SBF Suzuki Burgmans Cafe 2014 / 2015

mzlady

busy leh... feel like changing my piston rings... cos 5000km my bike uses 4.5 liters of engine oil... alot wor... guess not normal for you all right?? cos i use amsoil 10W40...

Do you go Malaysia often and at high speed? If you go more then 110kmh than it could be oil lost in the air filter.

• Replies 1.9k

Burning smell... no... but my exhaust fumes smell quite bad... :sweat:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Quick question, you guys ever got a burning smell coming from the back part of the bike where the exhaust, rear wheel is? It smells like burning rubber of sorts.

likely your clutch.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Erm... go to work sometimes if rushing i will be at 110... but not always leh... cos i remember i buy 6 bottles of 950ML of Amsoil... but after change EO uses 2 bottles... should have 4 bottles... now i left 1.5 bottles... which means i top up with 2.5 bottles for 5000KM... normal anot huh?? hahahaha... so it is not my engine piston rings problem?? where can i check for leaks??

my back part got burning smell when i go down from Plaza Singapura... cos i will half brake all the way and just let it glide if got car in front blocking... hahahahaa...

fellow riders.. got problem..

recently when starting off, my bike will produce soem screting sound " eeee" from the back..(slow speed) but after riding for awhile the sound will go off..

anyone got experience this before?? dun rem when first riding this bike got like tt leh..

call mech to ask.. he say is the brake pad sound.. no porblem one..

but its irritating wor..:sian:

fellow riders.. got problem..

recently when starting off, my bike will produce soem screting sound " eeee" from the back..(slow speed) but after riding for awhile the sound will go off..

anyone got experience this before?? dun rem when first riding this bike got like tt leh..

call mech to ask.. he say is the brake pad sound.. no porblem one..

but its irritating wor..:sian:

might be your brake pads or disc. cos there are brake pads that are semi-metallic. there are metal bits in it to help u brake faster. thus having this sound. does your bike jerk when moving off?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

hmm.. my bike wun jerk.. even if have maybe also very slightly like those have also dun have like tt..

will it affect the disc brake or damage to my bike??

it shouldn't can u rotate your both wheels freely without pressing the brakes?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

without brakes?? sure can ma.. even when warming up bike at main stand, the rear wheel will also rotate slowly...

i'm asking u this because your rear brake might be faulty...

TEAM RedBull Singapore

no people wana ans my problem... sobs...

i'll need to see your bike in order to give u answers. cos your descriptions not very clear. wat verlosity is your engine oil?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

had anyone overhaul their engine b4 ????

which W.S will be a good one???

Future or Wonderful hahaha??

My burg leaking oil @ the engine block area :(

U may have a F$#K UP Boss..

Be thankful..

Coz there are worse ones out there.....

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/1;20718;11/st/20110130/dt/13/k/d1aa/preg.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10748;405/st/20110105/e/ICT/dt/12/k/ddaf/event.png

had anyone overhaul their engine b4 ????

which W.S will be a good one???

Future or Wonderful hahaha??

My burg leaking oil @ the engine block area :(

:( how come leaking????

I've been to both shop before...I find FS more neat and have many fancyful things... WM it's totally different , go there just to get things done .. very basic set up .

if u looking at enhancement on your bike, FS could prob be where u wish to go but if looking at resolving a problem, i will definitely visit only WM.....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

if u wan moew fancy-ful stuff u shou go soon fah!

true true... that's also a place to visit....:p

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Hi guy,

I sold my burgman. remember last time got afew bros interested in my LV pipe. the new owner wished to sell for 300. Pls PM me if interested. the exhaust is very loud but LTA approved. Loud maybe due to Single cylinder engine. outlook is 7/10, LV stickers gone. but will look good after polished.:cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Hi guy,

I sold my burgman. remember last time got afew bros interested in my LV pipe. the new owner wished to sell for 300. Pls PM me if interested. the exhaust is very loud but LTA approved. Loud maybe due to Single cylinder engine. outlook is 7/10, LV stickers gone. but will look good after polished.:cheeky:

interested! my no. is 81114867.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

Hi guy,

gt cert anot?i wan leh...