• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by alanhim@Oct 9 2005, 09:45 AM

Stock or mod? Which year model ha? I have try the y2000 model and change it to arrow and hit 190km/h with some more to go during my KL trip. When change back to milo one (operate one) can hit about 160km/h the most. Sometime 150km/h plus only. For the 03 model (Stock) sp far I have hit only 170km/h. Can go some more but it going to take very long. End power not really there already.

Stock as a rock, '03 model.

Yes, after 170km/h, it takes a while go past 180km/h.

Just try to stay awake between 170 to 180 and u'll get there..

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by CMYRS@Oct 9 2005, 12:19 PM

Stock as a rock, '03 model.

Yes, after 170km/h, it takes a while go past 180km/h.

Just try to stay awake between 170 to 180 and u'll get there..

Ya, plus provided you still got enough road to travel to reach that speed..

I've only hit 120-130 km/h on my milo kong... Never really whack it that hard.. i think for milo max speed is abt 140... :confused:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Yo bro. Since u got ur bike from MAH, get them to de-restrict your CDI for u free. It is their service. Then ur end power should be better plus a bit more pick-up. Change your carbrator to a 34mm one also. Sucks more oil but got more power. Then change the rear spocket n u should hit 190 easy.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by dannis@Oct 8 2005, 11:06 PM

I think I m the onli one who can get moto test date correct but mixed up the time. Was there early waiting for the test but while the test was going on, I was waiting thinking it was an hour later than that. Now got to wait for another 7weeks for the test. What luck......!!!

hahaha, finally someone similar to me...

test at 830am i wake up 825am.... :sweat: :sweat:

had so much fun with my bike ytd :cheer: it handles really well,feels big,stable.the only downside is it keep getting stalled at red light when moving off.prob im not used to it.still a newbie wit rs.my bro says need to adjust the clutch lever to prevent the engine from stalling.only a few times i got it right without stalling heh heh..feel so paiseh.

which brand of 2T oil u guys suggest? i know use a synthetic n a good quality one.and lastly theres no fuel indicator on the instruments rite? how to tell when i need to topup? everytime b4 riding i open the fuel cap n see wit torchlight got enuff or not..thanks for any help! :smile:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

quikslvr, jus throttle a bit more... ard 4 - 6k rpm..

but be reminded ya clutch control has to be very good... get engage in half gear for a while, before releasin it and at the same time blip more on the throttle..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by xxes123@Oct 9 2005, 03:06 PM

hahaha, finally someone similar to me...

test at 830am i wake up 825am.... :sweat: :sweat:

Then u managed to get there in time?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by quikslvr@Oct 9 2005, 05:41 PM

had so much fun with my bike ytd :cheer: it handles really well,feels big,stable.the only downside is it keep getting stalled at red light when moving off.prob im not used to it.still a newbie wit rs.my bro says need to adjust the clutch lever to prevent the engine from stalling.only a few times i got it right without stalling heh heh..feel so paiseh.

which brand of 2T oil u guys suggest? i know use a synthetic n a good quality one.and lastly theres no fuel indicator on the instruments rite? how to tell when i need to topup? everytime b4 riding i open the fuel cap n see wit torchlight got enuff or not..thanks for any help! :smile:

Dude..

Congrats on your bike.. So when you meeting us?? Where you stay??

Haha... Ride safe bro! :cheeky:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Oct 9 2005, 08:51 PM

Dude..

Congrats on your bike.. So when you meeting us?? Where you stay??

Haha... Ride safe bro! :cheeky:

any plans for outing/gath in the future? maybe i come if my schedule permits.im staying at bt panjang.any other aprilians here fr bt panjang?? :bounce: :bounce:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Originally posted by quikslvr@Oct 9 2005, 11:41 PM

any plans for outing/gath in the future? maybe i come if my schedule permits.im staying at bt panjang.any other aprilians here fr bt panjang?? :bounce: :bounce:

there are a couple of us who live near you....

me = yew tee

spiderman = bukit panjang

jieliang = bukit gombak

fandi = bt panjang

jus to list afew.... :thumb:

Originally posted by dannis@Oct 9 2005, 01:58 PM

Yo bro. Since u got ur bike from MAH, get them to de-restrict your CDI for u free. It is their service. Then ur end power should be better plus a bit more pick-up. Change your carbrator to a 34mm one also. Sucks more oil but got more power. Then change the rear spocket n u should hit 190 easy.

dannis, how long have u been a aprilia rider ? just wana know....

servo> when ya going track next?

Got my 929!

Getting it service and prepped for track now.

Trying to decide what tyres to fit.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 10 2005, 03:06 PM

Got my 929!

CBR929?! :lovestruck: Wah, superbike man. Some of us are considering taking leave to go to the track next Mon, Oct 17, and a bunch of us are definitely going on Sat, Oct 22, which is the only weekend day that isn't booked this month. Come join us! I still haven't gone to the track with you yet.

My boss arrives in Singapore for a week on the 17th

:-s

will try and make it on the 22nd for the EARLY, 9am session.

Will have to take it VERY easy on this bike. Much more power than I really wanted but it's the best value for money supersports around at the moment in my opinion. Have to really reign myself in.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 10 2005, 03:27 PM

My boss arrives in Singapore for a week on the 17th

:-s

will try and make it on the 22nd for the EARLY, 9am session.

Will have to take it VERY easy on this bike. Much more power than I really wanted but it's the best value for money supersports around at the moment in my opinion. Have to really reign myself in.

Drag your boss down to the track too! :bounce: I'll drag my boss down! ... ok, guess not :sweat:

We'll be gunning for the 9am session too on the 22nd to avoid traffic on the track, as long as it doesn't rain. Pity we never got to rip around the track before you sold your RS125. Nevermind, now you can go in front and scare the monitor lizards off the track for me, heheh :cheeky: Maybe we can tempt Roadster down too - haven't seen him in a while.

hehe.. yeah that'd be interesting. My boss is a chick! :p

but she does drive a 911 Carrera in USA and does take it for track sessions.

Yeah I really wanted to take it to the track and enjoy the superb cornering experience another time but I was so paranoid that I'll damage the motor again from my inability to properly control my right wrist while searching for more HP. Sad especially coz the bike was running really nicely when I sold it.

='(

Now I have the opposite problem and will likely end up highsiding the bike.

*SCARED*

Roadsters RS250 is sitting in the pits at PG ready to go so I'm sure it shouldn't be too hard to tempt him down. He just got himself a KTM640 Adventure. Maybe he can ride that over and then whack the RS250 and the cruise back home again.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 10 2005, 03:06 PM

Got my 929!

Tyres?

Pirelli Diablo Corsa - good grip expensive...

Or why not put on the Metzeler Sportec M1?? Rated better than the BT014 and Diablo (standard non corsa)

De Xing in Ubi is letting them go for 340 a pair (w/ GST 357) including Installation and balancing. Just got myself a pair. Good rubbers.

Go for the F 120/70 and R 180/55. Better turn in.

guys juz wanna ask what may cause bike to stall when idle??? mi idling is around 1.something its normal can it be water in the carb or fuel tank??? any other possible cause?

Originally posted by jinhanz@Oct 10 2005, 05:37 PM

guys juz wanna ask what may cause bike to stall when idle??? mi idling is around 1.something its normal can it be water in the carb or fuel tank??? any other possible cause?

ur idling too low is it? I neve idle at 1. always more than that.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by xxes123@Oct 8 2005, 07:06 AM

:angry: :angry: :angry: FS p-plae rs ms gold lion paintwk at TPE at 5am ....:mad: :mad:

i alway believe helping a fellow aprilian in trouble ... u prove otherwise:sian: :sian:

sad to see so unhelpful aprilian....u could at least stop and ask if i need any help... slow down to see show is it ??? then zoom off... knn cb F#$ker

Woah bro.. relax relax...

Just want to say... IT'S NOT ME! :sweat: Heng i no p-plate ;p

Always see a 125 ms lion park in town though... dunno if it's the same one...

Originally posted by jinhanz@Oct 10 2005, 06:04 PM

i mean slightly more then 1 the first - 1. 5

Surely you can give a better estimate than that? :giddy: Possible reasons of being unable to idle include:

- Fouled spark plug

- Water in airbox/carb

- Too much 2T

- Idle/pilot/slow (All refer to the same thing) jet too big

- Choke never off

- No petrol