Originally posted by Jie Liang@Sep 14 2005, 02:05 PM

Guy and of u haf the 3 spoke rim speedo gear for sale ? or extra to bless ? :D ?

:sweat: hehe anyone ?

Btw what the plan to sepang for the moto gp ??? any one going i haf a few friends also planning to go leh... either riding up or ... driving... hope to gather friends and go together :cheeky:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hi guys i really need help now... juz now on my way home i stop at redlight then realise my bike got very loud "klik klak klik klak" sound... at neutral can hear already.... when i rev its louder... the rpm never stuck, no excess smoke... is it piston... my friend say could be clutch loose or conrod loose... can anyone advise me... pls... :cry:

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Originally posted by muser@Sep 14 2005, 06:05 PM

I see :sweat: I think I subconsciously assumed that you'd be done with your run-in by now, but I guess it'll take a while since you don't commute with your Aprilia - or do you now? It's a good thing you've got your KTM to trail with so that it's a less agonising wait for your RS to be ready for the track.

Couldn't do the run it at first coz the shock was blown out. Took me a while to find a (cheap) replacement (ended up costing me $50, fitted) and so I decided I'd get the legal arrow fitted. When I went down to Ideal yesterday I found another (much cheaper) option. I'll post a pic soon.

After that I sent the bike back to my usual mechanic to get the sidestand modified and it should be ready to ride around in a day or two (in Singapore) so that I can clock some miles. Since the rebuild I've only done about 60-70km on it. Hope to pick it up this Fri or Sat and try and clock some miles over the weekend.

Yeah, having the KTM was a great relief. Actually almost helped me to totally forget I had the RS sitting there. Anyway, now I've got the motard wheels for the KTM and I'm gonna buy the kickarse 320mm OS disc and caliper etc so that I can also take the KTM to PG. A nice alternative to the RS.

Anyway, gonna clean up the CBR150 and sell it. BORED! =p

Looking for a replacement but I'm not sure as yet what it will be. Once sold I will switch between the prili and the KTM for daily riding.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 15 2005, 12:57 AM

Ha... So you know chris cheong?? hahaha

Yep, he was riding his Monster 9 when I had my Z1000 and another friend of mine was riding a monster. After that he switched to the V-Strom and now the VFR.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by xxes123@Sep 14 2005, 10:21 PM

think should be same guy.. my frd used to ride scrams , staying in yishun... really sad case, he suppose to start new job this week....:weep: :weep: :weep:

very sad man...

=(

Previous rides:

Originally posted by LordCani@Sep 15 2005, 02:37 AM

hi guys i really need help now... juz now on my way home i stop at redlight then realise my bike got very loud "klik klak klik klak" sound... at neutral can hear already.... when i rev its louder... the rpm never stuck, no excess smoke... is it piston... my friend say could be clutch loose or conrod loose... can anyone advise me... pls... :cry:

Hey bro..

It sounds like a case of conrod shaky.. Does you bike vibrate alot also??

Best bet, bring it down to workshop asap.. Dont take any chance liao.. And post more details here so the experts can tell you what happen.. :smile:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Sep 15 2005, 01:22 AM

:sweat: hehe anyone ?

Btw what the plan to sepang for the moto gp ??? any one going i haf a few friends also planning to go leh... either riding up or ... driving... hope to gather friends and go together :cheeky:

Bro, can try looking at scrapyard..

And i dun think so it has to be a 3 spoke speedo gear.. how many spokes dont matter.. depends on the model of your bike.. WEDA getting in shipment of speedo gear next month..

Lawrence stocking up from them, u might wanna order fm him.. :smile:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Sep 15 2005, 11:06 AM

Hey bro..

It sounds like a case of conrod shaky.. Does you bike vibrate alot also??

Best bet, bring it down to workshop asap.. Dont take any chance liao.. And post more details here so the experts can tell you what happen.. :smile:

Ok its like... when i let the bike idle the sound is there... if i kick 1st gear then half clutch to move off the sound very loud. my friend told me maybe due to clutch problems... there is a slight vibration lah i can feel it but its not very jialat, i didnt realise it until i stop at traffic light and hear the "klik klak klik klak" sound... got what possibilities ah?

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Originally posted by Axxis+-->
QUOTE (Axxis)
When I went down to Ideal yesterday I found another (much cheaper) option. I'll post a pic soon.[/b]

Hmm, you've got me curious as hell bro :sweat:

Originally posted by Axxis+-->
QUOTE (Axxis)
Anyway, now I've got the motard wheels for the KTM and I'm gonna buy the kickarse 320mm OS disc and caliper etc so that I can also take the KTM to PG. A nice alternative to the RS.[/b]

So you finally did it and went to the dark side, heheh! Wah, KTM motard should kick some serious ass at PG.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Sep 15 2005, 11:09 AM

Bro, can try looking at scrapyard..

And i dun think so it has to be a 3 spoke speedo gear.. how many spokes dont matter.. depends on the model of your bike.. WEDA getting in shipment of speedo gear next month..

Lawrence stocking up from them, u might wanna order fm him.. :smile:

heh ??? :confused: find untill confused...

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by muser@Sep 15 2005, 12:11 PM

Care to give an indication how much you're gonna ask for your CBR150?

I see you're finally chucking practicality out the window and going for comparatively hardcore commuters

Probably around 2.2-2.4k depending on how stubborn I'm feeling on the day.

=p

Actually I'm hoping to end up with something like a DRZ400 (older, S model) or DR350 motard for daily use. Unless I spot something else and just can't resist.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by muser@Sep 15 2005, 12:40 PM

Any of these.

For aprilia 125, which one is more better? RS or Tuono ?

in terms of top speed, izzit possible to hit 190km/h in stock?

thanks bro >>>

:popcorn:
Originally posted by LordCani@Sep 15 2005, 12:29 PM

ok i will bring it to the shop tml or something, hmmm... can anyone recommend me some good motordiams?

jus want to highlight something to you... Find a good mech from the list muser as provided, and stick with him... Dont go mech hopping.. different mechs work different ways so your bike might be screwed if you happy go here and there..

Accessories wise it's not too bad to use the best place to do it, but engine wise i'd recommend stick to 1 good mech...

Btw, pls post here wat your mech diagnoses the problem to be.. curious.. :confused:

Ride safe dude.. :thumb:

Originally posted by LordCani@Sep 15 2005, 11:54 AM

Hmm... another question, our clutch plates is it the standard ones like what any other bike using or must specifically use certain types?

Hmm... Very good question.. Why dont use the standard Aprilia parts? I'm not too sure whether other bikes clutch plates fit, dun think so..

But dont risk your bike by using sub standard parts.. :thumb:

Originally posted by raden@Sep 15 2005, 01:02 PM

thanks bro >>>

Dude,

yet to meet a tuono rider here.. For me, rs all the way.. with proper tuning of course..

Got 1 Aprilian from JB, Cruz, he is riding stock Aprilia if i'm not wrong, he hit 200km/h once, according to him.. Note, JB got no milo kong...

With milo kong, i think top speed maybe 140km/h? Fastest i've been beofre is 120-130km/h.. balls small.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Sep 15 2005, 12:31 PM

heh ??? :confused: find untill confused...

:confused: :confused:

Originally posted by raden@Sep 15 2005, 01:02 PM

thanks bro >>>

stock RS125 = 190km/hr?

hmmm... maybe when falling from a very high cliff?

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Sep 15 2005, 01:09 PM

:confused: :confused:

i call search, find high and low.... still nothing. aiya slowly find.... :sian:

Anyone know of shop that sell ICON gloves??

Damn, lots of god stuff in the market.. no money.. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Axxis@Sep 15 2005, 01:00 PM

Probably around 2.2-2.4k depending on how stubborn I'm feeling on the day.

=p

Actually I'm hoping to end up with something like a DRZ400 (older, S model) or DR350 motard for daily use. Unless I spot something else and just can't resist.

how about KTM superduke 990? can you resist that? :smile:

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by xxes123@Sep 14 2005, 10:21 PM

think should be same guy.. my frd used to ride scrams , staying in yishun... really sad case, he suppose to start new job this week....:weep: :weep: :weep:

hey man... really sorry to hear that... what i want to say is wait till the whole thing is over already then make your decision. Of cos you wouldnt have the mood to ride your bike now. Maybe you should take a break from riding for a while. No need to sell your bike. I know you spend quite a bit of time and money on your bike. So it's a pity to sell away your bike.

ride safe and take care :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

I have a ARROW full system for RS Aprilla 125. I'm not sure whether can use on other bikes. But if you want, can try asking your own bike mechanic. Its a non-legal pipe but fully tong... Its in quite a mint condition as it has been left in my store for some time. But i just resprayed it.. Looks damm new now. Note: I had brought this pipe 2 yrs ago from MAH MOTOR, it cost me a bomb, $800!! so try to give me a reasonable price, i mean please quote. Interested party have to come over to hougang to view it. Interested party please contact edward at 81006486.

Bike Historys:12/99-12/00 ~ Aprilla RS 125;

12/00-07/01 ~ Honda CBR 400 (L Model); 07/01-05/02 ~ Ducati Monster M400; 05/02-12/02 ~ Suzuki GSXR 400; 12/02-10/03 ~ Honda Phantom 150; 10/03-11/04 ~ Honda Super 4 Ver S; 11/04-11/05 ~ Kymco B&W; 1/05-12/06 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 99 Model;12/06-01/07 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 07 Model;07/08-10/08 ~ Honda Varadero 1000XL; 10/08 ~ present ST 1100Y