You missed the damn good pork rib, 2 flavour prawns and deep fried chocolate ice cream..... most importantly, a night of great company and friendship..... next round perhaps?:angel:

yeah man... but when come to ice cream part, i can't really enjoy it fully coz already too full liow :faint: didn't even finish my juice... next time better order small :p

Wah lau, don't tempt me with foods, bad for my health wor :angel: will join you guys when time permit lah.

Met Scooby, SW9000 and Helmetbox once before at the CCK area there but that was like a long time ago but it seems so much more happening now :thumb:

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

• Replies 22.2k

Who went to K&T to change their SW brake pads and what is the damage ?

Need to change mine already, never changed since stock till now, 14 months already :cheeky:

How long they need to change ? I can spare the most 2 hours during lunch time weekday

the cost of your rear original brake pads is abt $60+. but at shops, they will charge slightly higher cos they need to go take and install for u. original pads will not spoil your disc as fast as other after market types. thats why it will cost slightly more.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Need to change mine already, never changed since stock till now, 14 months already :cheeky:

check your brake pads... if not worn out then no need to change.

mine also ~14 months but still very thick, mech said no need :angel:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

the cost of your rear original brake pads is abt $60+. but at shops, they will charge slightly higher cos they need to go take and install for u. original pads will not spoil your disc as fast as other after market types. thats why it will cost slightly more.

Noted, thanks. already changed to braking brand.

check your brake pads... if not worn out then no need to change.

mine also ~14 months but still very thick, mech said no need :angel:

Noted, already changed. my mech at FS that time told me next eo change is time to change brake pads already.

So just now when it was being replaced, I took the old one and have a look and notice that there it is like half of the new brake pads. so it still can be used but since already changing halfway, decide to just carry on.

I been checking my brake pad regularly but it seems so hard to see and also I notice that I need to press harder to slow it down.

as long as in the printed log card got your name, number plate, engine & chassis number can liao. remember..... your name must be inside.

your name not inside, your bike by right cannot enter Thailand.

happen to 1 Silverwing b4. but i manage to pull him through.

that SW is me... Muahahahah..

lucky Bigcow managed to talk sense with the "Chief" of the checkpoint..

MUST bring along log card with your address on it.. The one which LTA first send you one is the one to bring.. cos i print mine out from the net but no address one.. @#$% make me sweat at the checkpoint sia..

Noted, thanks. already changed to braking brand.

Braking is slightly cheaper than stock. can brake better, but pad and disc wear faster.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

currently running balanced

alrighty..update us if performance is better then staggered. :cheers:

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

Who went to K&T to change their SW brake pads and what is the damage ?

How long they need to change ? I can spare the most 2 hours during lunch time weekday

If u can, DIY. take less then 30 mins :thumb:

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

alrighty..update us if performance is better then staggered. :cheers:

posted outcome liow leh...

hmmm... maybe silverwing factory setting is staggered on purpose for more torque :angel:

my butt dyno tells me the bike felt more "torqey" when staggered but after sync, i clocked better FC trading off the "pickup".

last clocked 26+km/L but with some help from FP60 (previously usually 24+km/L) :smile:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hi to all SW owners,I am looking to purchase a new SW.Anybody know what is price for the new SWT-400.And better still,is there any rode before can give review on it.

take sometime to read up the earlier posts. the only piece of the new silverwing is brought in cos someone specially requested for it, only 1 in town. and heard boon siew not bringing in le.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

posted outcome liow leh...

hey are you going to bedok tml?

if i cannot make it. would you mind collect the insurance for me?:angel::angel:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

K& T in bukit merah? how their service? tyres good deal there? Check the original tyres from bridgestone very expensive!!!:cheeky:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

K& T in bukit merah? how their service? tyres good deal there? Check the original tyres from bridgestone very expensive!!!:cheeky:

last heard the hoop is around $270, most expensive but not as durable.

if you search this thread, you'll find some good info...

Scoobydoo, HelmetBox and me all using Pirelli Diablo now. No complains.

Feelfree gave me headache for 5 months becos of wobbles at 50km/h during deceleration. After changing to Diablo, wobbles gone.

Could be me unlucky to get a defective rear tire becos others who have changed to Feelfree did not encounter such problem.

You might also consider the price... Diablo ($145 to $165) and Feelfree ($220 to $240).

~

Trips:

hey are you going to bedok tml?

if i cannot make it. would you mind collect the insurance for me?:angel::angel:

no probs

i plan to go there earlier about 7pm for the famous 85 ba cho mee. read that there're 2 competing stalls next to each other, which is better?

anyone wanna join me? :cheeky:

~

Trips:

Braking is slightly cheaper than stock. can brake better, but pad and disc wear faster.

Okie,taken note of that

If u can, DIY. take less then 30 mins :thumb:

Aiyah, lazy mah, do not have the know how and also don't want to take away their rice bowl :cheeky:

It is in UBI

By the way, I did the Sync at K&T. While riding back yesterday, I was like wow. my bike was very responsive, fast and feels like it is very light.

Like Silverwing on red bull:thumb:

This is from a layman opinion who know nuts about scooter and its parts :angel:

wah... ah koh, u super many questions leh.... u can't get good deals for everything in 1 shop de. if that 1 shop sells the cheapest for everything u need, think he can close shop liao.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

daniel

There are many diff type of people

Some like NOT to have strings attached......

Some guys like to be available but don want commitment (Chia Ba Chao Lang)

Others like to have a decent relationship (along with it u have to accept all goods and bads).....

IMO i jus feel if you have the trust and the workmanship is good. Balance out the bills... Bottomline the bikeshop still gotta earn

Maybe you can do a buffet style this shop cheap that shop cheap...... anything happen to this part and you try to go to another shop.. He doesnt know what is the problem cos not serviced by them..... And most of the time thats where misunderstanding occur cos they might not fix it well (end up pp condem them that their skill sarks)....

Another senario => will you go back to a GP that you visit since young that have all your record WHEN U ARE GENUINELY SICK then to a new clinic with cheaper consulation fees?

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

daniel

There are many diff type of people

Some like NOT to have strings attached......

Some guys like to be available but don want commitment (Chia Ba Chao Lang)

Others like to have a decent relationship (along with it u have to accept all goods and bads).....

IMO i jus feel if you have the trust and the workmanship is good. Balance out the bills... Bottomline the bikeshop still gotta earn

Maybe you can do a buffet style this shop cheap that shop cheap...... anything happen to this part and you try to go to another shop.. He doesnt know what is the problem cos not serviced by them..... And most of the time thats where misunderstanding occur cos they might not fix it well (end up pp condem them that their skill sarks)....

Another senario => will you go back to a GP that you visit since young that have all your record WHEN U ARE GENUINELY SICK then to a new clinic with cheaper consulation fees?

although i haven't been biking more than u, but i do run abt very often. i know how the market runs.

maybe u dun understand wat i'm trying to say. i do know this mufc69, thats y i'm telling him that he can't possibly get everything cheap from 1 shop.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

howdee peeps... make friends, make noise n do make peace

looking on the lighter side... anod sounds like talking about men ♂ + ♀ women... whahahaha

Some like NOT to have strings attached...... 一夜情 (one night stand)

Some guys like to be available but don want commitment (Chia Ba Chao Lang)..... 到处留情 (father of many nations)

Others like to have a decent relationship (along with it u have to accept all goods and bads)..... 天长地久 (sweet-n-sour ever-after)

~

Trips:

no probs

i plan to go there earlier about 7pm for the famous 85 ba cho mee. read that there're 2 competing stalls next to each other, which is better?

anyone wanna join me? :cheeky:

Bro, the one on the left !

U could have tried the mee that time if not for the spring cleaning they had,... keke

although i haven't been biking more than u, but i do run abt very often. i know how the market runs.

maybe u dun understand wat i'm trying to say. i do know this mufc69, thats y i'm telling him that he can't possibly get everything cheap from 1 shop.

i do understand...

met many pp with similar thoughts......

me jus crapping... food for your thoughts....

(morning feel sick took panadol and puke)... Maybe thats why so much crap... hahah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram