Knn air filter going at 40 dollars.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 22.2k

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

By the time you got your bike, COE rise to $2K. Better buy now :)

Hee hee i already placed deposit based on $1450 coe hahah. Japanese yen increase again. Looking at it prices is going to go up again

Would like to know the machine price of a brand new SilverWing 400... (Not GT/SW-T model)

if u r referring to the FJS400, think the old stock all finished liow (BS confirm no more)... new shipments are either SWT (Euro) or GT (Jdm)

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Anyone knows what could be the possible reasons for flat tyre if tyre got no holes?

if tyre confirm got no holes, other possibilities could be:

* leak from the schrader valve

common causes could be valve damage, dirt or foreign object trapped inside valve

causing improper sealing by the poppet valve http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/113114-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner?p=6668012&viewfull=1#post6668012

* leak from bead area

http://www.carbibles.com/images/radialconstruction.jpg

leaks could be due to improper sealing/seating of the tyre at the wheel/rim or a damaged bead.

e.g. of improper seating

http://www.michelinag.com/agx/en-US/images/htbuyt/mounting_storage/bead_damage.jpg

a common cause of damaged bead is excessive force during installation. i.e. the steel wire gets damaged as the mechanic "forces" the tyre into the wheel before inflating it. with pressure, the beads pops into place seating tightly onto the wheel to prevent air from escaping. damaged bead causes improper sealing.

The bead is that part of the tire that contacts the rim on the wheel. The bead is typically reinforced with steel wire and compounded of high strength, low flexibility rubber. The bead seats tightly against the two rims on the wheel to ensure that a tubeless tire holds air without leakage.

http://www.michelinag.com/agx/en-US/htbuyt/mounting_storage/mounting_storage.jsp

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Looking to change my rear brake disc to 'Braking' or other.

Anybody else got review or to recommend another brand?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Simi lai eh.... o_O

haha. was looking for LED brake lights and signal lights.

Currently MO selling only red in colour but I need white for my brakes.

The new SWT rocks !!!! great handling..

Still stock or everything already upgraded liao?

anyone know the right side lever of SWT400 is for wat ah?

parking brAKE lever. most japanese scooter have this feature. useful if u r parking on slope.

haha. was looking for LED brake lights and signal lights.

Currently MO selling only red in colour but I need white for my brakes.

ee, thought your givi box got brake light already?

Thanks scoobydoo for yr detailed info to my question.

I'm thinking since my tyre has been installed for abt a year already, it couldn't be due to damaged bead as we should be able to detect air pressure drop soon after installation right? It could be valve damage or maybe (I really hope not) someone sabotaged my bike by letting the air out. No way of preventing this from happening right?

Confirmed no holes in tyre as checked by mechanic. Gd thing just nice it's time to change my flat tyre as tyre nearly botak already. Another gd thing is Pirelli stock available.

haha not so soon le. Somewhere in Dec ba.

since u oredi downpayment for it, y wait till dec? number plate?

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

Thanks scoobydoo for yr detailed info to my question.

I'm thinking since my tyre has been installed for abt a year already, it couldn't be due to damaged bead as we should be able to detect air pressure drop soon after installation right? It could be valve damage or maybe (I really hope not) someone sabotaged my bike by letting the air out. No way of preventing this from happening right?

Confirmed no holes in tyre as checked by mechanic. Gd thing just nice it's time to change my flat tyre as tyre nearly botak already. Another gd thing is Pirelli stock available.

left not more than 3 sets at supplier

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Looking to change my rear brake disc to 'Braking' or other.

Anybody else got review or to recommend another brand?

y need to change rear disc?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

y need to change rear disc?

Want try see got better braking boh.

But wanna hear review 1st.

What colour you got bro.

i got the black one...hehe

Racingter, how much you bought your SW-T400 (machine price)? With/without ABS?

Also, which model to get, JDM/Eur?

Mine is the one with ABS,which i understand the difference is abt $600 - $700,mine Machine price is about 15,500

wow gratz ^_^

@Elton: your 1 coming soon too. :thumb:

Keep it coming,seldom see the bike on road....saw a lot of T-max though

Want try see got better braking boh.

But wanna hear review 1st.

During the lobster trip, the speed and power of your bike suggest to upgrade your brake rotor. Change to ceramic type, when you brake it will turn red hot...keke

http://www.braking.com/Braking/sito/immaginiCopertina/61_copertina_61_copertina_urbanRFIXSCOOTER1.jpg

http://www.braking.com/Braking/sito/immaginiCopertina/61_copertina_challengeS3SCOOTER1.JPG

http://www.braking.com/Braking/sito/immaginiCopertina/61_copertina_racingWFLOSCOOTER.JPG

http://www.braking.com/Braking/sito/immaginiCopertina/61_copertina_61_copertina_urbanwfixSCOOTER1.jpg

Dunno which ones are for Wings.

Thanks for the info on the machine price of the SW. Which is a better model to choose? JDM/Eur? Also, wats the difference between the 400 & 600 besides the cc? Performance difference a lot?

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Thanks for the info on the machine price of the SW. Which is a better model to choose? JDM/Eur? Also, wats the difference between the 400 & 600 besides the cc? Performance difference a lot?

please read the posts in the Tech Corner... answers are all inside there

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/113114-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

if say JDM is better, FJS owners not happy...

if say FJS is better, JDM owners not happy...

each has its own + & -

e.g. JDM has T-mode "booster" which FJS don't, FJS has better FC than JDM. other than that, same same :)

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Hi all,i a newbie in scoot & had book a SW-T400(Black) from ASP.Will be collecting bike end month.I have heard that the front & back shocks are soft...Should it be change to after market ones? But the bike is brand new? What other things i should look for @ day 1 when collect bike? I had read some tips from 'tech corner',is the top-box Kappa K46 sufficient? I have to top-up if i need to have a bigger one,if so what size? 49,52,54? The top-box is a free gift.....Please advise...thanks.

do look up the Tech Corner... answers are there; see post 99

box size depends on your needs... everyone's needs are different

if only need to put 1 open face helmet, 23L already enough,

if need to put 2 full face helmet, need at least 45L,

there're SWingers riding without top box too...

ask yourself what u intend to put inside :p

while most of us here agree that the front seriously needs to be improved (e.g. change spring to hyperpro), we have differing views for the rear shocks; some of us are ok with them (e.g. i'm ok).

so dun rush into it, ride your new bike for a few weeks then decide what aspects are bothering you before working on the "enhancements". this way, you can experience the before and after differences for yourself.

e.g. if you fit PA2 from day 1, you won't know if the gadget helps/works or if it is just another "snake oil" :lol:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips: