• Replies 22.2k

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u382/raymondsg/Silverwing/Brakes/ShellBrakeClutchFluid.jpg

Shell Brake and Clutch Fluid - $7

Can get at Shell petrol kiosks but selling at $8.90

Usually it's better to buy in small bottles as brake fluid absorbs moisture after opening. Manual recommends dot4. dot4 is more concentrated than dot3. There are newer dot5 but may not be suitable as some are silicone-based. Not sure if there are motorcycle specific dot4 brake fluid though.

There are DOT 5.1 which is compartiable to DOT 4 and 3. It has a higher boiling point. Like the motul RBF DOT 5.1. I think dry boiling point is about 312C IIRC which I use it previously for my sport bike track and down the mountains..For SW normal DOT4 around 220C should be good enough.

Brake oil is the weakest link in a brake system. Any chapalang brake pads can tahan at least 300C but old brake oil maybe 150C boil lo....Recommended change every year..

Edited by hachi

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Photos to be shared this Thursday.

Nice.....let's do it again at koi samui for 2013 songkran !

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

I mean spray water!!!

Don't have to feel paiseh about it.

We guessed you sprayed... a lot.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Can't help it... I keep laughing as I spray on people's face. I enjoy it!!!

Hmmm....didn't know u like to spray on face 1....but then give me a israel and I would too ! Haha

Guys, any place in singapore that sells the injector/carb tuner? Which we use to sync out injector.. Price as cheap as possible :D

http://www.harborfreight.com/cpi/photos/93500-93599/93547.gif

They are basically vacuum gauges. If this type, hardware shops will have. You can also try Sungei Road weekend 2nd hand goods flea market. A couple of dollars.

If Carbtune, best is order online. We can also do a check next Sat.

http://www.harborfreight.com/cpi/photos/93500-93599/93547.gif

They are basically vacuum gauges. If this type, hardware shops will have. You can also try Sungei Road weekend 2nd hand goods flea market. A couple of dollars.

If Carbtune, best is order online. We can also do a check next Sat.

I try searching for it at some of the industrial hardware shops but unfortunely can't find it.. Btw I noticed that my 1 week old iridium spark plugs are blk on the tip again.. Haha think. My injectors are running way to rich.. Thus slightly higher fc oso.. Lol

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

I try searching for it at some of the industrial hardware shops but unfortunely can't find it.. Btw I noticed that my 1 week old iridium spark plugs are blk on the tip again.. Haha think. My injectors are running way to rich.. Thus slightly higher fc oso.. Lol

Every 10kkm, I pour this into the fuel tank. Keeps carbon deposits from the injectors and engine internals clean. Effect is the same as going up to KL and back.

http://www.stp.com/img/products/hero_SCFIC.jpg

Every 10kkm, I pour this into the fuel tank. Keeps carbon deposits from the injectors and engine internals clean. Effect is the same as going up to KL and back.

http://www.stp.com/img/products/hero_SCFIC.jpg

haha i believe my engine shld be pretty clean, i been using injector cleaner for almost every 2 tank.. lol :D yup try the stp b4.. cheap and good!

For now need to resync my injectors, if problem still persist i might try replaceng my fuel pressure regulator.

As worn fuel pressure regulator will cause over feeding of fuel to engine which lead to fouled plugs.

haha i believe my engine shld be pretty clean, i been using injector cleaner for almost every 2 tank.. lol :D yup try the stp b4.. cheap and good!

For now need to resync my injectors, if problem still persist i might try replaceng my fuel pressure regulator.

As worn fuel pressure regulator will cause over feeding of fuel to engine which lead to fouled plugs.

Wow, waste money!

Btw, the air-screw sync is adjusting the "air" portion of the air-fuel mixture; not the "fuel" portion.

Wow, waste money!

Btw, the air-screw sync is adjusting the "air" portion of the air-fuel mixture; not the "fuel" portion.

yup yup, as fuel shld be auto feed de. shld be my air mixture too lean le which i need more air to mix with my fuel.

No choice ar.. if really is the fuel pressure regulator faulty. but i doubt so la.. lol! i think too much liao!

BTW which blk in Bishan I forgot already. I brought the coolant already. You have the tools like funnel and siphon with you. If not I need to bring mine.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

BTW which blk in Bishan I forgot already. I brought the coolant already. You have the tools like funnel and siphon with you. If not I need to bring mine.

shld be 167A carpark.

Anybody knows whether SW has a closed loop O2 lambda sensor? Reason I asked is when I disconnected the battery for more than an hour sometime back to source for e replacement, bike felt very responsive after putting back the battery. Now feels back to normal. If SW has a closed loop system, it would have adjusted the fuel mapping over time. I do notice there's a "plug" on the exhaust after the header.

can't make it to tonight's story telling session.

down with flu so staying home to rest... 2 days MC :p

I will be going tonight. makan first right?

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

I will bring down the glue can & worms to return James & Raymond.

Thanks for the stuff.

Rain stopping at 5pm.

For meeting, who bring laptop huh?

Need to consolidate and transfer pictures/video.

Scooby can come lah.

Show you golden hair beauty then you nose bleed, illness will be cured.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/