Originally posted by MaIkEr@Aug 26 2005, 10:23 AM

can the 250 shock can be fitted onto the 125?

i have one spare waiting to be rebuilt(seal change) and a new owner.

i only know the 250 sachs unit can be mounted onto the rvf...

DATE: 28/8/05 (SUN)

PLACE: PG TRACK 10AM -1PM SESSION (3 HOUR PROMOTION FOR 80RM)

TIME:8:30AM AT WHITE CARD

PROGRAM: IF EVERY ONE ARRIVE ON TIME WE CAN GO HAVE BREAFAST OR ELSE WE'LL GO DIRECTLY TO TRACK.

PPL GOING:

1) spiderman

2) maiker

prefer to have breakfast and lunch at jb...

Yes.. It can be done bro..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Sub> I also called Lawrence for his opinion of the SACHS shock and an approximate value for a new unit of a similar type. I think in it's condition the shock might be worth $200-300 but the guys at the shop don't speak "angmoh" so bargining wasn't really an option. I think they will just hold it and eventually manage to sell it to someone desperate. Who knows, it just might be me.

=p

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

The RS250 shock is rebuildable and I believe with some modifications it can be modified to mount to the RS125. That said I still think it's better to get a shock designed specifically for this bike.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by Axxis@Aug 26 2005, 11:09 AM

The RS250 shock is rebuildable and I believe with some modifications it can be modified to mount to the RS125. That said I still think it's better to get a shock designed specifically for this bike.

hey dude, ya jus gonna pay 550$ like tat??

didn't ya test the shox before settlin the bill??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by Axxis@Aug 26 2005, 11:09 AM

to fit the RS250 shock, you just need to get 3 things correct: the length, the stroke, the mounting points. But this does not gurantee performance (but seeing the similarities between the 2 bike, even the weight, it should work fine).

$200-$300 for a RS250 shock that needs rebuilding, muddy and stuff? I sell you mine for $150! After my shock arrive though.

Anyway, since the $550 option is gone, yuo still ahve mine. Wanna join me when I collect my shock, so you can talk to the distributor? Friendly chap, definitely speaks ang moh.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by gonggong@Aug 26 2005, 11:03 AM

Bro, what you mean can be done? can be done as in able to be rebuilt? or able to fit onto a rs125?

Like how Axxis and snowparang so excellently explained, the rs250 shock can be modified onto a 125.. Dont be surprised to see a rs125 with that modification on the road... :cheeky:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by servoprax@Aug 25 2005, 09:25 AM

jack blue extrema i presume ?

anyway nice to see a fellow aoc-ian back again.

fyi rs250 was never designed as a road bike thus no legal pipes for it. altho we wished they did have it cos at least if the original pipes went bent, broken, leaking, we could have an alternative replacement.

was lapped by a ah beng on a frazer this morning on TPE

after he over took me turn ard n stare at me sommore, typical ah beng rider

u know him?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Aug 26 2005, 12:08 PM

hey dude, ya jus gonna pay 550$ like tat??

didn't ya test the shox before settlin the bill??

haha... of course not.

I wanted to see the condition of the so called rebuilt shock first, then try and see some proof of the rebuilding and then if I felt it was ok I'd get it fitted and ofcourse ensure that it works properly before handing over the money. If it didn't work I'd make them remove the shock and refit my old one and then argue over any charges that they wanna bill me for.

Seeing as it didn't even pass visual inspection there wasn't a need to go further so I just said no thanks and walked away..

Anyway, do you know of a method to test 2nd hand shocks other than fitting them to a bike? can't exactly compress them by hand and test the rebound.

Previous rides:

Chris i think you don't have a choice there, to properly test a shock you have to fit on to a bike.

Originally posted by snowparang

I sell you mine for $150! After my shock arrive though.

Anyway, since the $550 option is gone, yuo still ahve mine. Wanna join me when I collect my shock, so you can talk to the distributor? Friendly chap, definitely speaks ang moh.

Hey i'm definitely interested in that shock man, for $150 thats a bloody steal

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Originally posted by Axxis+-->
QUOTE (Axxis)
Only good thing was I didn't spend a cent.[/b]

That's not such a bad thing, heheh :sweat: Looks like it's really a must to check, check, and check again when buying stuff, haiz.

i'm waitin for authorisation for my registration

Originally posted by Sub Zero

Like how Axxis and snowparang so excellently explained, the rs250 shock can be modified onto a 125.. Dont be surprised to see a rs125 with that modification on the road... :cheeky: 

heard got adjustable rs250 front shox, double disc brake too..

Originally posted by eyz+-->
QUOTE (eyz)
i'm waitin for authorisation for my registration[/b]

No need authorisation leh, heheh! :cheeky: Can simply register! From what I can see, you're already on the member's list, should be no problem :thumb:

i think need ah.. cos i accidentally tick "i agree to the terms and am under 13" box

Originally posted by eyz@Aug 26 2005, 03:02 PM

i think need ah.. cos i accidentally tick "i agree to the terms and am under 13" box

Hah? :giddy: Hahahah! Ok ok, I just manually activated your account; let me know if still cannot.

Originally posted by muser@Aug 26 2005, 03:11 PM

Hah? :giddy: Hahahah! Ok ok, I just manually activated your account; let me know if still cannot.

not bad the site... just like af1 forum... nice and organised... :cheer:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 26 2005, 03:35 PM

not bad the site... just like af1 forum... nice and organised... :cheer:

Haiyah... of course lah....

Christopher is journalist leh.... everything must be neat and organised and have format swee swee one....

He's so comprehensive, he can even order everything on the Gelare menu at one go and eat everything until stomach nearly exploded.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by muser@Aug 26 2005, 02:41 PM

Wah wah wah, somebody giving us a hint of his upcoming suspension mod? :cheeky:

----------

Ok everyone:

Official launch of ARC website

Web address: aprilia.themuser.com

What: It's currently just a forum and events calendar, though hopefully it can be expanded beyond that

Why: To have our own space on the web instead of cramming everything into one thread

Lawrence did announce the forum earlier but that was a bit premature and most of the initial bugs have been sorted out since (I hope). I've got nothing against SBF, and will still be posting here. It's just a shame that there's so much info on this thread, yet no one can find any of it so people have to keep asking the same questions. I'm happily paying for the new site's web space and bandwidth out of my own pocket. But it's not my forum, it's my gift to you. Like all gifts, if you don't like it, you don't have to take it, but I hope you do. I can't do it all on my own, and need suggestions for FAQs, etc, etc.

The events calendar is for anyone to put up stuff like meet-ups and track sessions. It's much easier to see than posting in the forum. I've set up calendar accounts for those who've already signed up for the new forum cuz there's currently no way to let users register themselves. Your password is the same as your userID until you change it. For all new forum users who register from now on, I'll add your accounts asap, but if I miss you out, please let me know.

Thanks everyone in advance for your support.

----------

Sept 3rd PG track session

wacko has asked me to arrange a PG track session for those who can't make it this Sunday. I've set up a thread here on the new forum for the event. I didn't use the events calendar this time since not many people are signed up yet.

Chris, I seen to have problem going in to the ARC website.. When luanch, all I get is black background and some icons that's all. I can't see any words at all. Is there anything need to set in our IE? Anyone face the same problem?

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Aug 26 2005, 03:45 PM

Haiyah... of course lah....

Christopher is journalist leh.... everything must be neat and organised and have format swee swee one....

He's so comprehensive, he can even order everything on the Gelare menu at one go and eat everything until stomach nearly exploded.

haha... din know he can eat a lot.. haha :confused:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman+-->
QUOTE (spiderman)
not bad the site... just like af1 forum... nice and organised[/b]

Thanks for your encouragement bro! :D I hope to keep improving it in both big and small ways. For instance, I'm still looking for nice smilies for everyone to use in the forum.

Originally posted by lacrimosae+-->
QUOTE (lacrimosae)

He's so comprehensive, he can even order everything on the Gelare menu at one go and eat everything until stomach nearly exploded.[/b]

Dun make me paiseh leh :sweat: But I am indeed trying my best to do the website swee swee. And as for eating Gelare to nearly exploding, that was for a food review I did for the restaurant once, so the food was free, heheh! What can I say, greedy lah!

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 26 2005, 04:17 PM

haha... din know he can eat a lot.. haha :confused:

hey wats up spidey...

wow everyday going to pasir gudang..u addicted or wat??

i hve heard about drug addicts but this was the first time i lookin at a bike addict heheheheh

this shows me a meaning

ITS THE SPIRIT OF RACING

all the best dude..hope i can see u burning with valentino in the next gp seasons!!

take care :thumb:

An idle mind, is the devil's playground

alex> you are addicted to track! hahaha...

this past week i have clocked 1000km on my speedo....beat that peepz!

anyway, anyone up for outing tonight?

go khatib for DIAN XIN then yishun dam!

its located opp the mrt beside the mac...its a 24hrs shop for hong kong dim sum! (some hong kong finger food)

time: 11pm

date: 26/08 (FRIDAY)

venue: opp khatib MRT

places to go after: Dam, Town, Changi?

1) Samuel - Speedkills 91060925