Originally posted by dannis@May 23 2006, 07:15 PM

If u lazy to run-in your 06 RS125, I can do it for u at Pasir Gudang..... n then I might be able to tell u how fast the bike can go n also if the aero-dynamics works n also if it is as stable at the corners or not...... lol

wah..dannis in house racer lei.

can help me run in my kup? help me test top speed.. i very scared piston jam..

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

:sweat: Hi Guys N Gals,

I just turned 21 just a few days ago and my name is ZEKE and had some intentions to get the new aprilia rs 125.

But somehow i realised i knew nothing about the bike (MAINTENANCE etc) since i'm switching from Honda Sp to an italian bike.

I understand it's rather tough to care for this kind of bike but somehow i find it a challenge to learn about it rather than to have the thinking that it's making my life difficult.

So guys and gals, Could you kindly share with me your experiences or maybe knowledge about Aprilia bike.

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

Guys, i want to thank those who made this bbq possible. :cheer: :cheer:

Nice knowing wacko, ben, Viknesh, Samuel Kang and many more !!! Hope to be able to have more of these gatherings soon .. :smile:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Guys, those who got bring camera for the yesterday BBQ can send me the photos? I'm trying to collect all the photos. Pls email to [email protected]ks.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by dannis@May 23 2006, 07:45 PM

We should see another BBQ sometime in August or September. Wacko suggest a 3 day 2 night bunglow which I totally agree because we will have more time to be with each other n can enjoy Aloha facilities more.

yup yup we should have another one... my bike will definety be ready by then...

i got a replica full fairing for sale wit the 2 side lobang patch up and a seat cover like a RS250replica single seater selling for $350 . the seater seater and patch fairing cost me $200 laio, This set of fairing need respray..

next time we take the pool terrace..

directly beside the swimming pool..

just for u alan..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by jazzyme@May 23 2006, 11:52 PM

samuel surname kang ah?

i think he trying to type samuel is king. :cheer:

Originally posted by jazzyme@May 23 2006, 07:53 PM

plus all must bring mosquitoe repellent har.. bring full can!

You mean 2T smoke not strong enough to keep them away? Maybe must use Ah Boy strawberry scent? :confused:

Originally posted by Gundam Zeke@May 23 2006, 09:58 PM

I just turned 21 just a few days ago and my name is ZEKE and had some intentions to get the new aprilia rs 125.

But somehow i realised i knew nothing about the bike (MAINTENANCE etc) since i'm switching from Honda Sp to an italian bike.

I understand it's rather tough to care for this kind of bike but somehow i find it a challenge to learn about it rather than to have the thinking that it's making my life difficult.

So guys and gals, Could you kindly share with me your experiences or maybe knowledge about Aprilia bike.

no worry man~~the ppl here all veri frenly..

u got any prob just ask here man~~or u could meet up with some1 who lives near u to ask them..

where do u stay?? perhaps u could also visit the ARC forum.. =) there might be some ans to ur qns there.. =)

some of the signatures have the link to ARC just click on it.. =)

Originally posted by _wacko_@May 24 2006, 02:34 AM

next time we take the pool terrace..

directly beside the swimming pool..

just for u alan..

Ya thanks man. Wish the bungalow was nearer to the pool. Let me know if you guys really want another BBQ and we will make it a weekend but make sure everyone else will come again if not no point also.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Originally posted by jazzyme@May 24 2006, 04:38 AM

i haven't even uploaded yet.. wait wait~!

OK OK remember to send it to me hor thanks.

P.S. Isa can you send me the pic too. Thanks.

Originally posted by jazzyme@May 23 2006, 11:52 PM

samuel surname kang ah?

not samuel riding wave.. he toking abt the other samuel no bike 1 i tink his nick is fnee if im not wrong.. o_O o_O o_O

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Hi Guys and Gals,

In the week to come, i will be a proud owner of an Aprilia Bike. Basically i would like an advice or rather tips to how to care for an italian bike like Aprilia.

Could you guys kindly give me some pointers as to how or what to look out for in the common faults area of an italian bike?

what to do in certain situation for an Aprilia Bike?

ETC.......

Thanks alot guys N gals.....

Posted by Zeke. Somebody please help this guy. And stop telling him not to get Aprilia cos he's made his choice already *stares around*

Pointers, please?

Originally posted by jazzyme@May 24 2006, 01:24 PM

where are the photos? i wanna see vik's white nipple!

Too RA liao cannot post here ....haha.....

Originally posted by Gundam Zeke@May 23 2006, 10:58 PM

Actually it's the same as other bikes also like changing Gear oil and spark plug every month for maintiance. Part might be more expensive than the Jap bike but not so ex till you can't afford. And the parts sure can find one. So if you really like it, go for it!

if it is a new bike that you're getting, observe the run in procedure that is found in your manual, and take care to buy the best 2T you can afford. Run-in procedures are controversial, but still my personal recommendation for 2T bike is to go for the easy run-in method.

Do familiarise yourself with the contents of the ARC, especially the maintenance and troubleshoot sections.

It is kinda hard right now to say what to look out for, so read the two sections, see what's been discussed, and then post a question to anything that interests you.

Originally posted by mike1024@May 24 2006, 01:57 PM

Do familiarise yourself with the contents of the ARC, especially the maintenance and troubleshoot sections.

It is kinda hard right now to say what to look out for, so read the two sections, see what's been discussed, and then post a question to anything that interests you.

Zeke, technical stuff, especially commonly asked questions & answers, is usually found at the ARC forum links Mike just posted, because if we answer questions here they'll just get buried unsearchably behind new posts.

Aprilias aren't that hard to take care of, if you get a bike in good condition that's been maintained regularly, and continue to maintain it regularly. Even if you plan to put all your trust in a mechanic to service your bike, it's a good idea to learn how to do it yourself so that you can't be bluffed.

Don't stinge on your Aprilia, when you buy it. Refusing to replace worn out parts can eventually accumulate into a huge repair bill. Don't use cheap gear oil, because it won't protect your gears and clutch parts. Don't use cheap 2T, because it won't protect your engine. But expensive 2T doesn't automatically guarantee that it's appropriate for your bike. Use 2T formulated for 2T pumps (such as Motul 510/710, Maxima Super-M, Rock Oil Injector, etc) because they're less viscous and will flow at a consistent rate into your carburetor. Use your eyes, ears and nose to stay in touch with what your bike's doing and, when in doubt, get your bike towed rather than ride it and possibly ruin an expensive part.

And lastly, meet up with us when you can, especially when we have large gatherings. An engine that sounds perfect to you could instantly get a "Oh my god!" response from us, and save you some cash.

Owning any bike is a constant learning experience, but it's a fun adventure. There's great satisfaction and pride to be gotten from maintaining your bike sui sui.

Dont think too much. Anyone who is rational will not buy an Aprilia. The more u think, the more u will delay.... just go to MAH n pay the deposit then after u got your bike, come out with us on our outings then u will learn more. Join some of the more experienced riders who do lots of DIY, during their DIY sessions n learn more.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by speedkills@May 23 2006, 09:13 PM

wah..dannis in house racer lei.

can help me run in my kup? help me test top speed.. i very scared piston jam..

U ride ur KUP to PG n register there then i whack ur kup there n u take timing.....lol.... but b4 that change racing foot rest first...... haha

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

** Aprilia can take corners better than many other bikes....

** Aprilia by stock ('03 n above) can have a top speed of 170km/h.

** Aprilia speedo meter is quite accurate so if it shows 100km/h, it is at 100km/h if u got speedcam shooting u.

** Aprilia by stock is already a Track bike. U dont need mod anything to take it to track.

** Aprilia can travel to 170km/h n still so stable that u can just use one hand to hold on to the handle bar. It wont be shacky at all even at that speed.

** Aprilia is super beautiful....

** Aprilia is a comfortable bike to ride on.... if u like sports riding position.

** Aprilia dont give u much problems if u do regular maintenance n use the better grade 2T, Gear oil, ....

** Aprilia is a bike that its owner should not let any bike shop mechanic to touch, but should let onli mechanics that have a real good knowledge of the bike itself n also experienced on Aprilia bikes. MAH Pte Ltd, First Motor, Ideal.....etc, these are 3 of the shops that personally I trust. There will be other shops who knows but very limited.

** Whoever tells u Aprilia RS125 cant go long distance, I have so far done 3 trips to n fro Sepang, Kuala Lumpur at constant speed of 130km/h most of the time. No parts was changed yet except for a gear shifter which was due to a fall on the Sepang track.

Correct me if I am wrong.

Aprilia lives............