SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

Hi, anyone here travel mostly urban (very little highway). What is the fc like for almost full urban/city travelling with sw400?

for me, from home to work & bck home, i'm not on highway at all. my FC, currently at running-in, is arnd 23km/L. it wun be far off if u ride the same way as u r running-in the bike. :angel:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

• Replies 22.2k

cant make it tonite for the meetup. going to my parent's hse...

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

cant make it tonite for the meetup. going to my parent's hse...

alamak... got something to pass to you leh :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

alamak... got something to pass to you leh :lol:

my birthday over le wor... :lol:

got wat ho liao for me? nxt week ba...

Heard M1 Motor Changi may have few months old SW-T400 for sale.

Cannot confirm the news.

Anyway, half-year-old SW-T should cost about 13k-14k bah. New bikes 17k+/- depends on Insurance.

thank you very much bro. check with them already.......don't have~~ :-(

why not just get the more fuel friendly 400?

performance increment of 600 over 400 not leaps-n-bounces, more like a feel good thingy leh...

just my 0.0002 yen tot

Have owned the 400 previously. Would like to try the 600 now.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

ahh... but you haven't try a darkside SW400 right... at own risk of course :cheeky:

i actually asked a tyre shop along Bt Timah Rd whether he has 13" tyres to fit my scoot, seller simply said i "ki siow" :lol:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

2nd hand SW-T a bit difficult to find.

Someone just sold his 6 months old Black SW-T a couple of weeks back via SBF (around 14k++).

White or silver even less hope to get.

Hmm... I'm still contemplating to sell my blackie too becos bike not 'communicating' to me.

Not hurry though (have up to mid March to decide or if the price is right... hehehe).

Giving him another chance with the coming Genting trip.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

It's ok. When u free open ur email and see my swt400.. Feel gain gain.. :)

sorry bro can't swap bike wif u... No class 2

good luck to you..

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Anyone have M1 motor shop address? Me going to look see look see........ poison by someone today :)

It's just before AS Phoon Changi. PIE exit Eunos. Turn left to Sims Ave East. Then do a right turn at Jalan Masjid. Then a right turn to Changi Road. :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Anyone have M1 motor shop address? Me going to look see look see........ poison by someone today :)

It's just before AS Phoon Changi. PIE exit Eunos. Turn left to Sims Ave East. Then do a right turn at Jalan Masjid. Then a right turn to Changi Road. :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

turnout for 1st meetup was good... many kakis turn up, a few more and we can form a blockade over the entrance :cheeky:

hope to see more new faces for future gatherings :thumb:

~

Trips:

2nd hand SW-T a bit difficult to find.

Someone just sold his 6 months old Black SW-T a couple of weeks back via SBF (around 14k++).

White or silver even less hope to get.

Hmm... I'm still contemplating to sell my blackie too becos bike not 'communicating' to me.

Not hurry though (have up to mid March to decide or if the price is right... hehehe).

Giving him another chance with the coming Genting trip.

bro, may i ask what do u mean by not 'communicating'

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

bro, may i ask what do u mean by not 'communicating'

Some bikes are love at 1st ride and you'll wanna keep it till scrap. I had 1 for 12 years.

Some bikes feels like... just a bike. Perform well but something is missing... and you don't quite know why. *Ahh... not communicating... someday (6 mths, 1 year or 2 years...) sure divorce.

Some bikes you'll wanna dump them just after the 1st day.

Hmm. Just like girlfriends...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

its real hard to find a replacement after falling in love with the SW... let's hope your genting trip goes well and can save the $$.

one thing you can try is, go borrow a PA auto of something more powerful and try it... more stable current may help reduce engine vibrations. i'll check with my contact if you could "trial run" his product... but it's more expensive than the less powerful PA auto.

regardless, we'll still enjoy molesting a new biker bike :lol:

~

Trips:

Some bikes are love at 1st ride and you'll wanna keep it till scrap. I had 1 for 12 years.

Some bikes feels like... just a bike. Perform well but something is missing... and you don't quite know why. *Ahh... not communicating... someday (6 mths, 1 year or 2 years...) sure divorce.

Hmm. Just like girlfriends...

ahhh. so, we might have a new lead bike in April? :)

anyway, yeah, agree.. I'm still looking for "the one".....

That was what I wanted to do when I bought my 2007 FJR.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

anyone also interested to try the EPS Power Charger V8?

http://www.mudah.my/EPS+Power+charger+V8-7922187.htm

how about we go down to shop at 6.30pm on 13/01/2010 (Thurs) for a demo/settle payment (if doing trial) then proceed to old airport road FC for makan?

1) scoobydoo

2) SW9000 (auto add)

Shop: Terminal 2 International (Singapore), (Subsidiary of Trusty Resources)

44 Kallang Place, Four Star Building, #05-01 Singapore 339172.

i've installed (permanently) the higher spec Evo 5000 in my car and yes, there's a difference. now tempted to try the V8 for my SW... seller is willing to provide "$$ back trial" so nothing to loose :lol:

All you need to do is pay the EPS member price for EPS V8 and I can give you a 2 weeks moneyback (normally I give others only 1 week for moneyback) when you return EPS V8 to me. If you pay in cash, I will return 100% back in cash. If payment is in NETS or Master/Visa Credit cards, there will be a 2% and 3% surcharge accordingly from the banks' transaction charges.

i'm a member so we can buy the V8 at $179 instead of normal price... u buy me kopi can liow. imo, no point getting the V3 cos diff only $20 :p

The usual price for EPS Power Charger V3 is $189 (for 200cc & below motorcycle engine capacity) and latest EPS Power Charger V8 is $209. Of course, you can use EPS Power Charger V8 for smaller motorcycles as well. For EPS member's prices, EPS Power Charger V3 is selling at $159 and EPS Power Charger V8 is $179. All prices are cash and carry and without installation.

~

Trips:

FJR=that bad?

I thought quite a good bike.. still considering to get it leh... :sian:

Its personal preference bro. When I sold off my goldwing, I switched to the FJR. Couldn't tahan the heat from the engine and the rough engine noise. But the FJRians would swear that the FJR is the best bike.