her on Friday. :)

Haha, no worries. In fact, I might have spare set lying around. Let me check and get back to you. Maybe I'll meet you at Ah Seng on friday.. What time are you going down?

Lighthouse Cafe eh? Will check it out. :) I'm usually at the cafe/pubs at Upper Thomson or Holland V. :)

HAHAHAHAAH!! Damn you caught me! At times, those "wanna go fast" feeling just couldn't resist!! :p Okey i shall control myself though. :dot:

ps: Thx for your humble reminder vic :angel:

Just pulling your leg bro. :)

Pass on the german valve. They are made of cheese. breaks easily. better off getting the valve from Lawrence or get a 2nd hand OEM valve.

I think the CNC valves are ok. Why people tend to have problems is because the seat for the valve in their block has become too big which causes the valve to rattle around inside and break off eventually due to constant opening and closing. OEM valve only costs about $110 online but Ah seng sold one recently for $230. He claims its OEM, not too sure, didnt see it. I asked him about Law's valve and he said "no power". His words not mine. Hehe.

Maybe we should conduct a test with Law's valve. :)

Oh yea, btw guys, today is Eddy(eddy rossi)'s birthday. I'm meeting him and some other guys at the Prata House at Upper Thomson at 8.30.

If you're free, you're welcome to drop by. Call/SMS me. 93352445. :)

Teach me how.. :cheeky:

Sus setting is very personal. I can only provide you a basic guide. The rest you have to feel, test & adjust to suit yourself.

125 bike is weak in power and not too heavy. The basic set up for the rear will be different from big bike.

Pre-load setting.

1. Stagnant/static sag - 0 ~ 5mm.

2. Rider sag - 10 ~ 25mm.

Get to this range by pre-loading your rear shock. If you can't get to this range of both sag, the spring rate is not suitable for you. Change....

Damping rate. ( Our front is fix )

1. Set up the bike straight up with someone supporting at the front. Pre-set your adjustor to middle clicks.

2. Position yourself at the middle of the bike, press your both hands the edge of the fuel tank(it is about the center of the bike), jump up and use your body weight to force down the bike and release again. ( If you are heavy & strong enough)

3. Witness the front & rear sus compression & rebound movement of the bike. If the rear movement matches the front movement rate(up & down), the damper rate of the rear sus is the correct start point for you. ( Turn the adjustor clicks to achieve )

The last, ride the bike & adjust till you feel most comfortable & confidently.

Haha, I also getting old bro.. I got the SP rims from Edwin. He's got 2 more sets of other lighweight rims, including the OZ rims. :)

I saw a pair of SP on ebay before, complete with brake discs and wet tyres, but wasnt interested then. Now, it's at a good price, so I thought of grabbing it. You know anything abt the SP rims, about the bearings they use etc? I need to get it removed and edwin's bike, and checked out before i send it for a nice spray job. Hehe.

Meet up one day la.. I know you busy, let us know when you free so we can pick your brains. :)

OIC.....I will check it out and let you know again. OK.....try to join in when there is a meet up and timing is good...... :)

Edited by tknge
FYI stock DRZ top is 160km/h.

if wif FCR39, 3x3 air box mod, jetting, sproc sizing change, can + 10km/h.

:lol: dun know why my old K6DRZ stock can only go 100+ km/h

With FCR , 3x3 , can hit 120-130km/h but stabilty cannot make it at those speed..

Maybe i gotten a lemon :(

It's not easy holding on 160km/h on a DRZ too, tested can hold tat speed for quite a long distance, durable bike