buying, i was ex SW600 rider

Swee, ride it down one of the thursday session. we all can have a look.

When will you be able to lay your hand on it ?

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

• Replies 22.2k

Swee, ride it down one of the thursday session. we all can have a look.

When will you be able to lay your hand on it ?

let me bid for COE 1st loh.... will not be bidding high....

Yes, size 7 or 21 (Denso) is kinda hot.

in your user manual, wats size spark plug to use?

for asia climate, common size to use is size 8 or 9 (Denso 24 or 27).

the hotter your plug, the better torque u get. but its gonna be too hot for your engine. the colder your plug, the better top speed u get. but might run lean.

manual says NGK/CR7E , hmm , haven't taken out my plug to check the condition yet , anyway bought another 7 irridium plug , lan lan have to use it lol ...

thank for the reply scoobydoo :cheeky:

might be able to see you guys at KKFC , my ex deauville group meeting there too :angel:

for long distance travelling, going to generate a lot of heat, better to use size 9.

:sian: i used 7 to went up and back sgp :( :(

should have asked you

Did some minor "enhancements" :

A. Metzeler Feelfree front / rear and balancing

B. EBC front / rear brake pads

C. Headlight switch

D. Horns

E. Hazard lights

F. Convenience hook

G. Radiator grill

H. Rear brake bypass for starter

I. Side stand bypass for starter

J. Top box brake LED

Most changes cannot be seen but more for convenience / functionalities. Old rear tyre had a 2" screw w/o my knowledge and had been using it!!! *OMG* also tyres had some bulge at the edge of the grooves which might have accounted for some wobbiness.

Previously had handlebar wobble at 60kmh when let go both hands. Seems to have resolve the wobbiness but still monitoring as don't dare to speed with new brake pads yet.

Hi Uncle. Possible to share which shop you go for Metzeler tires changed plus balancing? Thank you in advance.

hi CCK, because it wasn't the lowest price available, I thought it's not too nice to publish it publicly. But it is the only one I can find that can balance our rear tyres. Maybe some other riders who know shops that can balance our rear tyres can also provide some leads. When I looked at the balancing machine, it wasn't something space-age that's different from any other shop's balancing machine. The difference is they have the adaptors to hold the rear wheel and the machine looks new and well-maintained. I have PM you the contacts.

So far, the handlebar wobble has shifted down to the lower 20-30km/h range and is less prominent. Which is good because I travel at the 60km/h region. It seems to also depend on the engine rpm and CVT position, meaning some other parts of the whole power transmission are not balanced. :sweat:

underseat is same or in fact more! i can't be sure as i do not have a SW side by side to compare...

http://www.scootercommunity.com.au/blogs/scootersalescomau_news/01.jpg

Downtown is comparable to SW400 class.

Touring version (technology from BMW). Local verdict is base 1 tank can hit 340km. (1 tank go inside Melaka town)

Can put 2 FF helmet compartment.

Max speed @140km/hr (power cut)

Pricing around

http://motopassione.blogosfere.it/images/kymco/big_Kymco_Xciting_300R_1.jpg

Xciting comparable to Yahama T-max class.

Sports version (Technology from Honda) Local verdict is base on 1 tank can hit 380km

Can put 1 FF helmet compartment.

Max speed @155km/hr

This is what i've found out ^_^

Pricing around

Edited by anodise57

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

group buy ??? haha...... downtown 300i left 3 units....new shipment tentative in April

Paithorn - is downtown 300i as long as silverwing ? me tall leh:cheeky:

ur height how tall sia

Moi 1.8m

same same but I remember someone mentioned that silverwing has the longest wheelbase. so just wondering it is the same or shorter

Paithorn - is downtown 300i as long as silverwing ? me tall leh:cheeky:

yup, i realised the leg straightened lengh is short compared to SW

our "euro" bike also cater for ang mors mah... ang mor's long long mah :lol:

this one produced for teng nang maket... pp with short short kar lor :cheeky:

but short riders still gotta tip toe leh... pic showed 167cm rider still gotta tip toe :faint:

downtown's seat height is 775m (800mm for EGO), higher than SW's 754.5mm (29.7").

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

marketing materials make the bike seem very impressive indeed... wonder where can try try :angel:

shop name Motor Sport. Distributor for Kymco & GasGas. own one to find out more.

Edited by bigcow

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

hi CCK, because it wasn't the lowest price available, I thought it's not too nice to publish it publicly. But it is the only one I can find that can balance our rear tyres. Maybe some other riders who know shops that can balance our rear tyres can also provide some leads. When I looked at the balancing machine, it wasn't something space-age that's different from any other shop's balancing machine. The difference is they have the adaptors to hold the rear wheel and the machine looks new and well-maintained. I have PM you the contacts.

So far, the handlebar wobble has shifted down to the lower 20-30km/h range and is less prominent. Which is good because I travel at the 60km/h region. It seems to also depend on the engine rpm and CVT position, meaning some other parts of the whole power transmission are not balanced. :sweat:

Thank you. Received.

Edited by paithorn
entered in error