Originally posted by Axxis@Aug 16 2005, 06:11 PM

PG certainly has enough bumps and suspension like that will almost certainly cause you to highside. With good suspension you won't notice it (the bumps) as much.

My personal opinion, is that suspension and handling is worth more than power in a track condition. Not worth it to let the tarmac tell you that "yes dear your suspension cannot make it liao"...

From your description it sound quite bad. I'll change it if I were you. Or at least service it.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

DATE: 22nd Aug

TIME: 9 am at Causeway White Card house (10am slot at the track)

Occasion: Track Day

Venue: PG Johor circuit

1)spiderman

2)wacko

3)muser

4)fspider

5)alanhim

6)rash (nsr250sp)

7)benguin46 (jus to look see)

aren't u guys going to eat? go in n out of causeway need to pay? cashcard or cash? how much? should i at least bring money? about how much? to eat *and don't forget how much i eat*.. :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

OUTING TO YISHUN

Time: 8pm

Venue: Golden Village Yishun 10

Date: 21/08/05, Sunday

Movie: Supercross (If there is, if not we jus drink kopi..)

Names:

1)benguin46

2)cruz

jus add yer names n come on come on.. haha!!

Originally posted by Benguin46@Aug 16 2005, 09:15 PM

1)spiderman

2)wacko

3)muser

4)fspider

5)alanhim

6)rash (nsr250sp)

aren't u guys going to eat? go in n out of causeway need to pay? cashcard or cash? how much? should i at least bring money? about how much? to eat *and don't forget how much i eat*.. :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

no need to pay at the causeway... bring 50 bucks? pump petrol and eat should have more than enough even for yr appeatite :smile:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by Axxis@Aug 15 2005, 10:30 AM

hey guys, my back seat was originally bright yellow but after all the greasy dirty mechanics get their hands on it it's now a horrible murky muddy greyish/yellow. I'm thiniking of getting the seat recovered. Any lobang on where to do it and how much it should cost. I don't want the cheapest crappiest job done but rather something of a decent quality.

Or alternatively anyone know of someone selling a black 2nd hand seat for a y2k model?

219 does it at competitive rates... decent job... choice of materials n colour..

tip: try a little bargaining..

Originally posted by Benguin46@Aug 16 2005, 09:16 PM

hey.. dna_devil.. go leh.. sheesh!!

hai.....wanted to go but today at wrk recieve a bad news

take leave must one week b4 hand if not have to go c the super and explain face to face (cant tell him that i wan go track just to c c look look rite?) take mc die die have to show him the MC and where got time to go take as we r meeting 9am?

hai... think have to pass this and join in the next one liao sorry guys.:cry:

Originally posted by Benguin46@Aug 16 2005, 09:20 PM

OUTING TO YISHUN

Time: 8pm

Venue: Golden Village Yishun 10

Date: 21/08/05, Sunday

Movie: Supercross (If there is, if not we jus drink kopi..)

Names:

1)benguin46

2)cruz

jus add yer names n come on come on.. haha!!

eh... can i join

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

1)spiderman

2)wacko

3)muser

4)fspider

5)alanhim

6)rash (nsr250sp)

8)fubby (k5 600, ex rs250)

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by LordCani@Aug 17 2005, 12:30 AM

eh... can i join

sure y not.. jus put yer name n contact number down.. :smile: :smile:

hey thanks ah beng..

my index finger is still numb from pulling of the throttle cable by the key ring..

but my heart is warmed by the help tat ya, vik and edwin had rendered!

anyway guys, my throttle cable snapped while riding.. vik and beng were there to escort me home...

thanks guys!

Visor, me finally going to change the throttle cable liao

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

1)spiderman

2)wacko

3)muser

4)fspider

5)alanhim

6)rash (nsr250sp)

8)fubby (k5 600, ex rs250)

9)eyz (will be meeting ya guys at PG, jus loOk lOok @@ @@)

its not beng la.. its ben.. see ben-guin.. haha!! anyways, ur welcome.. u sent me back the other night so its fair i help u out too.. mambo night? zouk? clubbing? hmm.. tempting.. am i underage or anything?

wednesday at devil's bar.. ladies free flow... i think free flow all night..

i say lets go club.. i veh long neva club.. but not this week.. haha!! anyways.. gtg slip.. tml got skool.. nitey nite ppl!!

heya guys, me goin for TP soon! woooooooooo......

wad to say, am abit excited but not as nervous as the last time. gonna do my best today, if no immediate failures should be able to pass.

i will try my best! :cheer:

jiayou jiayou jiayou :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

will update by sms asap! :thumb:

if nothing goes wrong tonight can come out for coffee, anywher will be fine! :cheeky:

Originally posted by speedkills@Aug 17 2005, 06:46 AM

heya guys, me goin for TP soon! woooooooooo......

wad to say, am abit excited but not as nervous as the last time. gonna do my best today, if no immediate failures should be able to pass.

i will try my best! :cheer:

jiayou jiayou jiayou :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

will update by sms asap! :thumb:

if nothing goes wrong tonight can come out for coffee, anywher will be fine! :cheeky:

gd luck :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

someone is gonna treat us kopi n mayb even prata 2nite...

dude, he passed!

now i'm looking for moi darn throttle cable...

tell me tell me.. which should i get??

70$ for a single OEM cable from MAH.

90$ for a OEM cables set with connector from WEDA

30$ for 3 pieces of aftermarket cables from WEDA

or should I get a 2nd hand?

btw, the one tat broke last nite was a aftermarket 1s, the build wasn't tat good.

which 1?? i'm on a very very tight budget.