big ball the 400cc to 600cc!!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 22.2k

Come Come!! Anyone free just drop by.

Free parking for bike

Local Outing + Makan Session

Day: Thursday

Date: 02 Jul 2009

Time: 1930hrs

Where: Big Splash (Cow's Junior) open to suggestion

Attendees:

1. SW9000

2. Sensible + gf

3. scoobydoo + (gf provided?) :lol:

4. Skidrow?

Absend with apologies?:

1. Paithorn (overseas)

2. Helmetbox (overseas)

Come Come!! Anyone free just drop by.

Free parking for bike

Local Outing + Makan Session

Day: Thursday

Date: 02 Jul 2009

Time: 1930hrs

Where: Big Splash (Cow's Junior) open to suggestion

Attendees:

1. SW9000

2. Sensible + gf

3. scoobydoo + (gf provided?) :lol:

4. Skidrow?

Absend with apologies?:

1. Paithorn (overseas)

2. Helmetbox (overseas)

What time do you usually hang out till? 7.30 very tight for me, as I finish work 6 plus, and have to fetch my wife home from work, and then pick up baby from nanny, and then feed her then I can come out (if not no more second time :p)

If I come about 9 you guys disappear liao?

Skid Row

Skid Row

I Remember You...

big ball the 400cc to 600cc!!

haha. I heard can get via ebay?

If have, sure got bikeshop can 1 to 1 change de.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

If I come about 9 you guys disappear liao?

Skid Row

With Chairman there... expect the meeting to last long long de.

jcosta viariator!

Ya hor. Forgot about this.

The American's review was very good.

sw9000 i taught u the guy she is asking,how about go two days early to hatyai then to betong so that we can more bowl of bird nt n same visit your friend,anyway like hear u all n this coming trip hope can see kenny,scarab,bigcow n all.

What is Dr Pulley and how much, where to get it fix and honestly I don't care about top end as I don't go beyond 95 km/h

I have used those $20 per piece spark plugs and high octance fuel.

for lighter rollers, previously when I change rollers, they say only original available.

I am willing to spend 1 K to burn, is Dr Pulley best option?

hit me with your thoughts and when I get it fix I will share my review here. thanks!

wah $1K ah, like tat can change variator, delta clutch and Dr. Pulley ($75, i tink).

Maybe u will still have some spare left..hahaha

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

sw9000 i taught u the guy she is asking,how about go two days early to hatyai then to betong so that we can more bowl of bird nt n same visit your friend,anyway like hear u all n this coming trip hope can see kenny,scarab,bigcow n all.

Wahsey. lucky my wify no come see this forum. Ahboh sure kana scissors.

Waiting for the rest to confirm by August then I go book Hotel in Betong.

With Chairman there... expect the meeting to last long long de.

Like that I should be ok la.

How to get in touch with you guys ah? I know where your bikes park la, but where you all park I don't recognize leh :p

Skid Row

Skid Row

I Remember You...

Like that I should be ok la.

How to get in touch with you guys ah? I know where your bikes park la, but where you all park I don't recognize leh :p

Skid Row

Mine's a blackie with number plate... 9000! Or sms me at 98194170.

Chairman Scooby's 90112330.

skies pouring down man...at fernvale sengkang area.from my hse can see the rain clouds coming from johor side.

damn..wanted to go unique motorsports to fix PA auto and PA ignite..also change brake disc and pad..looks like no go for me.

maybe going tml...fix PA ignite thingy unique motorsports or tai hin cheaper?

skies pouring down man...at fernvale sengkang area.from my hse can see the rain clouds coming from johor side.

damn..wanted to go unique motorsports to fix PA auto and PA ignite..also change brake disc and pad..looks like no go for me.

maybe going tml...fix PA ignite thingy unique motorsports or tai hin cheaper?

go equipment extreme lo... they are the distributors for PA

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

What is Dr Pulley and how much, where to get it fix and honestly I don't care about top end as I don't go beyond 95 km/h

I have used those $20 per piece spark plugs and high octance fuel.

for lighter rollers, previously when I change rollers, they say only original available.

I am willing to spend 1 K to burn, is Dr Pulley best option?

hit me with your thoughts and when I get it fix I will share my review here. thanks!

$1K can do quite a bit, but not with the full system as that alone costs >$900 :p

the jcosta variator could easily cost around $700 considering US$ exchange, shipping, finding someone to fit it. can check if motoworld's fly a part service can do it for you as a package or not. but that will wipe out a huge chunk of your budget, and don't forget about subsequent maintenance and replacement part issues.

if i got $$ to splurge... i'ld probably...

go Equipment Extreme

+ PA auto $169 (more for cars) or PA2 $99

+ grounding kit approx $35

+ PA ignite $249

go K&T + Equipment Extreme

(i) K&T: Reizin VS & grounding kit package $160

(ii) Equipment Extreme: $249 PA ignite $249

then

go Tai Hin

+ Dr Pulley sliding rollers (lighter) around $75+

(they also do PA2 for $99, PA ignite for $259)

go check with Motoworld

+ K&N filter (i dunno how much; HelmetBOX! is using)

+ racing grade high tension wires

+ low profile wind shields

+ hyperpro front fork springs $230

+ FP60 $8 (the 260ml small bottle is more worth)

then

Change a new battery (if already old liow)

YTZ14S ... $132

then

do Air-screw adjustment

+ K&T air-screw synchro $40

DIY ... tune the air-screw to richer fuel-air composition, about 1.5 turns from closed position, need to balance out the 2 cylinders and also adjust the idling screw

$$$ ... $$ ... $ ... 0

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

oh, one more thing, I am not trying to be arrogant but fuel consumption don't bother me. thanks!

My SW is stock...! Please advise...

y not u come join us for dinner tonite :smile:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

$1K can do quite a bit, but not with the full system as that alone costs >$900 :p

the jcosta variator could easily cost around $700 considering US$ exchange, shipping, finding someone to fit it. can check if motoworld's fly a part service can do it for you as a package or not. but that will wipe out a huge chunk of your budget, and don't forget about subsequent maintenance and replacement part issues.

if i got $$ to splurge... i'ld probably...

go Equipment Extreme

+ PA auto $169 (more for cars) or PA2 $99

+ grounding kit approx $35

+ PA ignite $249

go K&T + Equipment Extreme

(i) K&T: Reizin VS & grounding kit package $160

(ii) Equipment Extreme: $249 PA ignite $249

then

go Tai Hin

+ Dr Pulley sliding rollers (lighter) around $75+

(they also do PA2 for $99, PA ignite for $259)

go check with Motoworld

+ K&N filter (i dunno how much; HelmetBOX! is using)

+ racing grade high tension wires

+ low profile wind shields

+ hyperpro front fork springs $230

+ FP60 $8 (the 260ml small bottle is more worth)

then

Change a new battery (if already old liow)

YTZ14S ... $132

then

do Air-screw adjustment

+ K&T air-screw synchro $40

DIY ... tune the air-screw to richer fuel-air composition, about 1.5 turns from closed position, need to balance out the 2 cylinders and also adjust the idling screw

$$$ ... $$ ... $ ... 0

Tai Hin and equipment extreme-difference of $10 for PA ignite..go Tai Hin nearer for me cos can also do my Dr Pulley there.

Gonna check my brakes and brake disc..front brakes not that bitey ...nearly overshot a traffic light tis morning.budget of only $600....not so rich can put 1K for upgrade.

Raizin grounding kit may not fix cos may overshoot budget..cos need to do the front fork springs..

Any bros wanna join me in this mini upgrade??will go Tai Hin morning abt 11am++BTW..tried to call them to ask abt stocks availability..call jus now but no answer.any bros can help confirm stocks available there?

Tai Hin and equipment extreme-difference of $10 for PA ignite..go Tai Hin nearer for me cos can also do my Dr Pulley there.

Gonna check my brakes and brake disc..front brakes not that bitey ...nearly overshot a traffic light tis morning.budget of only $600....not so rich can put 1K for upgrade.

Raizin grounding kit may not fix cos may overshoot budget..cos need to do the front fork springs..

Any bros wanna join me in this mini upgrade??will go Tai Hin morning abt 11am++BTW..tried to call them to ask abt stocks availability..call jus now but no answer.any bros can help confirm stocks available there?

tai hin got Dr Pulley, PA2 & PA ignite, but they don't do grounding. grounding if do separately costs from about $70 onwards, but only $35 (using in house wires) if do together with PA at EX.

grounding kit actually no need raizin or whatever branded stuffs, as long as good high conductivity wires can liow (can withstand some heat is best). many pp went sim lim tower to buy the stuffs, fabricate the "interchange" and DIY.

if you're thinking of using hyperpro springs, think only motoworld carries it $230 with installation & fork oil (included with spring), but you have to wait 2-3 months after ordering for shipment to come.

damage = (75 + 99 + 259) + 230 = approx. 663 :cheeky:

~

Trips:

Aiyo..paiseh u gotta work out the math for me bro scoobs..in tht case i go extreme equipment lor...doing the PA ignite and grounding. But Dr Pulley have to go Tai Hin??

Brake line and brake hose and anything to do with brakes,will check at xtreme equipment also just to play safe.If come to braking..i wouldn't wanna play play..

So think my total cost will be abt $600 still if change brake parts...well...hyperpro springs can wait awhile more..

Aiyo..paiseh u gotta work out the math for me bro scoobs..in tht case i go extreme equipment lor...doing the PA ignite and grounding. But Dr Pulley have to go Tai Hin??

Brake line and brake hose and anything to do with brakes,will check at xtreme equipment also just to play safe.If come to braking..i wouldn't wanna play play..

So think my total cost will be abt $600 still if change brake parts...well...hyperpro springs can wait awhile more..

no worries, i'm familiar with the prices coz also using the products... regular to TH, EX, K&T, MW :D

when you go EX, do send my regards to Elson... tell him joseph wants kopi from him... whahahaha :cheeky:

i'm going either TH or EX, either tomorrow evening after work or sat afternoon for my every 5k maintenance; liqui moly full syn eo, filter, final drive (using eo)... odo 30k kms liow, so fast :shades:

if you wanna change brake line to steel braided ones, TH quoted $500+, MW quoted cheaper.

~

Trips:

Any bro here riding a White colour SW besides Spin37?

Wave to one near PIE Eunos exit this evening. =)

Nice to meet a fellow winger on the road.

put them aeroplane ah!!!

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Hi Everyone,

I just collected my 3 mth old SW 400 this afternoon. Totally new to riding scooters. It was quite a change from riding a STX1300.

Getting use to the auto gear; no leg work on clutch and brakes. Very easy riding though. I am sure I will enjoy it.

Anyone can advise me as to the tire pressure for both front and back tires? I was told that the fuel consumption is 20 km per litre, is that true? Thanks very much.

You are not ready to live until you are ready to die! :)

Any bro here riding a White colour SW besides Spin37?

Wave to one near PIE Eunos exit this evening. =)

Nice to meet a fellow winger on the road.

Hi Bro,

Nice to meet you. That was me you waved at ;)

I saw your bike, saw you heading to Eunos, gut feeling tell me you going to Big Splash already. I was going home to Ghim Moh from Chai Chee, so caught you along the way.

I went down at about 9.30, but I heard you left. Pai seh ah, baby girl today top form, dont want to sleep la...

Thanks for meeting up with me guys, ScoobyDoo, DraggyStar, SW9000 and sorry, I forgot the last one (pai seh ah...) I saw a few things that struck me liao, and I shall be working on my plans :)

But I'll take a break on adding things for the time being, I spent too much already, maybe end of this year.

Hope to meet you guys again soon!

Skid Row

Skid Row

I Remember You...

Anyone can advise me as to the tire pressure for both front and back tires? I was told that the fuel consumption is 20 km per litre, is that true? Thanks very much.

Book says Front 200 kpa and Rear betw 225 (single rider) and 255 (with pillion).

SW400 FC about 23-25km/L.