SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

financial year ending? no prob la. juz come only when u free. :angel:

Not financial year ending lah..... juz finalized quarterly closing, pending for auditor review but now have to rush for budget to HQ lor... routine work... boring....:dozed:

This Thursday ok to meet (after my exercise session).

Next Thursday... main group going for coffee and midnight show in cool cool Genting liao.

Wah sei.... envy.... nice weather.... good for slp... haha...

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

• Replies 22.2k

Not financial year ending lah..... juz finalized quarterly closing, pending for auditor review but now have to rush for budget to HQ lor... routine work... boring....:dozed:

Wah sei.... envy.... nice weather.... good for slp... haha...

oh sianz... i oso waiting for my turn to audit today. maybe soon... but mine very simple de. :angel:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

btw, is there any1 here had fixed or know where can i get fast throttle for SWT? i seriously finding 1 for my sw as i haven recover fully from my wrist ligament injury, open throttle till 110km/h & above for more than 20mins, my wrist starts to hurt again... even with the rocker... so i'm thinking if fast throttle helps... any advise & comments?

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

the following links may be beneficial to your sales & for better understanding. :angel:

http://www.jcostacompetition.co.uk/

http://mp3scooterclub.co.uk/cgi-bin/topic_show.pl?tid=496

thanks for e link bro!!

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

btw, is there any1 here had fixed or know where can i get fast throttle for SWT? i seriously finding 1 for my sw as i haven recover fully from my wrist ligament injury, open throttle till 110km/h & above for more than 20mins, my wrist starts to hurt again... even with the rocker... so i'm thinking if fast throttle helps... any advise & comments?

Waa 110km/hr for 20min...

Not sure of fast throttle but i know of some wrist strengthing exercise :cheeky:

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

what kind of bulb are you using? normal H7 halogen, modified or HID?

bulb-life depends on many factors, just to list some:

* quality of the bulb? doesn't mean that cheap is not good but generally, good ones are not cheap. nevertheless, some quality bulbs are also known to have relatively shorter lives. not sure how true but i was told its normal for osram nb to blow after 6 months; mine lasted 7 months :(

* using hi-temp white bulb? generally, the hotter the shorter life.

* mishandling? one of the most common culprits is "fingerprint". regardless how much you dry them, there's oil on our fingers. once we touch the bulb (glass part), we leave behind a "hot spot" caused by oil. when bulb lights up, those oil patches will heat up more than they are supposed, causing undesirable heat.

* vibration? check if the bulb mount is still in good condition and bulb is firmly seated/hooked in place. no. 1 killer, a small vibration is sufficient damage the super hot filament of a lighted bulb.

* "unstable" power or shorts? if bike electrically modded, do check the wirings, especially for loose splicing joints.

* luck. maybe you need to go pai pai liow... just kidding :p

Thanks. I using normal H7. Will go check on your suggestions.

hi now i than realise my status is Class 2B.. how to make it SBF scooter??

clock more posts... like the many who double clicks... oops.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

thanks for e link bro!!

your welcome. :cool:

Waa 110km/hr for 20min...

Not sure of fast throttle but i know of some wrist strengthing exercise :cheeky:

mine is ligament injury. once i use abit of strength at the wrong posture, it hurts further & dats y both my wrist haven recover after 2mths+... :cry:

clock more posts... like the many who double clicks... oops.

wei, not me ar... i juz on & off nia... ops. :lol:

hi now i than realise my status is Class 2B.. how to make it SBF scooter??

i oso asked dis question b4. last time is pm mod to change de. now dun hav le. so our aim now is to hit TeePee!!! :angel:

... once i use abit of strength at the wrong posture...

hmmm... wrong posture... hmmm

india has a very famous 天书 manual called kama sutra, may be useful :lol:

added:

dun use the 葵花宝典, else jialat liow :lol:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hmmm... wrong posture... hmmm

india has a very famous 天书 manual called kama sutra, may be useful :lol:

no need buy la. u wna demo 2nite? :angel:

葵花宝典??!! :faint: i dun wana 自宫 leh. :angel:

Edited by firenace

i came across this funny joke about 葵花宝典/辟邪剑法 sometime back... for a laugh

a young ambitious man happen to get his hands on a 武林天书 one day. feeling his days of 称霸武林 finally came, he quickly opened it and saw on the 1st page:

要练神功,必须自宫

without hesitation, he lifts his sword and katcha... still filled with joy despite the physical pain and loosing his manhood.

turning to he 2nd page, he got a little disappointed to see:

就算自宫,未必成功

but consoled himself that he can still master the 神功 if he works hard enough.

upon turning to the 3rd page, he fainted straight away :faint:

it was written:

没有自宫,也能成功

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

no worry, i'm neither yue buqun nor lin pingzhi. :lol:

i prefer 九阳神功 or 黯然消魂掌 & 火云掌. still can use it to cook 荷包蛋 ! :lol:

hehe... 武林高手? 韦小宝 better :thumb:

on "duty" once a week for each wife also 吃不了... 荷包蛋 no use, need raw eggs + stout :lol:

~

Trips:

reminder...

Weekly Meetup

Date: 13/01/2011 (Thursday)

Place: The Rail Mall

Time: 7+pm onwards

7:00pm... dinner at E.A.T. or Ah Mei

7:30pm... TCSS at TCB Clubhouse

http://gothere.sg/maps#q:422%20rail%20mall

free parking next the the clubhouse but pls make sure no obstruction to pedestrians

All makes n models are welcomed... no bikes also welcomed

~

Trips:

hehe... 武林高手? 韦小宝 better :thumb:

on "duty" once a week for each wife also 吃不了... 荷包蛋 no use, need raw eggs + stout :lol:

自古英雄难过美人关,too many wife oso headache. :lol:

cya guys 2nite :thumb:

i'm going down to check out the v8 after work later, eta 6.15pm.

anyone interested to meet me there?

Shop: Terminal 2 International (Singapore), 44 Kallang Place, Four Star Building, #05-01 Singapore 339172.

http://gothere.sg/maps#q:44%20kallang%20place

settle liow then go Rail Mall for meetup :cool:

~

Trips: