Originally posted by bktan@Apr 11 2004, 01:32 AM

and finally

looks like a RS50

the rear tire is way too small..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

whoo.... anybody knoe where can do good job of spraypainting? That paintjob looks super. hehe

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by sh4dy-3mmm@Apr 10 2004, 02:25 AM

oooic... legalise ar??? lidat mi safe liaoz hahaha :cheeky:

wat legalise! u wait long long arh! :lol:

anyway maybe eyz wan his bike to look more low profile mah

coz if put arrow too fierce liao :D

Anyway those pics are the aprilia race bike for motogp125 this year

And if i'm not wrong, the 05 rs125 will come with that paint

droolz

for sale :

Tried my bike on a moded milo pipe yesterday, pick up better but top speed ard the same. Damn sian, that day went rounding with my friend and stuck at 130. Guys, what are your top speed and mod you did. That shop told me to change to a bigger carb.

BTW, can u guys gimme the location of ah boon and the guy to look for?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/86/98/6938968/12522666816462s.jpg
Guest sh4dy-3mmm

hmmm dunno leh... i only put arrow... neber put milo over it... coz wad for make it more heavier? anyway i grinded my carb to a bigger size fer just 20... at mengs now wif arrow and bigger carb max is ard 170-180... not sure coz meter spoil

wow u got a pretty fast bike there shady, but be careful la

the fine is half a grand though

Grey, is your powervalve working? What rpm were u at?

for sale :

hohohoh... hi guys... Rs 125 kakis... very long din come on to forum already.... mine is a FQ plate ... ermmm mod carb the smaller one... ( does not mean bigger is better . is the settings!) "opened" pipe ... i saw some one said can around 130 ? erm.. i think much more.. i tried 150(milo) b4.. after changing to aero and keep wacking it b4... i stopped... very fast reach 160+ .. then cut already... stupid CDI ! power cut... ! wahaha .. still loves it as it is even after piston jammed 3 times... hhaa... if i have the $ .. fine tune it and ohhhhhhhhhhhhh the best 2b bike ! .....

care to share more ...? see u dudes.... :goodluck:

e SAFe n0+ SoRrY ...

APRILIA RACING ....

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y125/ajcb35/PIC_0214.jpg

He gotta go soon...

Originally posted by hunt@Apr 9 2004, 04:05 PM

haha....oopz...dat's my bike.. is the mito beside yours??

haha.. yeah.. keke.. where u staying btw?

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by d A I n E s E@Apr 11 2004, 05:47 PM

hohohoh... hi guys... Rs 125 kakis... very long din come on to forum already.... mine is a FQ plate ... ermmm mod carb the smaller one... ( does not mean bigger is better . is the settings!) "opened" pipe ... i saw some one said can around 130 ? erm.. i think much more.. i tried 150(milo) b4.. after changing to aero and keep wacking it b4... i stopped... very fast reach 160+ .. then cut already... stupid CDI ! power cut... ! wahaha .. still loves it as it is even after piston jammed 3 times... hhaa... if i have the $ .. fine tune it and ohhhhhhhhhhhhh the best 2b bike ! .....

care to share more ...? see u dudes.... :goodluck:

see la, use so small carb!

hehe... no la

actually is like that one la

leaner jetting = more power , but piston jam

i think your setting is way too lean liao lor, some times power is good but oso cannot until piston jam mah

i think you should ask ur mech to make it richer a bit la

for sale :

Guest sh4dy-3mmm

mine wif milo max was ard 140-150... dunno leh... anyway i really love the bike hahahah really good as fer the CDI... dat time i remove my fairing and saw the CDI... it's a different 1... mine got no powercut if mi not wrong... FN plate sumore the CDI not aprilia 1.... is DUCATI 1... duno why...

Yes actually ducati makes a CDI which is compatible with aprilia's. Pre98 models shouldn't have powercut.

And at 160kph, if you can't go faster it's got nothing to do with the CDI already. Coz by then you're at nearly 10k rpm liao if i'm not wrong

for sale :

i think with stock end can u can only hit max 170 kph. for arrow pipe maybe can hit higher, not sure. these are the numbers the uk guys give.

after all its only a 2 stroker and its a 125!!! the vara125 can barely top at 120 kph, not to mention the 4-ploke cbr150, max 130.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Guest sh4dy-3mmm

dunno la... mine dat time milo tin tiao 10k rpm.... now arrow... haben try yet leh...

can extrema use RS pipe??

i heard people saying older extrema can legally used RS pipe

get it clear!! i'm refering to older Aprilia!! Extrema!! not replica or Y2K!!

pls don't do anything foolish.. kanna catch by TP say i said in the forum!

and also, i'm refering to Extrema using Aprilia RS pipe, not arrow pipe!

sh4dy-3mmm: you got 500 bucks spare to pay Ah Gong ah?? it's not legalise leh, ya know..

pls do be careful.. and how the heck do you know your speed is 170 - 180 when

your meter is spoilt?? haha.. go get it change lah..

Aprilia got CDI power cut 1 huh?? I thot only got lag between 5 - 6k rpm.

But as long as you full throttle, it'll be no problem liao.. or it can easily be derestricted..

i tried my top 170 with a hidden arrow and crouching milo with a 34mm

carb.. sprocket size not very sure..

basically, i think RS pipe and arrow pipe are generally the same.. won't

have any great difference.. just that each pipe is made from different

material.. after riding, your arrow pipe only feel warm..

i've got a problem..

when my valve open.. i don't feel a great increase in acceleration.. the

so call power surge..

my valve opens at 8.5k rpm.. which i think is really really very late..

by the time my valve open, i will reach quite a certain high speed and

acceleration... that's why i can only hear the psst psst sound and don't

feel the power surge..

anyway to lower the rpm for the valve to open??

fibre: can explain what is jetting bo?? what is lean and rich??

Guest sh4dy-3mmm

when i test my top speed... there's another SP by my side we were travelling at the same speed... dat's why i found out dat my top is ard there... :smile:

Originally posted by sh4dy-3mmm@Apr 12 2004, 01:49 AM

when i test my top speed... there's another SP by my side we were travelling at the same speed... dat's why i found out dat my top is ard there... :smile:

hee.. sorry to disappoint u bro.. i pace with sp b4 oso.. my 170 is his 190.. n its onli super 4's 155-160.. :sweat:

Guest sh4dy-3mmm

hahahah nvm la... at least it's aint like those cork up speed can liaoz :) where to find a 10 years old car wif such performance??? it's good enuff fer mine :) easily contented :weep:

Originally posted by eyz@Apr 9 2004, 12:00 PM

by the way, it cost 200+ to put YOUR arrow into YOUR milo.

note the uppercase YOUR?? it means you have to own both pipe..

and you are paying only for the workmanship..

this can be done at Wing Yap Ang Mo Kio Industrial park 1.

it cost me $250 2 yrs back in ideal motor by ah boon

GhostRider3 Is Out For more info or a copy can PM me.

1) Chin Kuan (1EYZ1) Tel: 92390400 Email: [email protected]

2) Barry (Cockster4) Tel: **blacklisted** Email: ...

3) Cruiser (SERVOPRAX) Tel: 90296414 Email: ...

4) Nicholas (RSY2K) Tel: 93691820 Email: Protected( No spamming)

5) Charleston (ViperRS125) Tel: 93860741 Email: ???

6) Kumar (Jimmy_25) Tel: 96937264 Email: [email protected]

7) Del (Raider) Tel: 92780246

8) Ariff (whiskey7sg) Tel: 98476006

9) Aaron (AHUCHUA5582)Tel: 98518579

10) Jeremy (CPW76) Tel: 93423367

11) Nigel (LORMAIGAI) Tel: 93620583 Email: [email protected]

12) Eric (Nsr150) Tel : 91775987 Email : [email protected]

13) Stefan (stefan_king)Tel 91850776 Email: [email protected]

