SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

likely you got the wrong part. all SW has the same disc. whats the part no you got?

I checked through the net got 2 versions...Anyway tmr gotbike shop and see can be fixed a not....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

• Replies 22.2k

I see, u planning to get steel bradied hose? I heard is not cheap lei as silverwing is cbs system and the hose are link up part by part isn't like other bike which I just one single hose de.. Haiz, but the braking feeling of steel bradied hose is shiok! :D however do remember to jio me for ur upcoming diy brake service session :D

Have found the shop to make the hoses. only need to dismantle fairing to measure.

Which bleeder you got?? The manual vacuum pump type???

yes, my manual crank fuel pump that I used on RC cars :)

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u382/raymondsg/Silverwing/Brakes/a01c5ffc.jpg

Edited by Uncle

Just watched Battleship at Genting. Nice movie. Should have part 2 coming.

Then they can finght with the Autobots and maybe the Avengers can join in.

Will be going to the Pub at 10pm with Raymond.

Now killing some enemies at Counter Strike.

Btw, met ZhiYing just now. *Remember the cute cute girl at Reborn?

Small world. And no, we didn't planned this.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Second session of DIY Brake Bleeding and maybe coolant change.

Date: 28th Apr 2012, Saturday

Time: 1600hrs

Venue: Bishan

Anyone game for it??

Date changed 28 April 2012???

Edited by hachi

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Second session of DIY Brake Bleeding and maybe coolant change.

Date: 28th Apr 2012, Saturday

Time: 1600hrs

Venue: Bishan

Anyone game for it??

Date changed 28 April 2012???

Ok, I should be able to come :)

We do it at your place cos I also need your help in changing coolant. Time wise? 3 pm??

Ah choong did the steel bradied hose for few of us.. :p Not sure he still got stock anot? But I am sure he had the measurement liao, can ask him do for u n install for u. Last time one of the SW bro dismantle the whole original brake hose n let him customize n made one. I am the 2nd ppl to take the set of steel braided hose n get it installed. But you need to leave ur bike there, cos the work is not easy...

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

We do it at your place cos I also need your help in changing coolant. Time wise? 3 pm??

3pm ok, else may not finish in time.

Ah choong did the steel bradied hose for few of us.. :p Not sure he still got stock anot? But I am sure he had the measurement liao, can ask him do for u n install for u. Last time one of the SW bro dismantle the whole original brake hose n let him customize n made one. I am the 2nd ppl to take the set of steel braided hose n get it installed. But you need to leave ur bike there, cos the work is not easy...

Thanks, let me think whether I should get my hands dirty or let him take care of it. Sometimes, the fun is in the journey and discovery, and not just the end state. Of course, there's a risk of frustrations and cock-ups! :)

Hi TitanicLexus,

This Ah Choong you are referring to is from which bike shop? Not sure if he is the same Ah Choong who I visited.

3pm ok, else may not finish in time.

Bleed brake can be very fast...1 decade ago I tried first time on my RXZ took me 2 hours....Now 15-30 mins job with someone help can be faster......

Hi TitanicLexus,

This Ah Choong you are referring to is from which bike shop? Not sure if he is the same Ah Choong who I visited.

AC Motor.. My bike so far is only repair n svc by them..

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

I'm back. Home sweet home :)

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Left 2 heros haven't report back.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Photo taken during the April Tour

http://gallery.me.com/kohkm#100133

Double post

Edited by Atlantic 200

David : thanks for the trip.

James : thanks for the form can

Robin : thanks for the air pump

Raymond : thanks for the worms

YZ : thanks for the company

Overall a nice ride with you guys.:thumb:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

David : thanks for the trip.

James : thanks for the form can

Robin : thanks for the air pump

Raymond : thanks for the worms

YZ : thanks for the company

Overall a nice ride with you guys.:thumb:

The 'extras' at Samui more than made up for the tire problem. Got video boh? : )

Home liao.

Reborn for 3 hrs then makan at Bukit Indah.

Stalked by someone. Waited for me to come back Sengkang then drove past and horned at me.

Got beautiful wify at the passenger seat...