SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

• Replies 22.2k

Mmmmm..... what about your Gold bike? :) Not buying :)

If you're referring to the goldwing .... It's now $48 to $48.5K compared to previously $42K. The price is rather absurd. Understand, that those coming from the japanese factory will be even higher.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

anyone also interested to try the EPS Power Charger V8?

http://www.mudah.my/EPS+Power+charger+V8-7922187.htm

how about we go down to shop at 6.30pm on 13/01/2010 (Thurs) for a demo/settle payment (if doing trial) then proceed to old airport road FC for makan?

1) scoobydoo

2) SW9000 (auto add)

Shop: Terminal 2 International (Singapore), (Subsidiary of Trusty Resources)

44 Kallang Place, Four Star Building, #05-01 Singapore 339172.

i've installed (permanently) the higher spec Evo 5000 in my car and yes, there's a difference. now tempted to try the V8 for my SW... seller is willing to provide "$$ back trial" so nothing to loose :lol:

i'm a member so we can buy the V8 at $179 instead of normal price... u buy me kopi can liow. imo, no point getting the V3 cos diff only $20 :p

Is this something like power abuser... that connects across the battery terminal?

Hello all bros, paiseh last night never turn up for meeting. I was busy with my final year project.

hehehee... me also.. very late too.. also have final year project meeting.. sorry sorry.. hehee..

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

anyone also interested to try the EPS Power Charger V8?

http://www.mudah.my/EPS+Power+charger+V8-7922187.htm

how about we go down to shop at 6.30pm on 13/01/2010 (Thurs) for a demo/settle payment (if doing trial) then proceed to old airport road FC for makan?

1) scoobydoo

2) SW9000 (auto add)

Shop: Terminal 2 International (Singapore), (Subsidiary of Trusty Resources)

44 Kallang Place, Four Star Building, #05-01 Singapore 339172.

i've installed (permanently) the higher spec Evo 5000 in my car and yes, there's a difference. now tempted to try the V8 for my SW... seller is willing to provide "$$ back trial" so nothing to loose :lol:

i'm a member so we can buy the V8 at $179 instead of normal price... u buy me kopi can liow. imo, no point getting the V3 cos diff only $20 :p

wow.... like nice ar... no harm trying... hehehee... :clap:

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

ask the seller and he will definitely tell you V8 is better... why not try it to see for yourself?

but of course, V8 is more expensive, even after discount :p

IMO, PA2 better than pivot, and i may be replacing the PA2 with the V8 (depending on the trial outcome)... what do you think :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Stabilises electricals:

1. PA v2 is about $125 with grounding.

2. PA Auto (like PA v2 but with bigger capacitors) at $159 with installation.

3. Raizin Voltage Stabiliser (about $150-$180) with grounding.

Improve Performance (pickup, response, etc):

1. PA Ignite at $259 with installation.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

I'm using PA Auto at the moment. Also keeping 1 Raizin VS around just in case I itchy hand wanna switch here and there.

But... selling my 1-day old PA Ignite at $150 becos I believe either 1 is good enough for my ride style. No need to have both.

Equipment Extreme can help install at $30 I think.

1st come 1st serve...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Update on April 2011 Koh Samui Trip

1. Pink Hotel called. 8 rooms (1 room each for easy roll-about) for transit (going and return) is confirmed.

2. Queen Boutique Place, Koh Samui - 6 rooms (4 doubles and 2 twin rooms) has been confirmed via Sawadee.com.

3. Genting 1st World - 6 rooms confirmed long long ago.

4. Titiwangsa Hotel, Cameron Highland - rooms available but quote me rm188 (with Dinner and BF) instead of the usual walk-in rm168. Probably admin fee for online booking. I'll see other options.

the link is:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305629-lt-CMO-gt-Clearance-sales-everything-amp-anything-please-take-a-look-Expire-Dec-10

btw GMAX, the T10 for my pilot light dat i bought from her is under page 1, item 149. maybe she still carry the stock. u can pm or sms her. :cool:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

the link is:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305629-lt-CMO-gt-Clearance-sales-everything-amp-anything-please-take-a-look-Expire-Dec-10

btw GMAX, the T10 for my pilot light dat i bought from her is under page 1, item 149. maybe she still carry the stock. u can pm or sms her. :cool:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

the link is:

gam xia!!!

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

gam xia!!!

have u got it? only left white & red color during my last purchase..

gam xia!!!

Yeah got it thanks. Have not install yet. She dont know the wattage though. No prob when u use it right?

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

J.Costa for SW400 and SW600 has arrived! J. Costa has produced a revolutionary new variator in order to increase and improve the performance of your maxi-scooter. You'll achieve better acceleration! Had 2 sets each selling at $390.00 SMS to 96802280if keen thank you ...

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

Yeah got it thanks. Have not install yet. She dont know the wattage though. No prob when u use it right?

i din check on the power used too on dat but its very minimum.

yup, no prob at all. u saw mine dat nite rite? :angel:

hi guys, juz FYI, my sw is having a week's "hotel stay" at ah choong's shop. :lol:

i left it there, partly as a guinea pig, for light-guard aka headlight protector sample, & oso for full set of steel-braided brake hose sample.

so after mine is done, any bros here can hav a faster order/purchase at his place for the 2 items mentioned above w/o leaving your ride there. :thumb:

i din check on the power used too on dat but its very minimum.

yup, no prob at all. u saw mine dat nite rite? :angel:

Fixed up mine nice and bright. Thanks for the recommendation.

great! :thumb:

yw bro. juz post or contact us if u need any help. we'll share our lobangs if we have any. :cool:

next will be your light-guard. :angel:

J.Costa for SW400 and SW600 has arrived! J. Costa has produced a revolutionary new variator in order to increase and improve the performance of your maxi-scooter. You'll achieve better acceleration! Had 2 sets each selling at $390.00 SMS to 96802280if keen thank you ...

the following links may be beneficial to your sales & for better understanding. :angel:

http://www.jcostacompetition.co.uk/

http://mp3scooterclub.co.uk/cgi-bin/topic_show.pl?tid=496

Chairman Scoobydoo, will you be orgynising a trip down to Scape for the SBF Anniversary?

Got many bikes and Racy Queens.

Me not free on Sat... going for Formation Family Day at Wild Wild Wet for mei mei of another kind.

Sunday?

Time?

Meet where?

great! :thumb:

yw bro. juz post or contact us if u need any help. we'll share our lobangs if we have any. :cool:

next will be your light-guard. :angel:

Cool, thanks.

Simi light guard?

Anyone change to good grips for silverwing before? I read about bmw grips.