Originally posted by muser

I'I'd prefer a T-shirt because - like quite a few others here - I already have an Aprilia polo shirt, and would like something different. Perhaps we can do 2 separate orders if enough people want either kind.

i dun have a polo shirt... :weep: :weep:

anyway, t shirt is fine too

i find the 2 designs nice.. no opinion about the different wordings..

and if tis is goin to be printed on the t-shirt/polo tee, is it goin to be on the chest or back part?

wonder can derrick do the cutting of the stickers for us??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by eyz@Aug 14 2005, 05:05 PM

if tis is goin to be printed on the t-shirt/polo tee, is it goin to be on the chest or back part?

I vote for it being on the front of the shirt.

no objection on either..

i personally feel tat it should be across the back..

then for the front, it should bu just the aprilia logo at our heart..

as for the sleeves, its up to individual to put their nicks on..

any more guys for track day..???

DATE: 22nd Aug

TIME: 9 am at Causeway White Card house (10am slot at the track)

Occasion: Track Day

Venue: PG Johor circuit

1)spiderman

2)wacko

3)muser

4)fspider

those who want to look look see see also can..

lets race the monday blues away..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by _wacko_@Aug 14 2005, 05:27 PM

I'm also cool with that :thumb:

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Aug 14 2005, 12:02 PM

Is this font for Rider's Club ok

The first one is excellant and would be even better if you can up size the riders club font by one/two sizes bigger and lean it to the right like the Racing word. :thumb:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by _wacko_@Aug 14 2005, 05:27 PM

no objection on either..

any more guys for track day..???

DATE: 22nd Aug

TIME: 9 am at Causeway White Card house (10am slot at the track)

Occasion: Track Day

Venue: PG Johor circuit

1)spiderman

2)wacko

3)muser

4)fspider

those who want to look look see see also can..

lets race the monday blues away..

Good idea Wacko!

Putting "Aprilia" or "Racing Aprilia" at the heart of the tshirt/polo T with the big logo on the back sounds good to me..

If I'm not wrong, we can get this done quite cheap in Malaysia.. Vincent has some contacts, but not too sure abt the quality though...

I'd still like the polo T though, but i'd most prob get both if we make both Polo T and Tshirt..

Now we just gotta finalise the design before cutting stickers.. :cheeky:

No one else thinks the Aprilia word being shared in the logo not nice ah.. Say leh.. I look at it as a person who dunno abt bikes and i get confused.. hehe :cheeky:

Chris, still waiting for the pics.. :bounce:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 14 2005, 05:50 PM

is the lion mouth so thin originally? think if shorter or fatter nicer...

Hahahaahha....alex you funny sia, actually looked at the lion's mouth and find it too small, aiya you aprilia guys! so precise! come la, we go down to Mah, and ask how big is the aprilia's lion mouth.

Anyway nice design lawrence, but i think it lacks the X-factor.I would like the Lion to open his mouth real wide, trying to kill a small little baby elephant(*ahem ahem*)...

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Visor@Aug 14 2005, 06:21 PM

Hahahaahha....alex you funny sia, actually looked at the lion's mouth and find it too small, aiya you aprilia guys! so precise! come la, we go down to Mah, and ask how big is the aprilia's lion mouth.

Anyway nice design lawrence, but i think it lacks the X-factor.I would like the Lion to open his mouth real wide, trying to kill a small little baby elephant(*ahem ahem*)...

if bigger should look more majestic mah.... more proud... skinny like very weak like that.... the fur should be more also....

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Aprilia Riders Club (ARC)

Axxis Chris (9125-6095) Y2K RS125 Woodlands

aprillia (9843-3381) Extreme RS125 West-side

berukblue hanif (9477-3946) Y2K RS125 Woodlands

Benguin46 Benedict (9698-8499) RS125 AMK([email protected])

Bluesea01 Henry (9877-5179) Serangoon

Bokers Julian (97441244) RS125 Replica East Coast

cheng_xi07 (9021-0871) RS125 Novena (RS125 scrapped)

Chipmunk Fadzlin (9048-0892) Choa Chu Kang ([email protected])

CMYRS Andre (9199-2019) Y2K RS125 Seletar

cruz cruz (9482-6421) RS125 Johore

Den Dennis (9877-4776) RS250 Tampines

Divine^ponytailz Jude (9436-0943) RS250 Serangoon North

DNAdevil Vincent (98456865) RS125 Sembawang

efferverscence dave (9008-8848) upper serangoon

eyz Chin Kuan (9239-0400) Replica RS125 Potong Pasir

fibre Alex (9199-8979) Replica RS125 Sengkang

gonggong (9637-7477) RS125 Tiong Bahru

Jmega Johan (9756-6466) RS125 Novena

kianlee863 Max (98557871) waiting for TP Tampines

kink galen (9046-9601) '04 Y2K RS125 Holland Rd

lacrimosae Lawrence (9863-2724) Replica RS125 Serangoon

lightbolt75 Godfrey (9336-1475) RS125 Y2K Braddell ([email protected])

M@+r!x Andrew (9855-4161) Y2K RS125 AMK

macan_putih Khai (91455310) Y2K RS125 Boon Lay

maiker Michael (9691-6356) RS250 Jurong

muser Chris (9740-5630) '04 Y2K RS125 Tampines

myxilplix Rafeal (9125-5705) RS250 Marsiling

Roadster Mark (9675-1984) RS250 East Coast

ROTHMANS Derrick (9450-5124) RS250 Woodlands

SafetyCar aka Guan (9848-8259) RS125 West Coast

servoprax wan (9822-6237) Former-RS125+RS250 Paris

snowparang Hansen (9479-0437) RS250 Bukit Batok

Speedkills Samuel (9106-0925) Yew Tee (waiting for TP) Y2K RS125

sPideR Marcus (9757-0644) Former-RS125+RS250 Pasir Ris

spiderman Alex (9734-8976) RS250

Sub Zero Viknesh (9182-0340) Replica RS125 AMK

Visor Benjamin (9782-8437) Y2K RS125

_wacko_ Syah (9012-6423) RS250 Boon Lay

warren84 Warren (9150-2864) RS250 Hougang

xiongzzz(9665-4547) RS125 Bishan

xxes123 Edwin (9826-5496) Replica RS125 Yishun

Yaz (9471-3741) '04 Y2K RS125

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

http://img358.imageshack.us/img358/6315/untitled12ij.jpg

rite you guys, can compare the mouth of the lion...

anyway, why not we put the Singapore Merlion??

haha at least it's a Singapore symbol! :sweat:

Ben, how's ya valve?? wanna try to epoxy it back??

i got a very good epoxy at home.. when dried, it's as hard as cement..

not harm tryin, rite? since it's already a broken valve...

Originally posted by eyz@Aug 14 2005, 08:54 PM

http://img358.imageshack.us/img358/6315/untitled12ij.jpg

rite you guys, can compare the mouth of the lion...

anyway, why not we put the Singapore Merlion??

haha at least it's a Singapore symbol! :sweat:

yeah... thats the kind...

after comparing..

i find lawrence's design of the lion nicer...

yO aLex, is d 2nd shell ya talking about the 1 after city square?? the 1 we met previously?

Vik, here is the breakdown of messiah's (ex rider) overhaul bill

labour charge : 180

towing : 25

crankshaft repair kit : 160

press co. rod : 20

crankshaft bearing (2pcs) : 72

crankshaft oil seal (2pcs) : 25

clutch gasket rossi : 9

engine gasket rossi : 12

silkolene light gear oil : 16

piston rotax d54 *53.99 rs125 : 160

b5*1 = top end set rs125 : 25

total + gst = 739.20

yO, alex, i found tis in the forum Directions to PG

From the causeway:

Leaving customs, waterfront is on your left.

U-turn after 100m.

There are money changers both sides for 100m.

Follow the signs to Kota Tinggi, basically straight (North).

After about 14 km. take a right turn at lights signposted Pasir Gudang (Pasir Gudang highway, Eastward).

NB This exit is currently closed, follow the temporary Pasir Gudang signs.

After about 14km. take the left slip road signposted Masai.

Left at the first traffic lights.

After 800m, right at third water tank.

This takes you past the main entrance. For the pits, continue on, go left at the next T-junction and the gate is 150m. on the left.

From the 2nd link:

Follow highway North. At 12km. from Malaysian customs, branch left following sign to Pasir Gudang (Pasir Gudang Highway).

After 37km. take the left slip road signposted Masai

and etc. as above.

Originally posted by eyz@Aug 14 2005, 09:11 PM

after comparing..

i find lawrence's design of the lion nicer...

yO aLex, is d 2nd shell ya talking about the 1 after city square?? the 1 we met previously?

yeah thats the one...

Originally posted by eyz@Aug 14 2005, 09:28 PM

yO, alex, i found tis in the forum Directions to PG

From the causeway:

Leaving customs, waterfront is on your left.

U-turn after 100m.

There are money changers both sides for 100m.

Follow the signs to Kota Tinggi, basically straight (North).

After about 14 km. take a right turn at lights signposted Pasir Gudang (Pasir Gudang highway, Eastward).

NB This exit is currently closed, follow the temporary Pasir Gudang signs.

After about 14km. take the left slip road signposted Masai.

Left at the first traffic lights.

After 800m, right at third water tank.

This takes you past the main entrance. For the pits, continue on, go left at the next T-junction and the gate is 150m. on the left.

From the 2nd link:

Follow highway North. At 12km. from Malaysian customs, branch left following sign to Pasir Gudang (Pasir Gudang Highway).

After 37km. take the left slip road signposted Masai

and etc. as above.

o the directions... hm... a bit brief... wonder if ppl can find their way...

the 2nd link one should be ok...

wat about biaggi gaskets? :lol:

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Vik, here is the breakdown of messiah's (ex rider) overhaul bill

labour charge : 180

towing : 25

crankshaft repair kit : 160

press co. rod : 20

crankshaft bearing (2pcs) : 72

crankshaft oil seal (2pcs) : 25

silkolene light gear oil : 16

piston rotax d54 *53.99 rs125 : 160

b5*1 = top end set rs125 : 25

total + gst = 739.20

Thanx bro!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Aug 14 2005, 05:46 PM

Vincent has some contacts, but not too sure abt the quality though...

hey hey i got no contact there lay i only printed one aprilia t-shirt there b4 only

but in the end i find that i printed the WRONG aprilia racing on the back

sian

t-shirts can be done at beach road army market...but the polo t not of very good quality tho... rather spend more and get one that can wear long enough before loses its colour.

how about someone consolidate the t-shirt/polo t sizing?

eyz: Dude, if I remember correctly, when going by Tuas, you need to turn left after the third water tank I think? Then later after couple of hundred metres, turn left again and you will arrive at the entrance to the pits? I might be wrong, but I don't remember turning right before arriving on the long stretch of bumpy road before entering PG..

Originally posted by speedkills@Aug 15 2005, 01:03 AM

t-shirts can be done at beach road army market...but the polo t not of very good quality tho... rather spend more and get one that can wear long enough before loses its colour.

how about someone consolidate the t-shirt/polo t sizing?

I can testify to this. My squad t-shirt was made there. It was a complete waste of money. Even the logo that was printed at the back was of poor quality!

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by eyz@Aug 14 2005, 08:54 PM

Eh can i don't mind trying, when you free? i meet you for kopi? then i can bring my valve down also.

Always be prepared.