oic... so ah choong custom make for SWT.... but dunno FJS version need to dismantle and custom make bo? Ya... after this week, i need go there to install bigger topbox and also din some lightning, will ask him abt this too... :)

Ya... change colour... when i bought over is still in good condition lah but juz want have a new look for my SW, CNY coming liao mah... NEW look and bring good luck lor...:cheers:

u can ask him lor. i'm a noob in scooter so i dun know if its the same. :cheeky:

if not, u can leave it at his side for a few days for sample like mine lor. :lol:\

oic. dun tell me u spray it to be a "walking ang bao" hor. :lol:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

• Replies 22.2k

Might be a little different in length but best way is to check with chong yes lol

seems like not many interested in the V8 thingy? therefore, the arrangement is off... we'll meet as per normal at KKFC Rail Mall this week... almost forgot got pp wanna go climb Bt Timah hill :lol:

if anyone becomes interested later, can always go there yourself... look for Johnny Tang.

basically, the V8 is not a magic box but just another capacitor based VS that is mounted in parallel to the bike's battery.

see tech thread's post #105 Capacitor Based Add-Ons & Multi-Point Grounding

so what's the difference?

read (see link below) that purple Raizin Mega's capacitor spec is 21,000uF. the Evo 5000 which i'm using now in my car has capacitor spec of 520,000uF, V8's spec is 200,000uF and V3's spec is 190,000uF. in simple layman terms, higher farad figures means capacitor can store more charge, and more expensive. btw, 1F is considered very high and commonly used sub-multiples in electrical and electronic usage are the microfarad, nanofarad and picofarad.

i tried shorting the charged blue raizin taken out from my car and the resulting spark was like hardly noticeable. not the case for Evo 5000 with >24x higher capacitance, spark was like sufficient to cause burn; may be overkill for our SW.

the V8 with 9x higher capacitance should get a good improvement over the raizin bah :lol:

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index....post&p=1575218

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Weekly Meetup

Date: 13/01/2011 (Thursday)

Place: The Rail Mall

Time: 7+pm onwards

7:00pm... dinner at E.A.T. or Ah Mei

7:30pm... TCSS at TCB Clubhouse

http://gothere.sg/maps#q:422%20rail%20mall

free parking next the the clubhouse but pls make sure no obstruction to pedestrians

All makes n models are welcomed... no bikes also welcomed

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Might be a little different in length but best way is to check with chong yes lol

best way is to let him stripe the bike naked & rape it! :lol:

customized is better in certain ways as he can run back the same way as our stock de. :angel:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

oh... heng heng ar, change back to rail mall cos i dun really wana ride my 小绵羊 go kkfc. :cheeky:

oic. dun tell me u spray it to be a "walking ang bao" hor. :lol:

LOL... I do consider to spray red....like ST11 type, but scare the outcome not so nice leh~:) My first option is SWT's grey which i saw at Boon Siew, nice :thumb: but hor not available for this colour...:sian:

So far i saw quite a number of SWT, black, white, red... but haven c grey yet... hmmm...

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

join us at Rail Mall... we have a few grey ones, different tones

Sure, after i get my SW, will join you guy and look around others.... juz checked from website, tat colour for SWT not call grey... is Sword Silver Metallic....lolzz

http://www.silverwing400.it/index.php?option=com_wrapper&Itemid=64

N/A (Current)

LOL... I do consider to spray red....like ST11 type, but scare the outcome not so nice leh~:) My first option is SWT's grey which i saw at Boon Siew, nice :thumb: but hor not available for this colour...:sian:

So far i saw quite a number of SWT, black, white, red... but haven c grey yet... hmmm...

maybe u can consider urban grey? same color as my ex-subaru. :cheeky:

No need to consider liao.... juz received call from ah kun (replica spray) bike will ready for collection this evening..... btw, i spray metallic grey abit dark blue effect under the sun, he told me is for K8 one.... dunno the outcome yet....but is quite exciting... hope everything all right man...:cheeky:

N/A (Current)

No need to consider liao.... juz received call from ah kun (replica spray) bike will ready for collection this evening..... btw, i spray metallic grey abit dark blue effect under the sun, he told me is for K8 one.... dunno the outcome yet....but is quite exciting... hope everything all right man...:cheeky:

hope to see your ride on dis thurs if got chance. :angel:

.... juz checked from website, tat colour for SWT not call grey... is Sword Silver Metallic....lolzz

http://www.silverwing400.it/index.php?option=com_wrapper&Itemid=64

becos you're checking the SWT mah... SW has at least 4 different variations of grey (called different names but basically grey) over the years with FJS & JDM. the new SWT/GT dun have doesn't mean none from the old ones :p

~

Trips:

Collected my SW this evening.... the colour and paint job look good, i am quite satisfy..:thumb::thumb: when i checking my SW i found that my voltmeter missing kena stolen liao.. :cry::cry:

I dun understand why can be stolen so easily lor... :angry::angry: juz wonder izzit my bike was park outside at nite during spraying bo? Called ah choong he dun have stock liao, luckily the old uncle (previously share shop with ah choong one) managed to find the same one for me. Made a compensation for me but dunno is the boss or the bikeshop who did the dismantle to pay for it lor?

After i paid, heading down to ah choong there directly to install back the voltmeter and same time i bring my day time running light to install together too... but is not smoothly again.. done the installation of voltmeter, double side tap finish liao, cant paste... almost done the installation for the day time running light want to add a switch, the small screw left one, cant complete, haiz.... nvm.. since i want to go there agn to install my topbox and add LED..... but dunno can get a queue number easily bo? Well known... A.C. Motor is hot cake.. need to take queue one... haha....

Conclusion.... today is not a good day for me.... so many thing happening.... :dozed:

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

Hi all, I'm looking for silverwing black color, coe left about 6-8 years, pm me if u know anyone that's selling, thank you

Collected my SW this evening.... the colour and paint job look good, i am quite satisfy..:thumb:

strongly suggest that you leave the paintwork alone for about another few days to a week before pasting anything on it, do not shampoo or polish it yet, just rinse with water if necessary. the glossy surface is lacquer and ah koon's lacquer finishing is known to be thick (producing the nice glassy gloss) compared to some shops. however, because republic uses air drying (same for most shops here) instead of "bake drying", the lacquer takes more than just few hours or a day to fully cure/dry, especially during this wet season. surface is now like baby skin, very delicate. when i took my new paintwork out, the staff suggested that i park under the sun for another few days if possible :p

~

Trips:

my headlight cannot last. 2-3 mth blow already. this is not the first time. Anyone know the cause??

what kind of bulb are you using? normal H7 halogen, modified or HID?

bulb-life depends on many factors, just to list some:

* quality of the bulb? doesn't mean that cheap is not good but generally, good ones are not cheap. nevertheless, some quality bulbs are also known to have relatively shorter lives. not sure how true but i was told its normal for osram nb to blow after 6 months; mine lasted 7 months :(

* using hi-temp white bulb? generally, the hotter the shorter life.

* mishandling? one of the most common culprits is "fingerprint". regardless how much you dry them, there's oil on our fingers. once we touch the bulb (glass part), we leave behind a "hot spot" caused by oil. when bulb lights up, those oil patches will heat up more than they are supposed, causing undesirable heat.

* vibration? check if the bulb mount is still in good condition and bulb is firmly seated/hooked in place. no. 1 killer, a small vibration is sufficient damage the super hot filament of a lighted bulb.

* "unstable" power or shorts? if bike electrically modded, do check the wirings, especially for loose splicing joints.

* luck. maybe you need to go pai pai liow... just kidding :p

~

Trips:

strongly suggest that you leave the paintwork alone for about another few days to a week before pasting anything on it, do not shampoo or polish it yet

When i collected yesterday, i touch the paint for the bike body, the paint work not smooth de like got smtg paste on it while my front fairing is very smooth one lor.... i asked the staff why lidat one ah? He said it maybe due to the "dust" paste on the surface during drying.... after that he push my bike in n polish liao lor... after polishing.... the surface become more smooth like my front fairing liao.... sigh.....

N/A (Current)

When i collected yesterday, i touch the paint for the bike body, the paint work not smooth de like got smtg paste on it while my front fairing is very smooth one lor.... i asked the staff why lidat one ah? He said it maybe due to the "dust" paste on the surface during drying.... after that he push my bike in n polish liao lor... after polishing.... the surface become more smooth like my front fairing liao.... sigh.....

so sry for your bad day in your previous post... :pity:

they do polishing or juz normal waxing? hmm... not sure how it works for paint spraying after effect but our chairman oredi explained le. anyway, its oredi done so juz 4get abt the past... :angel:

edit: come down tml nite to let us have a look? :angel:

that's probably my main complaint about replica, otherwise spray-manship is good. the environment in which they dry the newly sprayed parts is rather bad; nearby trees and polluting neighbors causing lots of dust and flying particles. i ever asked ah koon about some flaws on my new paintwork but he said they don't guarantee 100% perfect output at the low prices we pay; perfect outputs will be different pricing... feeling was like L.L. :angry:

dun worry, think they're usually do some light polishing before handling over... my guess is the "sticky" sections were missed out (other than not fully dry). fresh lacquer finishes (even when dry) are usually not silky smooth but has that new plastic smooth but siap-siap feel, plus whatever impurities that settled on the surface during the drying/curing process. lucky no mosquito get stuck on the surface when its still wet or you'll get a free design... whahahaha.

a very gentle "polish" is sometimes done to silken the surface... then the new paintwork will look good and feel good :thumb:

most polishes are abrasive in nature, different compounds has different degrees of "cut" to clean and smoothen the rough surfaces (e.g. micro scratches). the paintwork's old oxidised layer are "cleared" to restore its original color and then provide the shine through some shine agent (e.g. carnauba wax). that's why polishing is not recommended. if really want to shine, use sealants that do not contain cleaning or polishing agents, e.g. i'm using autoglym's extra gloss protection.

so you'll be showing us your new SW tomorrow right :smile:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

edit: come down tml nite to let us have a look? :angel:

so you'll be showing us your new SW tomorrow right :smile:

I try to meet you guy tml if unable to make it then meet next Thursday ok. Not a new SW lah, day time look at the paint colour abit weird lidat...haha... Paisei rushing work for 3 years annual budget and the deadline is end of this week..... sigh....

N/A (Current)

This Thursday ok to meet (after my exercise session).

Next Thursday... main group going for coffee and midnight show in cool cool Genting liao.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

I try to meet you guy tml if unable to make it then meet next Thursday ok. Not a new SW lah, day time look at the paint colour abit weird lidat...haha... Paisei rushing work for 3 years annual budget and the deadline is end of this week..... sigh....

financial year ending? no prob la. juz come only when u free. :angel:

This Thursday ok to meet (after my exercise session).

Next Thursday... main group going for coffee and midnight show in cool cool Genting liao.

hmm... i only at genting on next sunday. :cheeky: