huh? u mean the clutch + belt or my repairs?

clutch set costs around $70, belt $130... workmanship not included

hurray!!! getting my bike back later :clap:

damage? >$700 coz played safe and changed whatever that needs replacement :D

All parts new new.

Later I suggest malossi clutch... hehehe.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

So are you guys going for the SBF Lew Lian meetup? $10 per head, next Sat nite 2130H

confirm no one going? I want lei....but if no kakis, no point for me to go...

huh? u mean the clutch + belt or my repairs?

clutch set costs around $70, belt $130... workmanship not included

hurray!!! getting my bike back later :clap:

damage? >$700 coz played safe and changed whatever that needs replacement :D

bro,

U changed your clutch?

What brand?

Don't think much difference in the thickness.

Arboh how come Honda suggest use SAE 10W40 oil?

http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk126/daviz123/transmissionoil.jpg

eh..... don think japan has 12 months of HEATY and high humidity......

normally we should use thicker oil for anythign that needs to lub......

including KY>>>>>> hahaha

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

U changed your clutch? What brand?

no lah... robin changed his, mine are still ok but i change lots of others thingies...

. variator roller plates set

. rear drive shaft

. drive shaft inner plate

. bearings

. oil seal & o-ring

. final trans oil (10w40)

food for thought 1:

for final trans oil, clifford said better to follow honda's manual n use 10w40 instead of the heavier n thicker 80/90 which most mechs will recommend. he was one of them coz i still remember him asking me why use normal eo and not gear oil during my first change at his place, i showed him the owners manual... whahahaha. but after stripping the gears apart yesterday, he now thinks that honda has reason to recommend 10w40. gears of our SW are fine and very closely meshed together, having very small gaps between the inter-meshing teeth. 80/90 oils may not be able to penetrate and lub the parts as well as the lighter 40/50 ones.

food for thought 2:

i switched from 10w40 to 80w90 on 14/04/09. maybe just sh*t luck coincidence, maybe the heavier oil sped up the wearing i dunno, the "roughing" sound appeared shortly after. itchy backside cost me dearly :slapforehead:

my recommendation, use the maxima 15w50 (heavier but not too heavy)

... i'm using the much heavier castrol final transmission oil 80w90 instead of the 10w40 as stated in the manual.

save the world... save your SWing... save your pocket :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

han nor... "kiang tio ho, mai keh kiang"... wa tio cheng liow

wah piang... 17k eh sai buay sin chia liow

oo lang ho kai siao mah... kio wa nang yong ka dang eh gia yiu.

jun yong liow chut tai chi... liao lui liao si kan liao cheng sin :giddy:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Just came back from "cheap petrol-land"...

Had dinner at San Low Seafood. Had the famous bee hoon, Fried HK Kai Lan, Steam Prawns with drink for RM$40.50.

On way back, bought durian - D13 at RM$12 /kg and 3kg of mangoes for RM$10 only!!

Had dinner at San Low Seafood. Had the famous bee hoon, Fried HK Kai Lan, Steam Prawns with drink for RM$40.50.

On way back, bought durian - D13 at RM$12 /kg and 3kg of mangoes for RM$10 only!!

heh, i was inside there too. wanted to go san low eat also, but eat till sian liao. only miss the bee hoon.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Finally did my belt change at 41k. \:p

u found your mech? how was the belt condition?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Bro, where's this San Low located?

u found your mech? how was the belt condition?

Yup, found him. Thanks.

I think the belt still can be used for some more km.

Personally, i think the condition is still good, if you ask me.

Bro, next time try the black pepper carbs and the deep fried baby octopus. :thumb: Misses the famous bee hoon.

After that also can proceed to 'Eden Garden' or now known as Zon for the cheap beer.

anyone interested to meet for supper tonight... bukit timah? Perling?

Supper me ok.

Bro, next time try the black pepper carbs and the deep fried baby octopus. :thumb: Misses the famous bee hoon.

After that also can proceed to 'Eden Garden' or now known as Zon for the cheap beer.

wah...ok ok...:angel:

anyone interested to meet for supper tonight... bukit timah? Perling?

tonight my wife got dinner with friends, so that makes me the babysitter....sorry.... :(

the song or the singer???:angel::angel::angel:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

too lazy to wash my ride after its discharge from "hospital" so took it out last evening and left it to the pros... for $22 (autoglym pack) i'ld say its pretty worth. did the basic pack for $12 few weeks back, also satisfied. our SW (bikes without chains) get $3 off the normal price.

http://dgapz.multiply.com/journal

went to their outlet at kaki bukit (they rented a place from Republic Motor)

http://www.locale.com.sg/yellowpages/map.php?w=250&h=250&z=1&postalcode=415996&applicationInd=yp

wouldn't say how fantastic and how wonderful a job they did but seriously, i think its a job well done (if giaw, still got rooms for improvement lah).

bike arrived at about 7pm and after settling/cooling down, they started washing about 7.15pm. guess what? the friendly young couple spent more than 2hrs dolling up my ride, finishing only about 9.30pm. some might complain about the lenghty time but i wonldn't like a rushy job like those at the petrol kioks. not that they wasted time, my ride was cleaned as if it belonged to them, slow and detailed. the shampoo wasn't jet blasted off but slowly rinsed down using a hose. rims, tires, brake disc/calipers, forks, shocks, body, dashboard, windshield, etc. were cleaned. polishing skills still has room for improvement, maybe becoz they're still new. but hey, even the brake levels were polished till kim kim... can't complain liow :lol:

actually, i was a bit pai sei coz they had to do OT due to my late arrival (usually close at 8pm), shall go earlier next time :p

if we can get at least 3 bikes, we can even arrange for our own location. imagine we meet for supper/tcss... leave the bikes to them for grooming and return to collect our kim kim bike after the session... idea :thumb:

will organise next month and see who's interested :D

~

Trips:

sianz... foul weather... supper ki chia liow

my wax coat yesterday also in danger... standby to towel dry

------------

7:24pm post...

9:30pm post ... supper canceled

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Wooo. Back from swim with my bike.

Supposed to go Mersing but u-turned 30km from destination due to potential heavy rain.

Back to Taman U for A & W but.... damn outlet closed down liao.

Instead, spent my few hours in Jusco makaning and shopping and wait out the rain (started after I reached).

Also managed to clear my tank.

haha. Actually accidentally put too much FP60 last week (about 60ml).

Been trying to dilute it with every 100km top up since then. * 4 times liao

Bike felt very quiet and smooth but heavy.

Now with fully Esso F1, the throttle feels light again.

yeah.