scoobydoo said:
it helps as a reference when turning the screw... you don't have to fully close it again before turning out to change setting from 2.0 to 1.75 or from 1.75 to 1.9, etc.

e.g. red mark in pic is fully closed position and setting is at 1.8+; to set 1.75, just turn screw clockwise to "3" position (red dot is 12 on clock face) can liow :angel:

Where can I find this knot thingy? And my bike clock only 245km to reserve. Short distance from hm to work and work to home Abt 7km apart

Home to work is 70% Highway & 20% normal road, work to home is all normal road.

:cheeky:My First Bike - phantom 150 - Dec 1999, CBR 400 RN - 2003, Honda Wave -2003, Super4 Spec II -2004, Fazer 6 S2 - May 2007, SilverWing 400 Euro - Feb 2010, BMW R1200ST - July 2010, R1200GS(LC) - Oct 2017:cool:

• Replies 22.2k

  scoobydoo said:
transferred from the tech thread...

try searching the Internet using the part nos and you realise that the light unit is actually for honda cars (e.g. CRX). its also mentioned in the webpage that its size can fit our SW unit.

here’s a similar page but in Japanese language http://emuya.com/sw/tlight/tlight.htm

http://toshi.cside.ne.jp/blogs2k/image/image1215.jpg

http://www.crxsi.com/jdm/ek9-1004248/Electrical-Exhaust-Heater-Interior-Light.htm

if you really want it, try the Honda car parts suppliers instead, but note that parts for Honda cars are not cheap.

a much cheaper alternative is to go Sim Lim Tower (level 3) and buy a switch (smallest and cheapest is about $1 but those with illums will cost more), solder a few wires and connect it to the original wiring in serial format as a “cut-off” switch. you may even choose to mount the switch at the handlebar if desired, just run the wires thru the bike.

many SWingers (including myself) have removed the bulb totally to remove the risk of batt drain when sensor is not working or seat not closed properly (e.g. when we put lots of stuff inside n push close the seat). one malay uncle i met has his batt totally drained coz seat wasn’t closed properly (SW is his weekend bike).

another thing is, the light’s location isn’t really helpful as it is usually blocked when there’re lots of things inside. other than not using any illum, some SWingers put/stick LED lights (with switch) on/under the seat or at the sides.

where to get all the stuffs? Sim Lim Tower is Treasure Island :thumb:

Joseph Soh

KAJIMA OVERSEAS ASIA PTE LTD

SINGAPORE HEADQUARTERS

80 Marine Parade Rd., #14-01/03 Parkway Parade Singapore 449269

TEL: 65-6348-0520 (X121), Direct: 65-6340-3195

携帯: 65-9011-2330, FAX: 65-6344-3777

E-mail: joseph@kajima.com.sg Web: http://www.kajima.com.sg

Thanks for the information. Might just go get the light...

:cheeky:My First Bike - phantom 150 - Dec 1999, CBR 400 RN - 2003, Honda Wave -2003, Super4 Spec II -2004, Fazer 6 S2 - May 2007, SilverWing 400 Euro - Feb 2010, BMW R1200ST - July 2010, R1200GS(LC) - Oct 2017:cool:

  *fishermen21* said:
Where can I find this knot thingy? And my bike clock only 245km to reserve. Short distance from hm to work and work to home Abt 7km apart

Home to work is 70% Highway & 20% normal road, work to home is all normal road.

the air & idle screws are located below the seat and under the black plastic cover which has a recession for owner's manual & tools... you'll need a philips head screw driver to remove 4 screws before the plastic cover can be removed. also need to use a small straight head screwdriver or something similar to release the 2x clip-on fuse boxes from the cover.

see post 61 of SW tech thread for more info

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5206932&postcount=61

245km to reserve works out to FC of abt 20+km/L.

if your SW is a JDM, no need to panic cos its common.

if FJS aka euro, then FC is on the high side cos even our "pilot" (his SW flies :lol:) powered by KNN iridium and wrist power clocks around 23+km/L.

may try:

* check or change sparkies

* check condition of air filter, change if dirty

* check & change fuel-air setting (too rich or too thin also cause poor FC)

* synchronise airscrews

* clean fuel system & injector using additives, e.g. FP60, STP range of fuel injector/carb/system cleaners, etc.

* reduce wrist power :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Thks scoobydoo just went down to kc to change the filter to knn, did the sync. Bike feel lighter now and the Idling now is at 1k mark. Should be fine already.

Anyone got voltmeter to recommend? There used to be a flat rectangle one in the market but the product has since disappeared.

Want to put up one to monitor the charging status after i have replaced my magnetic coil.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

  hilfiger said:
Recently went k&t to change rollers and u-clips, then discovered abt the scarring in the clutch bell. Mileage was abt 20k km. I should have serviced the clutch area earlier to prevent more scarring, so it's my fault. Last heard replacing clutch pads and bell would cost close to 300 including workmanship.

Mine is suffering from this too. Travelled for ~24K KM and have changed engine oil very regularly. Suspect this is a batch problem? :(

The clutch bell scratch problem is usually due to metal bits in the clutch pads.

Some pieces are too big and scratches the bell.

I ever digged out a couple of pieces (from brand new clutch pads) with the screw driver during replacement.

Currently my clutch and bell set is on 19k and no problem yet. Touch wood.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

This Thursday... cannot make it to Rail Mall.

Must babysit.

See you on Sunday.

I move off at 8.15am sharp.

Wah. Credit card centre called.

Yesterday somebody used my credit card to book flights in Malaysian Airline and Air Asia.

Either hackers hijacked the data from my transaction with the hotel bookings (for Songkran 10) or employees from these company secretly use them or my PC is compromised (but got Norton everyday scan for me leh).

Must check again with HSBC where the transaction originated or flights booked in whose name.

For time being, overseas trip must use cash liao and no online transaction.

  SW9000 said:
Wah. Credit card centre called.

Yesterday somebody used my credit card to book flights in Malaysian Airline and Air Asia.

Either hackers hijacked the data from my transaction with the hotel bookings (for Songkran 10) or employees from these company secretly use them or my PC is compromised (but got Norton everyday scan for me leh).

Must check again with HSBC where the transaction originated or flights booked in whose name.

For time being, overseas trip must use cash liao and no online transaction.

Oh no..

This is bad.

Flight booked can track the passenger's name.

Sure kena one..

Put them to jail... $%*@#$

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1

  soundless said:
My friend just got a FBB 400euro.. Then now my hand and leg itchy AGAIN... thinking of jump ship to SW....... :angel: But..... my group of touring friend maintain @ about 140~180..... dunno SW can tahan that kind of speed ma.....

No need to wait liao just change :)

!40 to 160 sure no problem but for 170 some may quite hard to get and for 180km/h so far only heard 1 guy got it :)

U should know who am I saying :)

  infinity said:
no matter how fast, U will still be ahead of us :)

The only reason I'm ahead is cos I spend less than 10mins at every stop inclusive of petrol top up. o_O

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

  Scarab said:
The only reason I'm ahead is cos I spend less than 10mins at every stop inclusive of petrol top up. o_O

Bluff.

Most of my kakis can't catch up even if start together.

Only the 1-hand-corner-at-150km/h-and-smoking guy can match you. hehe.

  scoobydoo said:
wah sei... david

your new haggon haven't even collect dirt now u selling liow :cheeky:

haha. The Hagon goes well with the Hyperpro. Balances things up from rear to front and equally hard.

If sell Hyperpro must also let go of the Hagon.

  SW9000 said:
Bluff.

Most of my kakis can't catch up even if start together.

Only the 1-hand-corner-at-150km/h-and-smoking guy can match you. hehe.

Mooo...

lol.. 1 hand corner at 180kmh and light a cigarette at 150kmh.

:p:P

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

  SW9000 said:
haha. The Hagon goes well with the Hyperpro. Balances things up from rear to front and equally hard.

If sell Hyperpro must also let go of the Hagon.

u dun like HARD HARD issit..:angel:

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

Hi SW Gurus,

need some advice on purchasing a SW400 - Euro '07 Model.

SW400 - Euro - '07

Registered feb '07

34K Mileage

Outlook 8/10 - Silver - some minor scratches at the front fender

Engine sounds ok.

Brakes and lights work well.

No visible rust on metal parts

Dash need polishing

That's all i can figure out within the bike shop.

Taking the bike out is gonna cost me $9400 OTR (inc. insurance, road tax, 1 full servicing).

Im taking a loan..so we'll leave tat part with the interest out.

I need your opinions... is the price of $9400 "ok" for a SW in the condition i have mentioned ??

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20