14) Austin (AUSTIN174) Tel: 91737738

15) Norman (PASS_MOTION) Tel: 98435077

16) John (ACEVIPER107) Tel: 90625091

17) Rudin (BONESHAG) Tel: 94897264

18) derrick (ROTHMANS) Tel: 97326046

19) Andrew (dinobros) Tel: 91060310 email [email protected]

20) Warren (Warren84) Tel: 98530304 email:warrenla2hotmail.com

21) Murphy (NSR150) Tel:96909435

22) Zac (Aprilia_Y2K) Tel: 98756701

23) Bernard (bktan) Tel: 98770874 email:[email protected]

24)Alan(Archarrow) Tel: 98323504

25) Steve(daojeff) Tel: 93835822

26) BRyan (sh4dy-3mmm): 94859212

27) ZongHan (Navigator): Tel: 90071837

28) Alex (fibre) Tel: 91998979

29) Lawrence (lacrimosae) Tel: 98632724

can Ex Rs125 Y2K model rider join the fun cos my Gf love Rs and Rs is a gd 2B bike nvr regret riding one in my 2B times even though i spend a bomb

GhostRider3 Is Out For more info or a copy can PM me.

Originally posted by eyz@Apr 12 2004, 01:12 AM

i've got a problem..

when my valve open.. i don't feel a great increase in acceleration.. the

so call power surge..

my valve opens at 8.5k rpm.. which i think is really really very late..

by the time my valve open, i will reach quite a certain high speed and

acceleration... that's why i can only hear the psst psst sound and don't

feel the power surge..

anyway to lower the rpm for the valve to open??

fibre: can explain what is jetting bo?? what is lean and rich??

mine also no great increase in acceleration only psst psst sound, but if u full throttle u can feel the acceleration go.

I realize that if u hold the throttle and it hits 8k rpm it will psst psst, that's when u must twist the throttle more than the bike will fly, if u twist ur throttle earlier than 8k rpm u'd realize the bike won't accelerate as fast as ur twist after 8k rpm, that's my findings.

i think if u look at the 1995-96 aprilia manual from http://www.serviceaprilia.com u'd find how to adjust the solenoid for the rev range opening. go check that out.

lean is when u have too little petrol and a lot of air.

rich is when u have too much petrol and not enough air.

basically lean is dangerous and can cause piston jam, while rich has less power but won't cause piston jam.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by bktan@Apr 12 2004, 09:48 AM

mine also no great increase in acceleration only psst psst sound, but if u full throttle u can feel the acceleration go.

I realize that if u hold the throttle and it hits 8k rpm it will psst psst, that's when u must twist the throttle more than the bike will fly, if u twist ur throttle earlier than 8k rpm u'd realize the bike won't accelerate as fast as ur twist after 8k rpm, that's my findings.

i think if u look at the 1995-96 aprilia manual from http://www.serviceaprilia.com u'd find how to adjust the solenoid for the rev range opening. go check that out.

basically lean is dangerous and can cause piston jam, while rich has less power but won't cause piston jam.

u forgot to mention if rich will have carbon deposits on the cylinder head and might cause piston to jam in the long run.

plug will also foul more easily

Originally posted by sh4dy-3mmm@Apr 12 2004, 01:55 AM

hahahah nvm la... at least it's aint like those cork up speed can liaoz :) where to find a 10 years old car wif such performance??? it's good enuff fer mine :) easily contented :weep:

yeah.. haha.. mine oso 10 yrs old.. urs a extrema fm plate?

Originally posted by bktan@Apr 12 2004, 09:48 AM

bro ar.. my frn rode an y2k n he says that there r 2 valve opening for his bike.. ard 3k theres 1.. n 8-8.5k the 2nd 1.. so when u clear the 8k the bike will really pull.. n he told mi theres a delay at ard 7k lidat.. m i rite? heh.. hope im contributing sth yeah.. :cheer:

How about come out together and chit chat about rs this friday?

Vocal: Me

Guitar: Mom

Bass: Dad

Drums: Grandma

Recorded at Screamin Loud HDB Studio Blk 666..Mix at Remix studio at my void deck...All equipment sponsor by My Neighbour...Producer (grandpa) Co producer (Dad) Music and lyrics by (Me)