Thursday's Chill Out

Date: 3 Sep 09

Time: 7pm

Place: Rail Mall

What to Eat?

Ramen Ramen - Japanese Food

Ah Mei's - nice Prata

EAT - the usual Laksa, Bar Chor Mee and side dishes.

Then... go drink Kopi and TCSS.

lol..

can dun wan thursday or not..

got class.....:cry::cry:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 22.2k

School Holiday lah.

So, Wednesday no problem for you?

wed..

ok!!! can can...

at least can try to make it.... lol..

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Wednesday's Chill Out

Date: 2 Sep 09

What to Eat?

Ah Mei's - nice Prata

Guy have fun....I won't be joining,doing night-work :)

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Guy have fun....I won't be joining,doing night-work :)

erm... then nvn mind ba.. next time lor.. you guys go ahead on thursday!!!!!!!

i also cannot confirm wed can meet up or not

No worry lah.

If too many ppl cannot make it on Wednesday then we go Thursday loh.

On current count:

1 cannot Wednesday

1 cannot Thursday

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Haha. I actually thought it was about DOM.

But then hor, it's Wait Long Long aka Dan Gu Gu.

serious ah? haha

ARMY Open House 2009 (My Camp!!)

From 03 Sep (Thur) to 07 Sep (Mon)

Pasir Laba Camp

Got ferry service from Boon Lay MRT.

Many things to see and try out, for adults and kids.

http://www.mindef.gov.sg/aoh09/#

Hi... sorry to ask this question here...

anyone knows the price of a first hand SW? OTR or machine price will do. thanks...

Wednesday's Chill Out

Date: 2 Sep 09

What to Eat?

Ah Mei's - nice Prata

Aiyo.....me also cant make it, nice to eat n side view for u sw9000.:angel:

Coming week outing

If too many ppl cannot make it on Wednesday then we go Thursday loh.

On current count:

2 cannot Wednesday

1 cannot Thursday

Halo all swing bros,

I just made a d/payment for a used swing400, 08 model... N im looking forward to join u guys, and especially cos since a few guys seem to stay near my place, I stay in cck. :)

Look forward for some trips, bike wash, DIY etc. This is my 2nd scooter... or 3rd if spark is considered as one... Just wanna ask u guys anyway..

the bike has around 18.5k km mileage now... I believe everything could still be stock in there. but what kind of servicing should I do for the bike after collecting it (next saturday)?

Front fork oil? belt, roller, u-clip?

Also, is unique (autobay) good for servicing swing? They used to do a pretty good job for my super4 and I know them pretty well, but in terms of scooter, are they reliable? they told me can go change belt etc.. but if im not wrong, belt change should only be done at around 30 or 50k?

if not, any recs? I used to go tong aik for my gt200, but i dont think they do swing ba. :p

Where is rail mall?

Always wanted to join u guys in your chill-out session since gotten the wings on 18 aug.but timing always not right for me.

1995-1997 SUZUKI TS125R

1997-1998 SUZUKI DR350

2004-2005 HONDA XRV750

2006-2008 BMW R1150GS

2009-2009 VESPA GTV125

2009-2010 HONDA SILVERWING 400

2014- BMW R1200GS LC

Thursday's Chill Out

Date: 3 Sep 09 (Confirmed... cos I also can't make it on Wed)

What to Eat?

Ramen Ramen - Japanese Food **Wanna try this?

Ah Mei's - nice Prata

Then... go drink Kopi and TCSS

http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk126/daviz123/railmall2.jpg

petrol anyone??

lol.

via woodlands..

I just pump full full yesterday.

haha so sad... lol.. most likely will be going in alone later...lol

yawnz....

TGIF.. how's everyone....

Joseph.......Swinging good time ya.. hhahahah

wah sei... long time no hear from you liow... finished your studies already?

best wishes :cool:

yeah, still riding a SW but my bike is collecting some dusts these few days at the MSCP, needs a wash soon.

everyone's good, so say me too. in fact, we're touring up to Betong/Genting/Hatyai/Penang in few weeks time and i'm missing some good sleep over it... not becoz too exited but too stressed trying to clear lots of work so that can tour in peace. my taiwan trip wasn't very relaxing coz when my family rests in the rooms after dinner, i go hotel's biz centre to work till late :angel:

do join us for Sg gatherings n evening petrol/makan trips to Bt Indah some days

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hi zesture

welcome to the SW community... where many come and go while some die hards stay on :cheeky:

my comments in green :cool:

I just made a d/payment for a used swing400, 08 model... N im looking forward to join u guys, and especially cos since a few guys seem to stay near my place, I stay in cck. :)

did you buy potato's SW?

there's a few SWingers in CCK and i'm at Ave 5... which part are you at?

Look forward for some trips, bike wash, DIY etc. This is my 2nd scooter... or 3rd if spark is considered as one... Just wanna ask u guys anyway..

sure... HelmetBOX! do come over to 486A MSCP at my place to wash bike together sometimes, you are most welcomed to join us

the bike has around 18.5k km mileage now... I believe everything could still be stock in there. but what kind of servicing should I do for the bike after collecting it (next saturday)?

Front fork oil? belt, roller, u-clip?

you mean 18.5km/L? is yours a 600cc or 400cc SW?

if 400cc, FC 18.5km/L is very high; even our Mr Rocketeer gets 23km/L, let alone comparing to Mr Perfect's 25+km/L. if you haven't got a super strong wrist, that bike needs a check up.

things that i would do after collecting a newly purchased bike:

for a 2nd hand bike ya... many things would depend on bike age/condition, odometer mileage (11+k ??) and buying from owner or motortiam. basically, i would...

then i'll go make sure my bike is properly maintenance for safety/performance:

~ with 11+k on odometer, probably no need to change transmission set (rollers, belt, sliders), no need to change air-filter, no need to work on clutch assembly, no need to flush/change coolant unless you want "special stuffs" (heard the stock coolant is very good and can last a 2-3 years no issue)

~ do change engine oil & filter, change gear oil (i will change regardless of what the seller says)

~ check/change spark plugs

~ check tires condition and age (i'ld change when near 3yrs old even if threads are good)

~ check brake pads

~ check battery age and voltage (charge if necessary)

~ check fork seals n test their dampening (consider if want to change oil)

there's actually lots of good reference info at Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/misc/multipage.gif 1 2) do check it out

Also, is unique (autobay) good for servicing swing? They used to do a pretty good job for my super4 and I know them pretty well, but in terms of scooter, are they reliable? they told me can go change belt etc.. but if im not wrong, belt change should only be done at around 30 or 50k?

if not, any recs? I used to go tong aik for my gt200, but i dont think they do swing ba. :p

some have our SW done at a few regular places in view of their familiarity with the SW and reasonable pricing. e.g. i go KC, K&T, TH, FS (contact) for different jobs. can't comment on UM or TA as haven't gone with them.

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

wah sei... long time no hear from you liow... finished your studies already?

best wishes :cool:

yeah, still riding a SW but my bike is collecting some dusts these few days at the MSCP, needs a wash soon.

everyone's good, so say me too. in fact, we're touring up to Betong/Genting/Hatyai/Penang in few weeks time and i'm missing some good sleep over it... not becoz too exited but too stressed trying to clear lots of work so that can tour in peace. my taiwan trip wasn't very relaxing coz when my family rests in the rooms after dinner, i go hotel's biz centre to work till late :angel:

do join us for Sg gatherings n evening petrol/makan trips to Bt Indah some days

Wa seh.. beh pai leh...

now only 1yr 3rd term.. .Got 2 more yrs to go.. sianz... old liao brain really harder to function... .

Busy with work and studies and some freelance LED stallation stuff lor ( mainly cars)

U want bike can help help bit la.. hahahah since i taken out whole SW b4... muahhahaa

Gathering.. Bt Indah something also there with my own group of frens.. Misc bikes one...

actually i read all posting here very often. .jus tat don post.... cos no ride scoot liao.. ... nothign much to post too.. hahaha:cheers:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

yo bros going to Betong, in case you wanna change MYR or THB... i just got mine at parkway parade on these rates: SGD to MYR @2.4386 ; SGD to THB @23.4009.

i checked woodlands checkpoint area yesterday and they give only 2.42+ nia

~

Trips:

hi zesture

welcome to the SW community... where many come and go while some die hards stay on :cheeky:

my comments in green :cool:

Hey bro,

think you misunderstood my sentence. I mean it is 18k on the odo. :p

ok. think i will follow the rest of your advise.. i also felt it might be abit early to change belt. WIll post and ask more when i got my bike on Saturday.

I stay at cck ave 1 btw. :)