omg macan putih got caught for his arrow isit? sigh.. den wad abt the riders wif JM? anything wrong wif it? sry couldnt make it was getting my pipe done at racewerkz n b4 tt i had a grandpa bdae cele :cry:

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

not all kena fine, mostly kena stop for check, and we saw ppl frm mediacorp filming there with police dunno issit be cos of this tats y got TP operation...

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jul 10 2005, 04:43 AM

omg macan putih got caught for his arrow isit? sigh.. den wad abt the riders wif JM? anything wrong wif it? sry couldnt make it was getting my pipe done at racewerkz n b4 tt i had a grandpa bdae cele :cry:

ya his arrow... sad la...

wah you changing to arrow le? rich siah...tell me how much u spend in total ok? i might consider changing too.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Apr 10 2004, 02:59 AM

1) Chin Kuan (1EYZ1) Tel: 92390400 Email: [email protected]

2) Barry (Cockster4) Tel: **blacklisted** Email: ...

3) Cruiser (SERVOPRAX) Tel: 90296414 Email: ...

4) Nicholas (RSY2K) Tel: 93691820 Email: Protected( No spamming)

5) Charleston (ViperRS125) Tel: 93860741 Email: ???

6) Kumar (Jimmy_25) Tel: 96937264 Email: [email protected]

7) Del (Raider) Tel: 92780246

8) Ariff (whiskey7sg) Tel: 98476006

9) Aaron (AHUCHUA5582)Tel: 98518579

10) Jeremy (CPW76) Tel: 93423367

11) Nigel (LORMAIGAI) Tel: 93620583 Email: [email protected]

12) Eric (Nsr150) Tel : 91775987 Email : [email protected]

13) Stefan (stefan_king)Tel 91850776 Email: [email protected]

14) Austin (AUSTIN174) Tel: 91737738

15) Norman (PASS_MOTION) Tel: 98435077

16) John (ACEVIPER107) Tel: 90625091

17) Rudin (BONESHAG) Tel: 94897264

18) derrick (ROTHMANS) Tel: 97326046

19) Andrew (dinobros) Tel: 91060310 email [email protected]

20) Warren (Warren84) Tel: 98530304 email:warrenla2hotmail.com

21) Murphy (NSR150) Tel:96909435

22) Zac (Aprilia_Y2K) Tel: 98756701

23) Bernard (bktan) Tel: 98770874 email:[email protected]

24)Alan(Archarrow) Tel: 98323504

25) Steve(daojeff) Tel: 93835822

26) BRyan (sh4dy-3mmm): 94859212

27) ZongHan (Navigator): Tel: 90071837

28) Alex (fibre) Tel: 91998979

29) Lawrence (lacrimosae) Tel: 98632724

My first post in the Aprilia Thread.... hahahahaha

I feel a little guilty for not launching into my long-winded lectures on why we shouldnt boast about our mods after hearing what happened last night...

Let me go dig up my old posts.... I'm a little drained to keep coughing up new materials abt this issue, hence regurgitation is much easier on my tired mind.

Plus, since everyone seems hell-bent on breaking the unspoken rules despite us old fogies flogging the dead horse, better to put up old horses for your guys to read. Will add disclaimers to them too.....!

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 9 2005, 12:04 PM

hey ya all steamboat hunger peepz, ya know the steamboat is not tonight, rite?? it's toweards the end of the month, ya guys know it rite??

here goes the list again...

date: 23.07.2005 sat

meeting place: kkfc

venue: marina south for steamboat buffet.. aft tt rounding to dam if got ppl wanna go..

time: 6pm

price: think the steamboat buffet there all is $12 standard rite.. heh..

guys pls leave your nick, real name, and contact nos for easy contact ok!

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

3. Speedkills (if i get my license!!!!!!!! pray for me...) -samuel 91060925

4. Divine^ponytailz - jude - 94360943

5. M@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

6. 0001-nick 97979471

7. JieLiang 96859522

8. rex-91126187

9. spiderman - alex - 98472787

pending:

1. muser- Chris 97405630

2. wacko - syah 90126423

3. Dahlia-Barry-97483351

4. kram-Mark-97483351

5. pyscho-Ash-97483351

6. lucky (he say everyone MIA so put him as pending..) muahahah...

7. Wan_xtc - 96924681 (i NS ar... pray dat i dun kena guard duty)

8.HerBie (Finish my reservist on 22nd...see wat shift i work after dat)

I wont be able to join you guys for the steamboat..... :cry:

I'll be at Phuket with Chris for a week (18-25 July) to celebrate my birthday. Here's to all July babies! :cheers:

Sigh.... I wont be m... I mean, I WILL be missing all of you and the delicious steamboat dinner, not to mention the smell and sound of singles! Love that "Bang, bang, bang" of the Aprilias!

Catch you guys when I get back!

If kena tsumani again, I want you all to know I'm glad to have known you all and a big Thank-You for your support of NTrust! Even if I'm not around anymore, do continue to support it for its fantastic products! You guys are a great bunch to hang with!! :thumb:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

guys yesterday i do a corner which i dun think is low but my side stand kena the road, can i noe is there any ways to fix this? so tat next time i turn i wont hit the side stand?

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Jul 10 2005, 01:56 PM

guys yesterday i do a corner which i dun think is low but my side stand kena the road, can i noe is there any ways to fix this? so tat next time i turn i wont hit the side stand?

easy way is to tighten yr rear susp to raise the height and don drop the front....

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Time again I have reminded, and maybe now some people will start believing. Our sport is not about modifications, how fast our bikes are, how pretty some bikes are. Its about the people that make this club happen. Im not at all surprised on what took place last nite with the TP's. I and some old-timers went through this before and we know it aint a sweet memory. But at the end of the day it's YOUR OWN fault and responsibility. It was something just waiting to happen.

So now, lets be more humble about our club. We are already generating alot of interest in the SG scene with out bikes and comments. We are a club with prestige and with a difference. Lets live up to the name that we have grown fond to and been proud to be a part of. No harm in giving politically correct answers.

To those that were fined, Im sorry to hear that but Im sure you already knew the risk the moment your stepped out of your door. So lets get it over with and continue with the club activities.

By the way, I did mention before on group riding ethics. We will touch on that later.

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jul 10 2005, 12:05 PM

My first post in the Aprilia Thread....

Wah Lawrence, it's exactly 14 months since your 1st post..

Hmm, after reading your 1st post, i'm starting to have my doubts about having you as the mechanic for my bike.. :cheeky: Kidding la..

i'm impressed with what you've learnt in slightly more than a year.. I'll be happy if i learn half as much as you learnt..

Thanks for all your guidance.. :thumb:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 7 2005, 11:24 AM

Muser,

Will be looking at selling in the long term.

Pls remind me that we must have a track session before I do the deed.

Anything fast with wheels, I LIKE! :lovestruck:

Will be looking at another bike for sure.

I really hate the fact that the majority of the Spore population think that people ride bikes cause they cant afford cars.

Eg. After owning a bike for a no. of years, ppl spot you with a car and they go,"OH! You upgraded and got yrself a car!"

OR

the Double D logic

"Eh, bike so Dirty and Dangerous, buy a car lahhhhh"

When I hear that, I feel like taking my helmet & smacking him on the head.

But I think to myself.........what a wonderful world..........

I never heard such remarks when I was in Syd for 7yrs.

Bikes & Bikers get respect on the roads, regardless if its a Honda Cub or a Custom soft tail fatboy.

Anywayz.......

Speed junkie I am, top speed on 4 wheels so far is 276km/h.

Tracked using 2 GPS in the car. Speed variation between the 2 was about 0.4kmh difference.

On 2 wheels, nothing worth mentioning.......Im still eyeing that turbo Haya that smokes the rear end at over 100km/h sideways.........till then..........

Well, someone who i thought was very quiet apparently is a mighty cili padi.. heheh.. Nice account on your experiences. We need more people like u who have extensive experience to be able to make serious comparisons and judgement. Think U n chris can join up.. hehe...

Eh, Servo, now u know, never judge a book by its cover :box:

I know I didnt say much that nite but there wasnt really a chance, Im sure there will be an opportunity soon.

Will be glad to share experiences with anyone as well to learn more about the mechanical aspect about our 2 wheels.

Dats what this forums and meet ups are for :sweat:

Only met Chris that night and it will be good to exchange opinions as he reads but none of my experience came from books.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

QUOTE (servoprax)

Well, someone who i thought was very quiet apparently is a mighty cili padi

QUOTE (muser)

Andre is definitely one powerful cili padi sia, kekeke! Andre, you'd better still hang with us even after you've sold your RS, ok

I will hope to keep in touch with the Aprilia boys.

You are all one cool helpful bunch

About the topic on Carb drift.

Yes, carb tuning is required from time to time.

This is dependent on the frequency of use and the wear and tear that comes from riding. All metals expand and contract and manufacturers know this and try to set a minimum expansion/contraction tolerance level by taking into it account and setting a optimum factory tuning setting when the bike rolls off the factory floor.

And to cut a long story into a single sentence, over time, theses metals wear so much that thety are outside of that expansion tolerance levels and the gaskets, rubber seals all contribute to this "carb drift".

Then its time for a tune up.

Then came the invention of fuel injection and ECUs to "solve" this problem.

Some manufacturers claim that you never need a tune up but this is just pure utter B.S.

The base fuel maps are reprogrammed externally, not by the ECU.

The ECU's are smart, i.e. if there was miss firing in the cylinders, dentonation, it will automatically shut down from 6 to 4 cylinders to allow the vehicle to still be used and to prevent damage, its also called the "limp home mode", to get to the nearest service station.

Even with fuel injection, dift occurs. Carb drift happens even more frequently.

And if ure the kind of rider who wants the bike to feel right everytime you ride it, I believe the workshop will be your second home.

Ok, that was more than one sentence.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Jul 10 2005, 01:56 PM

i don't think it was your sidestand, i think it's your milo kong.

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jul 10 2005, 12:38 PM

I'll be at Phuket with Chris for a week (18-25 July) to celebrate my birthday. Here's to all July babies! :cheers:

Sigh.... I wont be m... I mean, I WILL be missing all of you and the delicious steamboat dinner, not to mention the smell and sound of singles! Love that "Bang, bang, bang" of the Aprilias!

If kena tsumani again, I want you all to know I'm glad to have known you all and a big Thank-You for your support of NTrust! Even if I'm not around anymore, do continue to support it for its fantastic products! You guys are a great bunch to hang with!! :thumb:

kram(250 aliens), ash(250 punk), berry(matt black) will go for steam.................................................................................................................................... see all

i love beautiful ppl,rider&bikes

http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/pp.jpghttp://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/NSR/Gallery/gp2_02tn.jpghttp://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/KramClose6.jpg

Originally posted by fspider+-->
QUOTE (fspider)
geT a one pieCe... moRe conFideNt...

deN a sePaRaTe riDinG jaCkeT...

raCinG n riDinG tWo diFF thinGs...

thiNk sO?[/b]

There are 2 obvious benefits to 2-piece suits - you can fine tune the sizing more easily (eg, choose small jacket but big pants), and if you're hot at the track you can take off the top to relax without it hanging at your waist. The obvious benefits of a 1-piece - possibily more comfort at the waist area because less material to bunch up, and better protection because there's no break in the leather at the waist area. Seams are the weakest points in any kind of riding gear.

That being said, I'm most probably going to get a 2-piece because of it's versatility. Ok, I'll admit it - a more stupid reason of mine is that 2-pieces are less flashy because the pants are usually plain black, whereas the bottom halves of 1-piece suits are usually as brightly-coloured as the tops.

Originally posted by lacrimosae+-->
QUOTE (lacrimosae)
I'll be at Phuket with Chris for a week (18-25 July) to celebrate my birthday.[/b]

Phuket's good for the body and soul. Don't forget to go spa.

Originally posted by DNAdevil

As Ben said, it could well be your milo, not your stand, because people like Law corner on the track till his kneesliders are worn down, but have no problems with their sidestands. Try spiderman's tips.

Originally posted by servoprax

...No harm in giving politically correct answers.

To those that were fined, Im sorry to hear that but Im sure you already knew the risk the moment your stepped out of your door. So lets get it over with and continue with the club activities.

By the way, I did mention before on group riding ethics. We will touch on that later.

We should, indeed, pick our battles carefully.

I too am sorry about the unpleasantness you guys went through last night. Right now, people have been stunned into carefulness. We'll have nothing to worry about for a while, at least, because everyone will ride slow, safe, and watch their mouths. But, as with all things, some will forget after a while. At that point, there will be those who still remember (and a few who have looong memories, like servo), and those who are back to wanting absolute freedom to do anything they please.

At that point we'll be back to square one.

Scenario 1: We don't want to be uptight; we don't want to exclude people; we want to maximise our membership size; so we go with the lowest common denominator. When riding in a group, we tolerate any riding style. When one rider gets into trouble for whatever reason, all are inconvenienced.

Scenario 2: When we go for rounding in a group (say, 4 or more riders), we keep to strict rules of riding behaviour that both maximise safety for the group, as well as minimise attention drawn to us. When 2 kaki meet for kopi, fine, they can do what they want. When you call a gathering an official ARC meet-up, then we ride with pride and brains. We need to recognise hand signals, high beam flashes, etc.

Which scenario we go with should be chosen democratically - no need to take an official vote, just see the general response can already. If people tell me to bugger off, can. If people say let's get our act together, also can, but we don't do halfway, we do it properly.

I wasn't there last night, and I don't know exactly what happened. It sounds like there was trouble because of mods only and not because of riding behaviour. But I think we should take this as a wake-up call and not only watch our mouths, but watch our road behaviour too. Don't wait for bad things to happen first.

Next big meetup, maybe the steamboat, we make decisions, ok? I'm sure everyone's had enough of me talking already right now.

Originally posted by CMYRS

Only met Chris that night and it will be good to exchange opinions as he reads but none of my experience came from books.

Conversely, it's good to hear from someone who's had a lot of hands-on experience. Plus, I'm wondering if we know the same car-crazy crowds, in Oz and elsewhere. I'm very out of touch with the car scene nowadays though.

am wanting to get rs250 for track use,

any advice.

will it be a good buy compared to others

xlr200/wr200/ktm200 exc/runner sp 180/mojito/alantic/transalp 400/drz e400/te husqvarna510/ducati monster 400/v strom k2/ttr 250/xr400/skipper/

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 10 2005, 07:22 PM

Chris,

Can I borrow the TOW II soon ? Been wanting to read it for so long.

I'd be more than happy to lend it to you whenever you want; plus you're nearby. Definitely worth reading. Then I'll have finally have someone to discuss it with.

:offtopic: Besides snowparang, anyone else in the market for a suit? If buy together, maybe cheaper, as long as from same shop. I plan to buy anywhere from between next week and end-July. Narrowed down to Clover, RS Taichi, and alpinestars.

Chris check this out. This is my aim.... Aprilia Cup Sepang

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10457/normal_album_pic.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10457/album_pic1.jpg

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 10 2005, 08:46 PM

Chris check this out. This is my aim.... Aprilia Cup Sepang

Aprilia Cup... wah, I also want :bounce: but know that it's terribly unlikely for me. Still, I can dream, heheh. servo, if you enter, we'll go down Sepang to support you! :cheer:

hey ya all steamboat hunger peepz, ya know the steamboat is not tonight, rite?? it's toweards the end of the month, ya guys know it rite??

here goes the list again...

date: 23.07.2005 sat

meeting place: kkfc

venue: marina south for steamboat buffet.. aft tt rounding to dam if got ppl wanna go..

time: 6pm

price: think the steamboat buffet there all is $12 standard rite.. heh..

guys pls leave your nick, real name, and contact nos for easy contact ok!

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

3. Speedkills (if i get my license!!!!!!!! pray for me...) -samuel 91060925

4. Divine^ponytailz - jude - 94360943

5. M@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

6. 0001-nick 97979471

7. JieLiang 96859522

8. rex-91126187

9. spiderman - alex - 98472787

pending:

1. muser- Chris 97405630

2. wacko - syah 90126423

3. Dahlia-Barry-97483351

4. kram-Mark-97483351

5. pyscho-Ash-97483351

6. lucky (he say everyone MIA so put him as pending..) muahahah...

7. Wan_xtc - 96924681 (i NS ar... pray dat i dun kena guard duty)

8.HerBie (Finish my reservist on 22nd...see wat shift i work after dat)

when will the pending ppl convert to confirmed lehhh.. hahaha.. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by kram@Jul 10 2005, 05:58 PM

kram(250 aliens), ash(250 punk), berry(matt black) will go for steam.................................................................................................................................... see all

safe to change yr names to confirmed?? :sweat:

- vivi

Originally posted by muser@Jul 10 2005, 08:59 PM

Aprilia Cup... wah, I also want :bounce: but know that it's terribly unlikely for me. Still, I can dream, heheh. servo, if you enter, we'll go down Sepang to support you! :cheer:

The bike now needs to be prepared. Done the overhaul. Now to replace the worn parts. So I apologise first if I cant attend the meetings as I will be doing loads of OT because of this. The rider has to lose alot of weight as well.. heheh....

Originally posted by xxes123@Jul 10 2005, 09:38 PM

hmmm, the atraction of Ms vivi not to be under-estimated ..... power sia...:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

lolx.. everyone go cuz of food.. and cuz of the fun of going out together as a grp.. not cuz is i jio one lor.. lolx.. :cheeky:

dont say like tt ar.. if not i paiseh to organise next time.. lolx.. :sweat:

- vivi