Tomorrow 29/7/09 thursday at railway mall makam n chit chat at coffee bean at 730pm,how sw9000 n all.

Onzzzz! haha.

This one especially for the 2 guys looking forward to LOCAL outing.

Should I bring my carbtune? : )

Edited by SW9000

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

Now encounter another situation, i removed the screw fastening the front fairing and when try to screw it back, somehow the screw thread looks like it's damaged altho i din use much force. Where can i get replacement, from FJT?

The screw is the one facing the handlebar, not the smaller one above the headlight.

Please be more gentle to your SWing. hehe.

1 screw no need go FJT.

Go to your fav bike shop should have bah.

If not, DIY shops or autobacs or hardware shop behind the kopitiam opposite Lim Ah Boy.

Do you know about matt paintwork on the body?

I'm considering spraying matt black, but worry that greasy finger prints and petrol marks will stain on the paint. Seems like harder to maintain than glossy 2K paint. Anyone has any experience?

:?

Oh noooooooooooo. Do not spray matt paint. Like you said, it would be very difficult to clean off the dirt. Besides, your scoot will look 'old' and not chio.

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
Oh noooooooooooo. Do not spray matt paint. Like you said, it would be very difficult to clean off the dirt. Besides, your scoot will look 'old' and not chio.

haha. That's why his nick 'oldie' is goodie.

I'm considering spraying matt black, but worry that greasy finger prints and petrol marks will stain on the paint. Seems like harder to maintain than glossy 2K paint. Anyone has any experience?

not a good idea. you r absolutely right, it is VERY difficult to maintain.

that kind of surface is like a blackboard, any mark/dirt/stain will be clearly visible. our hands have natural moisture plus whatever oil/grease from the handling bike, you'll see extra designs on the matt face in no time. unlike the normal gloss paint where there's a layer of lacquer (and waxing too), the paint is directly exposed to weather and handling conditions which will shortens its "beauty" life. worse is when you get a scratch as without the glossy surface as camouflage, the scratch becomes naked and very outstanding.

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

But Batman's car/bike also matt black leh. So nice...

Should go search for foolproof maintenance methods before committing to spraying it matt.

Shining blackie still good enough for me. hehehe.

Please be more gentle to your SWing. hehe.

1 screw no need go FJT.

Go to your fav bike shop should have bah.

If not, DIY shops or autobacs or hardware shop behind the kopitiam opposite Lim Ah Boy.

Asked at ASP and 1 hardware shop both dun have the screw. Then went to Sim Lee Hardware (yes the one opp LAB) finally they have it! Altho it's silver colour n not the original grey. :)

Do you know about matt paintwork on the body?

I have seen a matt black BMW RT and it looks bad. Stains stay and are harder to remove.

You are not ready to live until you are ready to die! :)

that kind of surface is like a blackboard, any mark/dirt/stain will be clearly visible. our hands have natural moisture plus whatever oil/grease from the handling bike, you'll see extra designs on the matt face in no time. unlike the normal gloss paint where there's a layer of lacquer (and waxing too), the paint is directly exposed to weather and handling conditions which will shortens its "beauty" life. worse is when you get a scratch as without the glossy surface as camouflage, the scratch becomes naked and very outstanding.

Just an idea ! You could clear lacquer over the matt black. The smooth finish would then be easier to maintain.

Tried this before with matt Enamel dark blue - oven baked it then coated with clear coat enamel - turned out neat - This was on an old BMW petrol tank. The paintwork has lasted until today after 12 years. The only problem is where to oven bake - fortunately at that time i had access to the proton car painting facility in KL - they just tucked the tank into a space between 2 cars being done.

there is lacquer for matt black. but not many know abt this.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Tomorrow 29/7/09 thursday at railway mall makam n chit chat at coffee bean at 730pm,how sw9000 n all.

Coming :angel:

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Coming :angel:

si thursday 30/7/2009 right? hahah

who is going?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

si thursday 30/7/2009 right? hahah

who is going?

All the pretty girls with short short skirt will be there.

Hi, anyone knows what is the optimum speed to ride on the expressway for best fuel consumption? Someone told be 80 Kph; is that true? Thanks.

Speed below 100km/h will have good FC.

Best? Don't think anybody tried researching...

Hi fellow SWing rider. I'm from Philippines and wanted to know where can I buy clutch assembly for my FSJ600 2001 model in Singapore?

TIA for your help!

Don't think there's much different in clutch system with current version.

Some are listed here ----> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=113114&page=2

Call them to enquire.

Been some time since we have been in touch. Apologies as I have been tied up with work.

Check with you guys ah, would there be a fault if the following scenario occurs.

My fuel gauge starts to blink at the last bar when I am at 240km. From what I understand, another 50km more I should be pushing bike soon yes?

I went up to 330km, and it will still going strong. I decided to pump petrol when I hit that number though. It filled to 15.3 litres.

Should I check the float in the fuel tank? Or just take 300km as my bench mark to look for a petrol station?

Pai seh ah, long time no speak, and then questions when I appear...

Skid Row

I Remember You...

All the pretty girls with short short skirt will be there.

ahhaha any nice food over there??

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

My fuel gauge starts to blink at the last bar when I am at 240km. From what I understand, another 50km more I should be pushing bike soon yes?

I went up to 330km, and it will still going strong. I decided to pump petrol when I hit that number though. It filled to 15.3 litres.

Should I check the float in the fuel tank? Or just take 300km as my bench mark to look for a petrol station?

its normal... that's becoz the SW's reserve is 4 litres out of a capacity of 16 litres. a very big reserve we have for sinkapor roads where gas stations are readily available

when to refuel is a matter of personal preference. at least now you know you have to start looking for a gas station when trip meter crosses 330km.

i don't refuel when the blinker appears but follow the trip meter; usually refuel after 350km (my FC about 24+km/l)... especially when using Rm gasoline :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

its normal... that's becoz the SW's reserve is 4 litres out of a capacity of 16 litres. a very big reserve we have for sinkapor roads where gas stations are readily available

when to refuel is a matter of personal preference. at least now you know you have to start looking for a gas station when trip meter crosses 330km.

i don't refuel when the blinker appears but follow the trip meter; usually refuel after 350km (my FC about 24+km/l)... especially when using Rm gasoline :p

hi jos are you going to the railway mail?

Wha.. Ah Choong business really big man..

Saw him fixing some electrical thingy on a black coloured SW below his flat 2 days back. haha

People even coming to his flat below to look for him

Wha.. Ah Choong business really big man..

Saw him fixing some electrical thingy on a black coloured SW below his flat 2 days back. haha

People even coming to his flat below to look for him

You also very busy leh.

So difficult to invite you for LOCAL outing too. :dozed:

2 more chance for you:

Sunday, 2 Aug --> Go JB shopping then eat then petrol then...

Thursday, 6 Aug --> Go Kallang KFC conference.

Choose. hehehe. :angel: