SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

organise la..ask u all to put time avail..u guys dun want..so only can do ad hoc..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

i was quote ard 1.7-2k..ex??anyone fixed up any other brand??i mean full system..and izzit ideal to fixed full system with POWER COMMANDER??frankly speakly,i just want my bike to have a bassy sound only..:cheeky::cheeky:

Calling bigcow..he can get u a good price..

i have a Leo Vince SBK II full system with pc..w/o pc Air Fuel mixture will run,causing often back fire n bad start up..n u close the throttle too fast will like gonna die off feeling..not too safe on de roads..

Pc tweaks n optimises it..very recommended..

Price is definately on the high side..

Sad to say this model year/type of the Tmax is not like the 1s b4..the exhaust note is much higher in pitch than de previous 2 models..to get a low bassy sound i tink stock exhaust with de baffle removed will work best..of course would not be st legal.

if u read up de previous pages,i`ve put in a complilation of exhausts for the 4B5..

Here is the page with full details of the GP Pro model with sound clip..

https://www.leovinceusa.com/cart/productdetail.php?quantity=1&RecordNum=3526&Subline=GPPRO&Make=YAMAHA&Model=T-MAX

(Dun worry,not a spam site,for security issues just click yes

As bigcow would say.."cute sound" even for my EVO II

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

i was quote ard 1.7-2k..ex??anyone fixed up any other brand??i mean full system..and izzit ideal to fixed full system with POWER COMMANDER??frankly speakly,i just want my bike to have a bassy sound only..:cheeky::cheeky:

4 types,

1. Full System Ovale
  2. Full System GP-Pro
  3. Full System Factory &
  4. Full System 4 Road

which one u wan? contact me at 91050569.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

thks guys..i shall wait till i collected my bike then i'll jio you guys out for coffee and know more abt it..:cheers:

Coffee is good! Call me when you want a sip, can also show you my Yamaha version of the shorter smoke windscreen.

Check it out 1st before you order. Shorter windscreen creates alot of wind blast directed at your face. I personally like that cos seldom travel up country. Mostly riding in S'pore and the original one to me is a little stuffy (less windy).

To each their own choice, cheers!:thumb:

Can sms me @ 90122688. Calvin

yup i loved the OEM sport tinted screen, makes the bike look sporty and noise level is not too bad, the original tall screen height is at my eye level where i have to look over it or under it, after awhile it gives me a bad neckache...:sian:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

can arrange..but every 1 dun wanna put time avail..very difficult for organisers to do their work

no 1 tried..but i place my powercommander there..put in front compartment quite lehcheh..if cannot detect,have to remove n mount a bracket on de handle..n when u need to top up,u have to open up..n some carparks need to insert card,u also leh cheh..

haiz sianz mine is the old UI so ugly that i 1 2 hide it

huh?tot now all new IU?anyways,i mounted mine on de handle bar n covered it with IU Cover from aunty shop

Yogi n Nakano have it..avail thru hong leong too

is it possible to place the IU unit in the front compartment?

yes yes.. mine hidden in the right compartment, resting on a pc of non-slip map..

so far erp gantry no prob... though haven't try erp pkg :cool:

i requested from the bikeshop for a free sec hand IU mah. Anyone has tmax console bag on their bike? the storage is quite pathetic

Yah i m using it.. clipped to the strap provided underneath the fuel tank area.

Yatz strap it ard the steering.

nakano was letting it go, ref to #1097 on pg 22.

personally i find it useful. :thumb:

Yah i m using it.. clipped to the strap provided underneath the fuel tank area.

Yatz strap it ard the steering.

nakano was letting it go, ref to #1097 on pg 22.

personally i find it useful. :thumb:

It should be useful (cos I havent ussed B4), only brought it out once to Kallang Mac when we last had a scooter gathering.....many moons ago..

have been sitting in my cupboard ever since then.... perhaps bcos I have a top-box....

Anyone wants, let me know, its in brandnew condition! :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

haiz sianz mine is the old UI so ugly that i 1 2 hide it

if U have the chance to meetup, I can show U how I've put my IU in a nice and practical way.... think I've posted here B4, but cant find the Pic aldy...

its mounted nicely in the middle of the handlebar steering, right onto the Yamaha logo, but mine's an '05-model....

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

oh,u meant the glove compartment!i tot u mean the Y-bar in between de front headlights! if in de glove compartment,a few of de dudes have done it..

It should be useful (cos I havent ussed B4), only brought it out once to Kallang Mac when we last had a scooter gathering.....many moons ago..

have been sitting in my cupboard ever since then.... perhaps bcos I have a top-box....

Anyone wants, let me know, its in brandnew condition! :thumb:

PM to me the price pls thanks

just have to run the wire thru the cigarette socket at de back of de compartment den can le..not a tough job..but provided u know how to join the wires.