SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Can i know the speed and fuel comsuption of tmax? Thingking getting tmax or silverwing making it into tour bike..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Can i know the speed and fuel comsuption of tmax? Thingking getting tmax or silverwing making it into tour bike..

fuel consumption is 19km per litres. mostly travel KPE at 80kmph only .

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
Wah you can tahan for 2 months? I 1 day cannot tahan already. Went home and googled for answer. Finally found the Italians were also having the same problem.

can I know what you type at google to search for answer, I eager to go in see see. I try google but cannot find , I don't noe the key word to type at google toolbar. or u have direct link to provide to me. thks

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

I searched for Tmax Italy forums. You'll need google translate unless you understand Italian..

Wah you can tahan for 2 months? I 1 day cannot tahan already. Went home and googled for answer. Finally found the Italians were also having the same problem.

Actually I can't take it also but luckily I'm always listening to my iphone music while riding so still not that bad. Initially though it was my belt as mileage is over 20k km. Changed belt but noise is still there. It was until one day my speedo suddenly stopped working and the noise is gone than I told myself 'dammit it's my speedo gear'.

Double post

19 km/l is quite high rite? this bike uses what technology on engine?

Looking to buy partial or fully damaged iPhone 3GS/4/4S/5, PM me for discussion

19 km/l is quite high rite? this bike uses what technology on engine?

I do not know what technology it is using but 19-20 km per liter is consider good for a 500cc engine. Last time I ride super4 only uses 24 km per liter. If u want good fuel consumption u might choose super4 instead or gts200 Taiwan bike.

I'm getting 23km/l. But I'm on the expressway 90% of the time. If urban traffic about 19km/l also.

there's this tray like object in the compartment box.. still cannot figure what's the use for it..

any idea? riding the 500..

I m riding superfour n getting only 22km/l but I know my riding pattern, if control a little, maybe I could get 23-24km/l

I dun like GTS200, prefer Gilera Nexus, Kymco Xciting n Yamaha Tmax for scooters

Looking to buy partial or fully damaged iPhone 3GS/4/4S/5, PM me for discussion

there's this tray like object in the compartment box.. still cannot figure what's the use for it..

it is for your handphone

haha I am slightly better whack or nvr whack average 21km/l...

Selling my tmax 530... Selling due to seldom ride... 91617016

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

it is for your handphone

huh? how to put sia?

My iPhone don't fit in the tray thing. Left it empty most of the time except when I'm touring.

my samsung also cannot put in. it is for those slim type. anyway throw away also better more glove compartment space.

just tested fuel consuption 11.9ltr gives 152 miles.

Is it the small flat sliding plastic in the left compartment. I believe it is for expressway card storage because in Japan they also have something similiar to erp and u can put your card there when not in use.

Hi anyone had a variator tool for tmax 500 , contact me 97710666

2b-03jan05 krr150(fx4049) sold nsr150(fs5608)sold 2011 spark t135 (fba9-2-) currently

2a-21feb06 nc35-(fr4373G) sold

2-09oct07 cbr1-(fz5547) 6oct2013 tmax500(fbf7410)

Nov2014 fjr1300 (FBJ)currently

3-16aug05

4-21sep07

5-24mar08

Hi anyone had a variator tool for tmax 500 , contact me 97710666

Doing your own belt and roller replacement? You might need an impact wrench for the size 29 nut holding the variator.

For me I use it for my cash card, touch & go for easy access when I ride thru the checkpoint, but remember to take it back after u alight your bike.

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

Went to AC Motor(1st visit) with the intent to book an appt with Ah Choong to service EO and change out left mirror plus left rear tail panel after getting the spares from HL.(Minor damages sustained by previous owner during parking incident)

Was pleasantly surprise he was able to take on the job that very day itself and he est it will take abt an hour to complete.

His technical/engineering know how of the Tmax was evidence during the entire service process including the replacement of parts.

As promised he completed the job under an hour.

Overall a friendly approachable boss with quality workmanship at reasonable market rate.:thumb:

Edited by SilverBullet

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg