RS 250

fibre type front fairing assembly with left and right side fairing with additional ram air tube for sale @ $400 for those who are interested to go to track but dun wanna risk their original nice paint work can consider this offer :)

http://paikuakia.blogs.friendster.com/photos/my_pic_/pict0027.JPG

please pm if u r interested or any enquire

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Jun 10 2005, 10:33 PM

Apriliannn to be next week,

just bought a Rs125'03 @ mah

will collect next week :p

hope to join the gang soon !

Wah!! rich boy liao!!

Anyway, Congrats!! You are a certified Aprilian now!:cheeky:

All the best with your baby! And may you have many hours of pleasure riding her!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jun 11 2005, 09:37 AM

hey all..

kudos to jie lang for his purchase..

but i have the same thought wif eyz..

is it worth 11k to buy the new rs..??

add another 3k - 4k u can get a sparkling new rs250..

but cheers to u..

Honestly speaking, I'd say get a new RS250.. But if the production for that bike has stopped, where are we going to find a 'sparkling new 250'?

Seriously asking here, is it like some of the shops still have the last production rs250 still in their showrooms waiting to be bought?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Guys, a quick question as Im going down to the mechanics later..........

How often do you all service/wash carb and valve?

Every oil change?

Every 2mths?

Or every 5000km?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

change oil : every mth. cheap mah. 1 bottle 15-24bux compared now 20x3bottle p/mth

wash carb : dun really find this necessary until u find a slack in performance. but by that time, that would mean u should check ur air filter.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jun 11 2005, 12:05 PM

Honestly speaking, I'd say get a new RS250.. But if the production for that bike has stopped, where are we going to find a 'sparkling new 250'?

Seriously asking here, is it like some of the shops still have the last production rs250 still in their showrooms waiting to be bought?

I went to mah to ask abt rs250 price, they quoted 16k for 1st hand ones...

apparently they have new-old stock (NOS) the bike's stopped production, but they still have untouched, virgin stock tt's not sold yet...heh!

the price's a bit steep though...tt's y i didn't buy...

yup..

Mah Pte have about 3 - 5 NOS rs250..

the rainbow type of design..

if i'm not wrong...

that time when they hold the motor show..

they got bout 8 - 9 machines left..

quote me 14k machine price..

nearly bought that..

but cannot make it..

hahahah..

by the way..

do u guys know whether the new rs250 from y2k onwards,

need to be set digitally..

asked ah boon whether he can tune up my bike..

apparently he told me that the new rs250 need to be digitally tune by mah..

:confused: :confused:

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

anyone riding MX 125?

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

since when rs250 got fuel injection...

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by wqlin84@Jun 11 2005, 01:56 PM

I went to mah to ask abt rs250 price, they quoted 16k for 1st hand ones...

apparently they have new-old stock (NOS) the bike's stopped production, but they still have untouched, virgin stock tt's not sold yet...heh!

the price's a bit steep though...tt's y i didn't buy...

Damn!

If i had the money.. and a class 2A license.. I'd definitely buy one of those fine rs250... :cheeky:

I jus hope they are still around when i get my 2A.. :smile:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jun 11 2005, 12:05 PM

don't worry bout parts...

PGM had long stopped production and ya still see them on the streets...

there will be parts for ya..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by _wacko_@Jun 11 2005, 03:11 PM

yup..

if i'm not wrong...

nearly bought that..

but cannot make it..

hahahah..

by the way..

yah.. i'd heard from derrick, owner of the PS2 rs250..

he told me that the setting is set digitally too...

even the running in can be set by the panel..

i don't think only MAH can do the setting, my mech @ Pang Scooter does service the new rs250 as well..

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jun 11 2005, 03:11 PM

if i'm not wrong...

:

When I first read you post, I saw NOS, I went WTF????

I thought Nitrous Oxide Systems on a RS250????? :giddy:

Didnt know the RS cost so much....but I just found out my buddy's grandpa actually owns Mah, I wonder how much of a discount I can get off bikes....worth an ask...........

They go their own way.

Originally posted by eyz@Jun 11 2005, 08:54 PM

yah.. i'd heard from derrick, owner of the PS2 rs250..

he told me that the setting is set digitally too...

even the running in can be set by the panel..

i don't think only MAH can do the setting, my mech @ Pang Scooter does service the new rs250 as well..

pang scooter???

i know the owner micheal or commonly known as ah chai..

nice chap..

will talk c*** with u..

hhahah....

that mech, the short one, well micheal told me that he is well known for his former 250s....

but that is settings for the older models of rs250s..

wonder he can tune up my baby...

cmyrs> wat NOS??

i mean New Old Stock..

not Nitrous Oxide System..

:sian: :sian:

if my aprilia put that system...

give it wings and it well fly..

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Sounds like the redbull ad!

Dont think NOS is a good idea on a bike.

Had NOS previously in both a front and rear wheel drive cars

and everytime I hit NOS and the steering wheel is not dead straight,

u will start to swerve immediately in that direction.

On a bike, :help:

They go their own way.

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jun 11 2005, 09:30 PM

pang scooter???

i know the owner micheal or commonly known as ah chai..

nice chap..

will talk c*** with u..

hhahah....

that mech, the short one, well micheal told me that he is well known for his former 250s....

but that is settings for the older models of rs250s..

wonder he can tune up my baby...

cmyrs> wat NOS??

i mean New Old Stock..

not Nitrous Oxide System..

:sian: :sian:

yah.. the mech name is ah kent..

thou i dunno the owner's name..

but really can talk c*** lah...

quite a nice environment to send my bike for repair..

got parrots to play and wipe me hand somemore ooops..

if i'm not wrong, ah kent used to work for first motor, after which he went over to

HKL and finally landed at pang scooter...

no harm giving it a try.. my fren who introduced to him is also riding a new rs250...

actually lawrence and i know of a guy who claimed to have worked as a race consultant for HKL racing team.. he tuned the rs250 for HKL and ah kent should had

worked in the team as well.. saw his trophy at pang's scooter haha

lawrence and i'd seen fotos of the team carrying the trophy! haha (not sure whether is it photoshoppped)

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jun 11 2005, 12:20 AM

woot woot woot! hw much u bought it? n how much did mah take in ur rr?

OTR $12.1k

sold to forumer @ $3,180 total loss!!!!! :cheeky: but sacrifice for APRILIA !:lovestruck:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Jun 12 2005, 01:17 AM

OTR $12.1k

sold to forumer @ $3,180 total loss!!!!! :cheeky: but sacrifice for APRILIA !:lovestruck:

omg u rich ###### =x haha hope to cya on road soon when i pass my tp =((

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jun 12 2005, 01:23 AM

omg u rich ###### =x haha hope to cya on road soon when i pass my tp =((

:mad: i paying installments la bro $170X60 = 5yrs. rich ? :cry:

its a blood sucker la :cheeky:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Jun 12 2005, 01:27 AM

:mad: i paying installments la bro $170X60 = 5yrs. rich ? :cry:

its a blood sucker la :cheeky:

alamak at least this wife u marry after 5 years u not happy can divorce not a lifetime commitment =p good enuf heh!

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jun 12 2005, 01:21 AM

how to join racing team ah?

to be a racer..??

put on ur suit, ff, gloves and boots,

go to PG and voila..

a racer..

anyway.. SG is not supportive of racing...

if yes, we have a race track long time ago..

but if i'm not wrong, u have to get an internatonal racing licence..

i think australia have one that conduct..

join a local bike team and race for them..

if u are good, u are invited to join other bike teams..

if u cannot get into a local bike team, u have to fork out ur own money and find a willing sponsor to send u for the asian race..

from wat i know..

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jun 12 2005, 02:02 AM

but if i'm not wrong, u have to get an internatonal racing licence..

i think australia have one that conduct..

join a local bike team and race for them..

if u are good, u are invited to join other bike teams..

if u cannot get into a local bike team, u have to fork out ur own money and find a willing sponsor to send u for the asian race..

from wat i know..

This international licence is the equivalent of the CAMS Racing lic.

It comprises of very advanced and techincal classes and practical sessions on the track for both day and night, wet and dry.

It takes over a year, some even give up as its very difficult.

There are 4-5 stages if I remember correctly.

Upon completion you can join the many clubs and organisations that host events both local and internationally.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by eyz@Jun 11 2005, 11:14 PM

yah.. the mech name is ah kent..

thou i dunno the owner's name..

but really can talk c*** lah...

quite a nice environment to send my bike for repair..

got parrots to play and wipe me hand somemore ooops..

if i'm not wrong, ah kent used to work for first motor, after which he went over to

HKL and finally landed at pang scooter...

no harm giving it a try.. my fren who introduced to him is also riding a new rs250...

actually lawrence and i know of a guy who claimed to have worked as a race consultant for HKL racing team.. he tuned the rs250 for HKL and ah kent should had

worked in the team as well.. saw his trophy at pang's scooter haha

lawrence and i'd seen fotos of the team carrying the trophy! haha (not sure whether is it photoshoppped)

well..

me and my frens sometimes go there to talk with ah chai..

his is a bird shop..

not a bike shop..

but he does things quite good..

mostly do scrams..

but if u buy a scram from him, he will do up the bike very nicely for u inside and out... with personal guarantee..

but when servicing quite slow ar..

u can go walk walk at ikea, queensway, anchorpoint and come back again..

the reason being he does things properly..

like he told off one guy that ask him "why so slow!!"

he just say nicely,"allo mister, even those who wants to buy a mercedes cash must queue.."

:bow: :bow:

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jun 12 2005, 02:09 AM

This international licence is the equivalent of the CAMS Racing lic.

It comprises of very advanced and techincal classes and practical sessions on the track for both day and night, wet and dry.

It takes over a year, some even give up as its very difficult.

There are 4-5 stages if I remember correctly.

Upon completion you can join the many clubs and organisations that host events both local and internationally.

ya man..

what for be a racer..??

Be a lover... not a racer...

:offtopic: :cheeky:

even the great il dotore, the doctor , valentino rossi started at a young age..