Finally saw the new silverwing in the road. Fbd 38*

look good from the rear. So tempted to tail it all the way to that couple home.

Look good... the rear of the bike or...?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

wah robinowong... long time no see liow. welcome back :thumb:

You mean Robin was there? Nice.

Too bad I missed the session.

Gentlemen,

there is a twist in event. After speaking to the HK side yesterday nite,

3 things highlighted -

1. He confirmed that there is ready stock for the suspensions.:)

2. There could be a slight increase in price due to price fluncation.(expected btn 10-20 sing.)As of yesterday, He is fighting with the supplier for the price which i had initially agreed with him(which is 350)

* HE WILL CONFIRM THE FINAL PRICE WITH ME TODAY.o_O

3. He highlighted that he would require me to pass him the full amount for all the orders 1st before he ship out as this time round, it's considered a "big" shipment to him and he had to pay his supplier 1st hence asking for our understanding.

I had reached an agreement with him which is ;

1. He will take pictures of the stuff we ordered before he ship it out.

2. Once i verified the stuff online, i will collect the full amount from all less shipping cost and remit the money to him.

3. Once remitted, i will send him the invoice as proof and he immediately ship our stuff and after which send me the "proof" of shipment.

4. After stuff arrived and verified, i will collect the shipping fee and then remit the amount back to him.

I had spoken to CCK and inifinity yesterday and they intend to press with the order.

Hence now, it's up to the rest of you to decid if you want to press with it.

IF THERE IS ANY CHANGE IN PRICE, I WILL IMMEDIATELY UPDATE ALL BY TOMORROW ELSE PLS TAKE IT THAT IT'S STILL $350 less shipping cost and install fees.

Once decided, pls pm or sms me to let me know your decision.

ok Gentlemen,

Verdict is out. HK boss unable to get back the initial price due to the fluctuation hence price is now confirmed at $370.

He tried his best liao.... but supplier insisted....

For those who had confirmed and replied me, Thanks for the understanding and i will place order next week once the rest reply.

Once he buy the stuff and send me the pictures, i will start the collection hence hang in there for a while.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Where to go huh next Thursday?

Gentling, coffee bean ..... my treat..:angel:

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Look good... the rear of the bike or...?

Yup, the rear of the new silverwing looks very nice. Too bad I can't go indent of him. Slow traffic at pie then. So could only admire from the rear.

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Finally saw the new silverwing in the road. Fbd 38*

look good from the rear. So tempted to tail it all the way to that couple home.

wah lau... horny man look at pp rear, still wanna tail all the way home siah :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Gentling, coffee bean ..... my treat..:angel:

Oops.

Forgot that someone will be having hot coffee in a cool cool place at that time.

Meet you after work? Chiong 4 hours to reach there by 10pm? hahahaha. :faint:

Oops.

Forgot that someone will be having hot coffee in a cool cool place at that time.

Sure can :angel: You can come back next day morning,I have spare bed.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Sure can :angel: You can come back next day morning,I have spare bed.

hmm.... I go check see anyone owe me half day or full day off boh.

If have... Onzzzz! haha.

hmm.... I go check see anyone owe me half day or full day off boh.

If have... Onzzzz! haha.

Yesterday, got myself a "All park one day unlimited ride pass - 29/10/09" for RM$46.....Outdoor Theme Park here I come...:)

Edited by Atlantic 200

Oops.

waw,genting has pink lady two bro is going n cool cool coffee with nice view.:)

wah lau... horny man look at pp rear, still wanna tail all the way home siah :cheeky:

threesome ah........

haha what to do, cannot resist the new silverwing mah.

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

ok Gentlemen,

Verdict is out. HK boss unable to get back the initial price due to the fluctuation hence price is now confirmed at $370.

For those who had confirmed and replied me, Thanks for the understanding and i will place order next week once the rest reply.

Once he buy the stuff and send me the pictures, i will start the collection hence hang in there for a while.

Thanks Bro, Just backed from BKK. Let me know when and I shall transferred it to you.

Didn't order the other time as I don't know how. Thanks for your offered.

Didn't know Titiwangsa also got Quad room.

Looks big with the coffee corner too.

http://cameronhighlands.com/titiwangsa/

Stayed there a few times. The family room really big. With 2 queen size beds & a dining table, there is still room to walk abt.

The china massage downstairs is also very good.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Stayed there a few times. The family room really big. With 2 queen size beds & a dining table, there is still room to walk abt.

The china massage downstairs is also very good.

Tried the massage liao.

Skill was ok... but we got into a dispute (misunderstanding) on prices AFTER the massage was done. Chairman gave face so we (the shop & us) compromised 50/50.

Will I try again? ummm....

Hi Scoobydoo organiser.... . . I'm keen on the ride and lobster lunch, will prob go back first after lunch:smile:

come come... lets go riding http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif

1D Jason Bay/Pengerang Seafood/A&W Trip

Date: 14/11/2009 (sat)

Time: 0830~2000hrs or earlier

(no overnight Visa required!!!)

0830: meet at GP Petronas (there're seats inside), gazz up & admin

(kindly do not plan for a 8.15am arrival at tuas checkpoint thinking to clear tuas/msia immi and still arrive on time; expect the usual sat morning peak hour jams hor)

Participants:

1. scoobydoo / 90112330 (organiser)

2. SW9000 (auto add)

3. Atlantic 200 (auto add)

4. jsilverwing (auto add)

5. infinity (pending)

6. infinity brother (pending)

7. trang

10. scarab (pending/meet there)

Summary of trip?

map http://i692.photobucket.com/albums/vv287/josephsbs/Pengerang%20Trip%20Nov%202009/PengerangTrip_Nov2009.jpg

start with a leisurely Jason Bay at the east coast of M'sia, north of Desaru. enjoy a few moments of breeze, photo session and rest for our butts. tide levels forecasted to be going down, near midway towards low. followed by a 1hr coastal ride down to Sungei Renggit (Pengarang), passing desaru on the way. the trunk road down is rather nice but don't get carried away by the sea view, do look out for a few wok sized craters.

LUNCH!!! lets have different styles of lobsters; we had deep fried, stir fry with cheeze and braised with sauce during the last trip. we didn't manage to eat the famous deep fried baby lobsters during the last visit so lets try again. hope we have some luck at Good Luck. estimated damage? 11 of us paid about Rm77 (approx. S$32) each during the last trip. we shall decide what to do next while waiting for the lobsters to "crawl" up our table.

after lunch, instead of walking around the smallish town (nothing much to see anyway), lets make a short visit to Tg Pengelih jetty 18km west along the coast if time permits; that's where we disembark and clear customs if we take a bump boat across from Changi village. then whether its shopping at Giant skudai, Jusco at Bt Indah, or some other unknown random places we play by ear :p

return to sinkapor via option A (2nd link) or option B (causeway) depends on concensus. my personal preference is to return via 2nd link especially after the smoky-scratchy experience, even though causeway would be very much nearer to my CCK home. in any case, some riders should be going OTOT after the makan :lol:

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

my two-wheeler adventures:

FD 4001 D 1998-2001 HX135

FJ 6192 R 2001-2003 CBR400RR

FU 679 K 2003-2006 CB400SFYJ

FY 710 G 2007-2007 YBR125

FBC 9277 U 2008-2011 FJS400D

ok Gentlemen,

Let me know when you need e $ to transfer to you.

Thanks bro for all the help

Guest chaochao
hi caocao

nice meeting you for the 1st time tonight... hope we've poisoned you enough with the touring bug :lol:

hope to see you in our future trips :angel:

wah robinowong... long time no see liow. welcome back :thumb:

Yah - nice to have finally put some faces to the (nick)names!

Yah man.. those touring stories were interesting...

Oh yes - nice "scenery" at rail mall too! :cheeky:

Thanks Bro, Just backed from BKK. Let me know when and I shall transferred it to you.

Didn't order the other time as I don't know how. Thanks for your offered.

Let me know when you need e $ to transfer to you.

Thanks bro for all the help

no problem dudes.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

the SW's stock suspension is soft from factory, i consider that a design flaw of the otherwise immaculate touring scoot.

some of us has changed to hyperpro fork springs (order from motoworld) and i found it worth every cent, a must have for stability and better handling. the stock spring got on my nerves whenever i round the Gali Batu flyover (KJE link to BKE towards PIE) and rounding up-n-down the many floors of MSCPs at work and at home. i'm just glad there're aftermarket replacements like the hyperpro around.

so how's the hyperpro? can't comment whether its better than others but i'ld confidently say it works, handling improved immediately but gotta get use to the less-cushioned ride when going down uneven roads :p

other ways of hardening or stiffening the front fork?

some add spacers inside to pre-load the springs while some use heavier grade and/or more fork oil. not sure if its as effective but its definitely cheaper.

add this inside the fork http://www.one2fit.com/products/ID011M02_l.jpg ... stiff stiff... whahahahaha :cheeky:

just kidding... dun ever try

Adding more fork oil works wonder for me..

It is not as jelly as last time.

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1